View Full Version : STIGOnline.com - the grand launch

12/09/2005, 3:05 PM
Launch. (http://stigonline.com/)

12/09/2005, 3:36 PM
"especially given the state of Bray’s toilets" tut tut - The sites out of date already, new lovely shiney clean jacks built this season....

John-boy
12/09/2005, 6:05 PM
Nice to see the site up and running. You should be careful that that ';the stig' from top gear doesn't try to accuse you of cyber squatting.

12/09/2005, 10:24 PM
whoever wrote the bit on Cork City seems to have a bit of a chip on their shoulder, and a strange view of reality. Apparently we're hoof merchants? What does that make every other team?!

12/09/2005, 11:15 PM
whoever wrote the bit on Cork City seems to have a bit of a chip on their shoulder, and a strange view of reality. Apparently we're hoof merchants? What does that make every other team?!

Éanna, what kind of a paranoid Cork fan are you? You suggest it may only be possible someone doesn't like Cork and act shocked? ;)

12/09/2005, 11:18 PM
:D :D It was the hoofball thing that had me confused to be honest.

12/09/2005, 11:21 PM
:D :D It was the hoofball thing that had me confused to be honest.

Not sure about it, but I am new to the eL. Were you a hoofball side before Dolan? Or perhaps it's a sarcastic jibe at Rico moaning about us when you couldn't break us down at the X.

12/09/2005, 11:25 PM
we were a hoofball side a few years back alright, but thats certainly in the past. as for breaking ye down.......5-1? :p

13/09/2005, 1:14 PM
we were a hoofball side a few years back alright
Well there you go then. :D

shedite
13/09/2005, 1:51 PM
In fairness Eanna, I remember plenty of games where that Donkey would stand there and spend 90 minutes heading balls from the edge of the box. Long ball from Daly/Coughlan to Mulligan ring a bell??? :p

13/09/2005, 3:13 PM
The fanzine called Hoof! was a bit of a giveaway.

13/09/2005, 8:36 PM
One Bohs fan not too happy (http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1126628648)...shouted down a bit though. :)

13/09/2005, 8:59 PM
One Bohs fan not too happy (http://gypsiesweb.proboards48.com/index.cgi?board=general&action=display&thread=1126628648)...shouted down a bit though. :)

For that one Bohs fan the site was worth putting up alone. I wasn't aware Bohs fans were literate enough to see their slagging though. :eek:

ThatGuy
13/09/2005, 10:03 PM
Gppd work lads funny stuff!

18/09/2005, 9:55 PM
Derry comment... (http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2312)

21/09/2005, 10:15 AM

Derry comment... (http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=2312)
I love some of those Bohs comments. To paraphrase, "Duh, I don't get it." :)

22/09/2005, 12:26 PM
Hugely literate Cork comment (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=4842). Apparently we're all sad jealous *******s. Which, I think, is standard reaction for Corkies any time someone dares criticise them. :)

Bald Student
22/09/2005, 2:43 PM
The cork lads don't take criticism well, do they?

22/09/2005, 2:52 PM
Their forum seems to be down now.

22/09/2005, 2:56 PM
Hugely literate Cork comment (http://corkcityfc.ie/forums/index.php?showtopic=4842). Apparently we're all sad jealous *******s. Which, I think, is standard reaction for Corkies any time someone dares criticise them. :)
of course yer jealous! We're from Cork and we're brilliant. Can't blame anyone for being jealous :) ;)

*tongue firmly in cheek btw :D

22/09/2005, 2:58 PM
The cork lads don't take criticism well, do they?BANNED!

Bald Student
22/09/2005, 3:52 PM
*tongue firmly in cheek btw :DNo need to point that out. We get humour, we're not from Cork.

22/09/2005, 4:00 PM
I have to admit, I'm shocked. The Bohs fans were a lot quicker to figure it all out, and more of them responded reasonably.

22/09/2005, 6:55 PM
Like it or love it STIG is getting well known. Was it Scumi (?) who sold one of the Setanta people an issue of STIG and he said something like "Yes I am buying your fanzine, the same one that was slagging off my station a couple of months back." :D

Bald Student
22/09/2005, 7:31 PM
Like it or love it STIG is getting well known. Was it Scumi (?) who sold one of the Setanta people an issue of STIG and he said something like "Yes I am buying your fanzine, the same one that was slagging off my station a couple of months back." :D
Nearly right. He said "Yes I am buying your fanzine, the same one that was slagging off my station a couple of months back. Actually give me four."

I deliberatly avoided eye contact with him when I gave a free copy to all the media and he was sitting there with a paid for one.

Aberdonian Stu
23/09/2005, 9:21 AM
You think that's bad Aidan Fitzmaurice was right in front of me in the press box with the backpage photo of me and Massop in front of him. Thankfully he didn't turn around.