View Full Version : Cork Stewards

Pages : 1 [2]

RedX
13/09/2005, 7:33 PM
Would that be such a bad thing??

A woman with a full bladder would be dangerous..bad place to meet me thinks.. :D

13/09/2005, 7:57 PM
Or a great place....after all the johnnies are just in the machine in the corner. ;)

13/09/2005, 11:03 PM
cork stewards are nothing but pure scumbags just like most of there fans who abuse pat dolan everytime he attends a match to do commentry for tv.
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: I can't stand the ****er, but thats just not true.

RedX
14/09/2005, 8:48 PM
cork stewards are nothing but pure scumbags just like most of there fans who abuse pat dolan everytime he attends a match to do commentry for tv.

In fairness thats very wrong...most City fans respect what Dolan did in his time at the club..but he has messing about with some of our players since he left and City fans are angry over that..but i never hear anyone giving him abuse at a match...maybe on here yes but this is a forum where opinions come out..

Bald Student
14/09/2005, 8:59 PM
You are becoming funny..if you lot had your way there would be women going into the mens jacks in Landsdowne when all the Bray lads start covering all the signs..ah sure they were only small signs says you.. ;)
On that topic, have yee put a sign saying "Ladies" onto the jacks under the away section yet? I remember Pineapple Stu being involved in an embaressing incedent there once.

RedX
14/09/2005, 9:13 PM
On that topic, have yee put a sign saying "Ladies" onto the jacks under the away section yet? I remember Pineapple Stu being involved in an embaressing incedent there once.

That does not sound to good... :D

Away section has changed to opposite side BD..away fans now usually use Portacabins...Unisex Toilets so pass that on to Pineapple Student.. :D

14/09/2005, 9:22 PM
It wasn't embarrassing at all! The only embarrassing thing was whining about the crappy half-bars of soap in the jacks and being met with blank looks...and then having the sign pointed out to me... :o Fortunately, Cork weren't doing too well in the league at that time, so there was no-one around. :)

14/09/2005, 9:26 PM
Fortunately, Cork weren't doing too well in the league at that time, so there was no-one around. :)

Must have felt like Belfield to you so ;)

14/09/2005, 9:34 PM
Yep, there were as many Cork fans at that game as there are UCD fans in Belfield these days. ;)

RedX
14/09/2005, 9:37 PM
Yep, there were as many Cork fans at that game as there are UCD fans in Belfield these days. ;)

Do you mean in the womens toilet Pineapple?... ;)

Dr.Nightdub
15/09/2005, 12:38 AM
The only embarrassing thing was whining about the crappy half-bars of soap in the jacks and being met with blank looks..

Half bars of soap and you're complaining? In eL terms, that's bourgeois decadence and you're STILL moaning? Typical bleedin' students... :rolleyes:

15/09/2005, 8:07 AM
Half bars of soap and you're complaining? In eL terms, that's bourgeois decadence and you're STILL moaning? Typical bleedin' students... :rolleyes:

If you were in the jacks for the home crowd in united park, the cork jacks is like a palace :o

harpskid
15/09/2005, 12:14 PM
Cork Citys stewards now do Security at Ireland matches

Our stewards were on duty at Lansdowne last week and we know what you thought of them :rolleyes:

Just 'cus they steward at internationals doesn't make them great!

Incidentally, several Harps supporters were held up for almost 15 minutes of our league game down they as they were in possession of a megaphone. I mean ffs!!

harpskid
15/09/2005, 12:17 PM
If you were in the jacks for the home crowd in united park, the cork jacks is like a palace :o

Count yerselves luck that ye have toilet facilities :eek: :o

15/09/2005, 1:07 PM
That wall in the corner is positively luxurious, I don't know what you're moaning about. :D

15/09/2005, 4:05 PM
That wall in the corner is positively luxurious, I don't know what you're moaning about. :D

:D :D :D Thats the only reason we go to harps.......

19/09/2005, 9:51 PM
Which is it?

the man did get abused only a few weeks ago by a bunch of scumbags with cork city jerseys on them and your scumbag stewards just turned a blind eye to it.

but something should be done about these handful of so called supporters who abuse pat dolan and the stewards who abuse everyone else.
Sounds to me like you don't know what you're talking about

19/09/2005, 9:57 PM
the man did get abused only a few weeks ago by a bunch of scumbags with cork city jerseys on them and your scumbag stewards just turned a blind eye to it.

dont get me wrong, im not having a go off your club as im a good friend of mick devine and on that point i would like to wish mick and all the lads the very best of luck in prague tonight.

but something should be done about these handful of so called supporters who abuse pat dolan and the stewards who abuse everyone else.

I'd be very surprised if that's true.
A lot of City fans still like Pat, a lot dislike him too but almost all City fans respect him so I doubt if he was abused.
He was outside the ground beforehand shaking hands with loads of City fans and chatting to people, hardly the actions of a man who'd just got a feed of abuse.

20/09/2005, 1:35 PM
dfhgfh
spot on. your best comment on the whole issue

22/09/2005, 1:12 PM
wasnt it you eanna one of the thugs who abused him?
thats according to the offical cork city site.
Watch where you're going with that jimmy-boy, don't make accusations you can't back up. I didn't abuse anybody, and no official website said anything about it. I suggest you withdraw that comment

22/09/2005, 4:25 PM
Hands up anyone who can say that they have a great set of match day stewards?
I've always thought well of the Bohs stewards. Never had any bother from them, and they're good to sort out any scumbag kids who come pestering the away fans.

Also had a great set of stewards in Kilkenny ("Lads, those cans... put them in the bin on your way out, okay").

There are plenty of overzealous stewards about, unfortunately, but Cork seems to be a crowd that get mentioned more than most. As much as I dislike that, I'm rather less impressed by the kind of stewarding that consists of attending the match and not much else (like Shels, for example).

ThatGuy
22/09/2005, 4:35 PM
Is it true that Kilkenny stewards asked the Finn Harps fans to keep the noise down last season :o

22/09/2005, 5:27 PM
Is it true that Kilkenny stewards asked the Finn Harps fans to keep the noise down last season :o
Better yet they told us to keep the noise down too. :D

22/09/2005, 6:36 PM
The Dundalk stewards asked us to hide the beer cans so they wouldn't see them and have to confiscate them. :) They also told the kids where to go when they tried to blackmail us by telling the stewards on us. That said, they also stood impassively by as a bin was thrown onto the pitch at the end of the game and when the aforementioned knacker (Dundalk) kids ran on to the pitch at half time to join the UCD warm-up. Maybe they just didn't want to do any work at all.

22/09/2005, 10:46 PM
The Dundalk stewards asked us to hide the beer cans so they wouldn't see them and have to confiscate them.

Wouldnt be surprised - sums the f**kers up - sure they had photos on their official website of them doing up the ground and found a load of empty harp cans in their shed part (ye know the place where they kick the s**t out of each other :rolleyes: ) and joked about people drinking there - on their officail website :mad:

23/09/2005, 8:23 AM
Better yet [the Kilkenny stewards] told us to keep the noise down too. :D
Not quite true: they told us that we'd have to quieten down if there were any complaints about the noise. I've heard that Harps story just as ThatGuy told it though.

24/09/2005, 3:15 PM
no city site closed down, and I'll tell you again, don't go around making comments if you can't back them up, you could find yourself in court.

24/09/2005, 5:32 PM
Cork stewards last night wouldnt let Rovers fans put up a Flag cos it would cover seats that werent been used.then when they put it over a sign saying 'away fans' they were told to move it again.....

24/09/2005, 7:35 PM
Cork stewards last night wouldnt let Rovers fans put up a Flag cos it would cover seats that werent been used.then when they put it over a sign saying 'away fans' they were told to move it again.....
I heard that somewhere before....

26/09/2005, 12:02 PM
Bray fans should look a bit closer to home.