View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

Ballwasthere
24/01/2025, 12:12 PM
The man cud be sick **** of the crap he has to put up with aswell. No wonder there's F all refs available.

Like I said I think Paul can be a good reff when he’s impartial, but the thing is one fella might contest a throw in or foul and he takes it personally and as a result the team can suffer from blatantly biased calls as a result, I personally used to love playing against village, Knocka, Glen Celtic with him as reff because it wouldn’t take long for them to turn him to your side. I understand not wanting to take **** but sometimes being the bigger man goes a long way to nipping it in the bud which Paul unfortunately doesn’t do

Cityboy66
24/01/2025, 3:46 PM
Easiest way to not put up with the **** is to book a player for dissent straight away, obviously there’s a degree to this that I mean not a complaint over a free kick in a minor way but what would be deemed a bit more than that, but then I do think if fellas were getting sent off for 2 yellows for dissent fellas would be on here saying it’s a complete joke and what not etc. this isint regarding Paul or the incident around him either it’s a general perspective. Refs are really poor even in MSL I was at da Rockmount game the other night and cud not believe that penalty was not given at the end. There is no young up and coming referees and what’s there will all be given to MSL any decent ones anyways it’s something you probably have to accept as difficult as that may be for players and management volunteering for teams in the AUL. Have nothing against any ref in any league btw just saying it how it is unfortunately…

Who?
24/01/2025, 6:46 PM
Easiest way to not put up with the **** is to book a player for dissent straight away, obviously there’s a degree to this that I mean not a complaint over a free kick in a minor way but what would be deemed a bit more than that, but then I do think if fellas were getting sent off for 2 yellows for dissent fellas would be on here saying it’s a complete joke and what not etc. this isint regarding Paul or the incident around him either it’s a general perspective. Refs are really poor even in MSL I was at da Rockmount game the other night and cud not believe that penalty was not given at the end. There is no young up and coming referees and what’s there will all be given to MSL any decent ones anyways it’s something you probably have to accept as difficult as that may be for players and management volunteering for teams in the AUL. Have nothing against any ref in any league btw just saying it how it is unfortunately…

What the problem is... is that the think there in control off everything.. and call what the want.. it's not bad referee because it's not rocket science to be a ref ffs but alot off ref are one sided obviously where a team is from stands alot and I have seen it over the last 20 year as player in aul

Who?
24/01/2025, 6:47 PM

What the problem is,is that the think there in control off everything. and call what the want.. it's not bad referee because it's not rocket science to be a ref ffs but alot off ref are one sided obviously where a team is from stands alot and I have seen it over the last 20 year as player in aul

Harsh ref
24/01/2025, 8:01 PM
Anyone can do that course now weather you played game or not and for me personally Refs that played game understand and Ref it better just my opinion when I played we had Gene Stephens Connie long you go a million miles now to find any ref in that caliber we have come to a stage now where a fella can do a Fas course keep his dole and Ref a Aul game hahahahaha iv made few shouts here but give me credit here hahahahaha

Harsh ref
24/01/2025, 9:54 PM
Maybe I’m going deep here but I seen a lot of post past two seasons about Castleview giving it socks how good they were fair play ****ed League but now up with with big boys not a word facebook dead and now Senior team struggling thing Aul Team might be affected to help out again hopefully I’m wrong but don’t think I have ever being

Harsh ref
25/01/2025, 1:46 PM
Looks like springers could get another heavy defeat here Castleview playing some nice football

Harsh ref
25/01/2025, 3:06 PM
I jumped the gun they scraped over the line

AverageJoesGym
25/01/2025, 4:38 PM
Took in the Village V Donoughmore game today, surprised it went ahead. Pitch was destroyed after 15 mins. Game started end to end both teams having a right go. Donoughmore took the lead through a couple of neat few passes and number 9 buried his shot bottom corner into the Village net, great finish. Not long afterwards Village equalised with some sloppy defending, Aaron Hennessy slammed the ball home. Village should of took the lead from a corner, four goal line clearances in the same sequence it wouldnt go in. Some absolutely crazy but brilliant defending from Donoughmore. Just before HT Donoughmore broke and after some untidy defending in the Village box Number 9 slide tackled the ball into the net. Second half Village really did up a gear or two pushing for the equaliser while Donoughmore tried to catch them on the break. A long goalkick from the Village Keeper missed the Donoughmore CBs, keeper ending up fumbling it and Jamie Murphy poked it over the line. Village we're awarded a pen a few minutes later but the Donoughmore keeper made up for his error with a save from a tame pen. Last 15 or so Village were well on top but again some absolutely great defending stopped them, Village had four chances cleared off the line in the second half crazy stuff. Donoughmore tried to catch Village on the break but seemed a bit tried last 20 mins. Village probably left this game behind them, they slightly edged it for me but you have to take your chances in football.

Crouch_Potato
25/01/2025, 5:18 PM
I was up there myself and on the subject of referees, there seemed to be a new referee doing the Village v Donoughmore game I thought he did very well got very few decisions wrong and left the game flow. Made a nice change. The Aoh cup could be very interesting this year. Donoughmore looked strong as did Village and with Grattan v Coachford drawn against eachother and Knocka and Castleview going well it's wide open.

Ballwasthere
25/01/2025, 5:28 PM
Don’t manage to catch any game but some close ones today in the premier division, don’t think the conditions suited anybody across the board

Who?
25/01/2025, 5:55 PM
Anyone take in the knocka and ringmahon game lads ?

Harsh ref
25/01/2025, 8:08 PM
Ye were beat any excuses or just beat

goal-achio
25/01/2025, 8:19 PM
We travelled 50 mins down to white gate today for the match to be called off. The ref was 100% right. It’s bang out of order for fellas to lose a days wages or just waste a day travelling when a pitch is totally unplayable.
Very disappointing day.

Who?
25/01/2025, 9:19 PM
We travelled 50 mins down to white gate today for the match to be called off. The ref was 100% right. It’s bang out of order for fellas to lose a days wages or just waste a day travelling when a pitch is totally unplayable.
Very disappointing day.

Sure is that not next to sea our river lol

Harsh ref
26/01/2025, 12:32 AM
Goal absolute disgrace Aul definitely new theses games where dodgy pepper should of called it but he can’t do a thing without Collons say so

Ah reff hes off
26/01/2025, 9:40 AM
Was up at the grattan game yesterday , pitch was cut up after 15 mins aswell,
Shouldnt have went ahead pitch needs to recover for the next 2/3 weeks before played on again I reckon.
Good game chances both side they scored in the first half but score could have been any way with the chances.
Ucc we’re unlucky to get an equaliser at the end.
Lee again being clinical infront of goal.
Ian lordan for gratts mighty player in CM

goal-achio
26/01/2025, 12:41 PM
You can’t blame Pepper for everything haha.

KevinJBarry
26/01/2025, 1:01 PM
You can’t blame Pepper for everything haha.

Certainly cant blame Pepper for it taking ye 50 mins to make a 35 minute journey anyway haha.
Did ye walk down there or what?

goal-achio
26/01/2025, 4:11 PM
We were in reverse

goal-achio
26/01/2025, 7:03 PM
Lads, when is the transfer deadline?

GerCork
26/01/2025, 9:53 PM
Are you on the hunt Goal?

goal-achio
26/01/2025, 11:54 PM
No I’m trying to preserve

Retired Folk
27/01/2025, 8:50 AM
Maybe I’m going deep here but I seen a lot of post past two seasons about Castleview giving it socks how good they were fair play ****ed League but now up with with big boys not a word facebook dead and now Senior team struggling thing Aul Team might be affected to help out again hopefully I’m wrong but don’t think I have ever being

Aren't the senior team in the top 3 and in with a shout for the league? Don't look like they're struggling on the table.

Rossum
27/01/2025, 11:00 AM
Aren't the senior team in the top 3 and in with a shout for the league? Don't look like they're struggling on the table.
Seniors are doing well, good mix between young and old and are two points off first , harsh jumping the gun as per usual

Harsh ref
27/01/2025, 11:33 AM
Doing well that’s a shocking division a club like Castleview with teams they have and investments their getting should be miles clear in that division ever your Grattan team would be top of that league if they were in it haha poor start to week with weather will we get any big signing done today or tomorrow

Retired Folk
27/01/2025, 6:32 PM
Doing well that’s a shocking division a club like Castleview with teams they have and investments their getting should be miles clear in that division ever your Grattan team would be top of that league if they were in it haha poor start to week with weather will we get any big signing done today or tomorrow

I'm sorry, but Grattan struggled against Carrigaline's junior team. What makes you think they will be better than their senior team, who aren't top in the same division?

If Grattan were that good they be Snr long ago

Harsh ref
27/01/2025, 8:00 PM
I didn’t say Grattan were good I said that league is poor I’ll go as far as saying 90% of them players in Msl first division or not good enough for Premier division MSl a lot of them would struggle to hold their own in Premier Aul

Ballwasthere
28/01/2025, 7:46 AM
In my own experience I’ve seen a fair few lads “drop down” to the AUL from senior level and really struggle, there’s usually some dross about them not having good enough players around them, rubbish, the top 10-15 MSL teams are a good bit ahead of the AUL after that it’s just a cosmetic difference

Harsh ref
28/01/2025, 7:51 AM
Deadline day waiting on few of my sources to get back to me but as of now I can say what iv heard Glenthorne adding to squad which is great fair play Cooney club on their knees start of season good football man Jonny all quite up in Castleview no incoming I’m hearing Knocka doing well 4 more to add to strong squad already one from Waterloo one from Castleview and two lads back from kanturk that played last year not back window not hearing a thing up in Grattan surprised as I was saying few weeks back they’ll need to add to keep Coachford honest when I hear more I’ll get back to ye I need to get on phone to southside sources now happy Tuesday

CBL20
28/01/2025, 9:22 AM
In my own experience I’ve seen a fair few lads “drop down” to the AUL from senior level and really struggle, there’s usually some dross about them not having good enough players around them, rubbish, the top 10-15 MSL teams are a good bit ahead of the AUL after that it’s just a cosmetic difference

And some have taken the “step up” to the CBL also, from what I’ve seen.

Rossum
28/01/2025, 10:58 AM
Deadline day waiting on few of my sources to get back to me but as of now I can say what iv heard Glenthorne adding to squad which is great fair play Cooney club on their knees start of season good football man Jonny all quite up in Castleview no incoming I’m hearing Knocka doing well 4 more to add to strong squad already one from Waterloo one from Castleview and two lads back from kanturk that played last year not back window not hearing a thing up in Grattan surprised as I was saying few weeks back they’ll need to add to keep Coachford honest when I hear more I’ll get back to ye I need to get on phone to southside sources now happy Tuesday
Grattan have signed but you won’t know because you’ve no affiliation to Grattan

Ballwasthere
28/01/2025, 12:08 PM
Village haven’t added going off the lack of social media announcements haha

Harsh ref
28/01/2025, 3:12 PM
If my sources or right your half way across the world with the army Rossum so when I tell you they haven’t signed believe me they haven’t if you want to tell us who ye signed feel free it’s deadline day and Ball I think Village signed enough they could field two teams haha

latte2012
28/01/2025, 8:49 PM

It’s a pity really some of the lads with grattan don’t test themselves at a higher level. A few of em are playing a few levels below their ability. Handy trophies.

Dr. football
28/01/2025, 8:53 PM
Lads, when is the transfer deadline?

28th.

Harsh ref
29/01/2025, 8:16 AM
All our talk last season on how the fixtures where a mess teams playing back to back teams 4 games into season after playing same team twice nice to see change of fixture secretary and still same thing happening how hard can this be because looking from outside in Aul Sec doing favour again Grattan thumped Springfield two weeks back and down to play um again next week and still haven’t played coachford surely they can’t be keeping theses two games and playing um back to back

Harsh ref
29/01/2025, 8:22 AM
Like Grattan done with Ucc Donoghmore and next week done with Springfield 8 teams in league and still to play Village and Coachford tell me ye don’t smell a rat

legend23
29/01/2025, 9:27 AM
Yes your correct were down to play Springfield nxt week again which is ridiculous like obviously the aul hasn't learnt there lesson from previous years there should be 1 full round of fixtures done before you play them the second time, there is no doubht they are keeping us away from coachford probably to play them twice in last 4 games of season which is crazy but sur what would you expect from the aul.

Harsh ref
29/01/2025, 9:50 AM
For me not putting top two down to play each other is them trying to keep league alive as long as possible which shouldn’t be allowed I think the fixture Secretary knows if Coachford did beat ye league is good as over so by keeping ye away for as long as possible prolong league crazy carry on it’s the game any neutrals have interest in the game only people want to see

legend23
29/01/2025, 10:37 AM
It shouldn't be allowed but the aul are doing it for years, but sur any team on any day can have an off day and any1 can beat any1 so id they are keeping us apart for that reason it's ridiculous but dnt expect anything different, thank god I'm retiring at end of season so I won't be talking bout it for much longer.

Play it out
29/01/2025, 10:57 AM
It's a complete manipulation of fixtures. Been destroyed for years.

Harsh ref
29/01/2025, 3:14 PM
They cant run it probably with 8 teams in the leagues that’s a joke

latte2012
29/01/2025, 4:20 PM

There’s a few struggling with the step up by the look of things, playing in a team that has conceded over 80 goals in 10 games. Levels!

Broadway Joe
29/01/2025, 6:47 PM

They must all want to be on yere record setting Oscar traynor panel:)
That and the opportunity to play with the likes of the angry giants and curry pie eaters don't come around often to be fair

Harsh ref
30/01/2025, 11:13 AM
Lads quick question transfer day was Tue 28th did players have to be done by 12 o clock Tue night or do paperwork just needed to be submitted by then reason I ask is if players or not on app now with new team or they not signed

Play it out
30/01/2025, 2:00 PM
They won't be able to play until it has gone through everything and they appear on app. If submitted before then correctly, they will be done but no definite time.

Harsh ref
30/01/2025, 5:09 PM
Thanks Play

Ballwasthere
02/02/2025, 3:49 PM
Some result for coachford

Hacker
02/02/2025, 5:56 PM
What round was that ?