View Full Version : Cork AUL 2024/25

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50

goal-achio
25/07/2024, 9:34 AM
Have they committed to using it this year?

fruice
25/07/2024, 10:42 AM
A lot of hearsay going on lads ye are assuming this and that,speak to your club delegate they will inform you what’s going on.
Meeting last night set out the plan for the season.

App being used like anything some clubs will have teething problems others won’t a physical match card can be used on the off chance there is ever a problem

Somethings need to be clarified with the FAI Connect Team as some clubs unsure of how to add players to match cards in certain circumstances.

Nothing major no drama all will workout just fine.

Harsh ref
25/07/2024, 10:46 AM
Fruice hopefully your right but league starts around 3 week of Aug I’ll give it till second week in sept and you can bet you’ll hear plenty of issue by then

Play it out
25/07/2024, 1:18 PM
The app has to be used by all leagues across te country. If the AUL say we can use paper cards instead then they are wrong and bad practice. Wouldn't stand up in front of MFA of FAI.

There has been several FAI Connect Webinars. Any team who can't use this are lazy ***** who didn't go. They will be the first people to blame FAI, league, etc.

You can search a player on the app, anyone in the country can and it tells you what club they are registered with. For AUL to end the season like that was bad and I hope they improve.

I really think it's the worst run league in the country.

Harsh ref
25/07/2024, 1:33 PM
It will only get worse I reckon the farce coming to end of season with Aul trying to convince Grattan they were wrong and Aul ending up with egg on their face and not one of committee contacted Grattan to say they were wrong just shows you what clubs or dealing with and as I stated 5 months ago change of Chairman this year all I can say to clubs is best of luck going to them meeting if you have player sent off wasting your time explaining yourself better off not going cause as your speaking that man will be writing out your 50 euro fine

fruice
25/07/2024, 3:06 PM
Ye are only taking what ye want from what ye are told.

The AUL are telling clubs to use the app we have used it, it’s simple a few finicky things with it but practice sorts that.

The option of a match card is if a club is in difficulty this on the clubs not the AUL.

Any fault is with the clubs not the AUL.

FOMC
25/07/2024, 4:59 PM
The main man in the AUL can't use the connect website. He's absolutely clueless with it. I can't believe there's people on here still backing up the AUL, they're a joke and have been for years.

Every other league In Cork is progressing and adding teams/clubs. The AUL are losing them, in 2001 there was 100+ teams now there's what 35+. There's 2 common denominators there in all that time MC & TF. Get rid before the league is gone altogether.

Play it out
25/07/2024, 8:27 PM
Fruice, are you for real? Conlon limited access for all teams. He has to open it this year.

Match card is not a thing anymore and if used is the AULs fault. Referees are told it's App, they did the training too.

fruice
25/07/2024, 9:03 PM
Fruice, are you for real? Conlon limited access for all teams. He has to open it this year.

Match card is not a thing anymore and if used is the AULs fault. Referees are told it's App, they did the training too.

How did he limit it?
We used it last season had no issues when we used it.
Clubs are told to use the app if they can’t work it is their fault.

The AUL are not telling them not to use match cards.

Match cards are still used in other leagues.

Play it out
25/07/2024, 9:31 PM
What other leagues?

fruice
25/07/2024, 9:41 PM
The cork women’s league are all match cards so are the school boys.

Who?
25/07/2024, 10:28 PM
If gratton get fit and get back there injured players add only 1 or 2 players there definitely up there with contention , I wouldn’t count that game in the cross had few starters missing and also had a teammates wedding the night before.
We see if castleview are as big on Facebook as they were last year knocka will fall apart coachford will start late and catch teams already fallen,
Watergrasshill could shock the league.

Grattan need more than a few ffs??coachford will be fighting for the league with watergrasshill ..knocka where ment fold sure ffs back training and will be as dangerous as alll teams this year last year the didn't train o obviously the didn't finish well ...Ross is doing great job already lads are actually wanting to train few new face aswell ..going be cracking season look forward to it best luck to alll..ans it's all our Notting for Grattan that the b team are gone ,

Rossum
25/07/2024, 10:37 PM
Grattan need more than a few ffs??coachford will be fighting for the league with watergrasshill ..knocka where ment fold sure ffs back training and will be as dangerous as alll teams this year last year the didn't train o obviously the didn't finish well ...Ross is doing great job already lads are actually wanting to train few new face aswell ..going be cracking season look forward to it best luck to alll..ans it's all our Notting for Grattan that the b team are gone ,
Same was said before last season about Grattan yet they beat coachford away and got a draw at home in the league, don’t write off the so called ‘old Boys’

Retired Folk
26/07/2024, 7:14 AM
Same was said before last season about Grattan yet they beat coachford away and got a draw at home in the league, don’t write off the so called ‘old Boys’

Grattan will without question be a force, but it's a completely different league this year. It was a formality more or less for the games they played in the league bar the Coachford ones.

This time Watergrasshill and Castleview, who both beat them last season, are there. The View have strengthened and gotten rid of deadwood. Village have assembled a great squad, and Coachford strengthened with Casey going back.

It's going to be some league. UCC and, I heard, but can't confirm, City Wanderers are strong.

The Aul hasnt been this competitive at the top for Years a small bit of advertising to create a fuss about it would be great. All eyes will be on that Premier Division

fruice
26/07/2024, 10:29 AM
How did Glenthorn fair after the damage done to their gear and container.

I know they didn’t get near their hoped go fund me target but I read they got donations outside of this.

Play it out
26/07/2024, 11:25 AM
Thankfully they're in a fantastic position with new Councol dressing rooms on way outside of funding. All equipment sponsored. They have a very promising year ahead, must be exciting. Best thing to happen them.

Knocka and Glenthorn be an interesting Premier A battle if both sides tie down players.

The Goldfish
26/07/2024, 1:26 PM
A lad in work told me there that Graham Murphy is after signing for village united that is a great signing if true

I'm hearing that it isn't all rosey in the garden up in knocka as WHO is saying

goal-achio
26/07/2024, 1:40 PM
A lad in work told me there that Graham Murphy is after signing for village united that is a great signing if true

That’s a north side dream team up in village.

MagicViewer
26/07/2024, 2:55 PM

I reckon they have it mixed up as was out watching village vs ringmahon last weekend and they had a keeper called murph but was told he used be the cow keeper and signed with village unless they signed graham aswell as competition, think village mad good signings but question for them will they gell with the amount of signings they made, in my opinion I think it’s between the view and coachford for the league but would throw watergrasshill into contention if they aul look after them at the start of the season like they done with coachford last year

goal-achio
26/07/2024, 3:21 PM
The cows goalkeepers name was Murph alright and he would have similarities to Graham from a distance

AverageJoesGym
26/07/2024, 4:56 PM
The cows goalkeepers name was Murph alright and he would have similarities to Graham from a distance

It is the former Cow Goalkeeper on goal for Village, handy keeper also named Murph. Was told in work today Dean O Connell with two senior teams last few weeks, could see him jumping ship already. Castleview have strengthen again this season they will be up there fighting for the league. Any friendlies around the place tonight or over the weekend?

KevinJBarry
26/07/2024, 4:59 PM
It is the former Cow Goalkeeper on goal for Village, handy keeper also named Murph. Was told in work today Dean O Connell with two senior teams last few weeks, could see him jumping ship already. Castleview have strengthen again this season they will be up there fighting for the league. Any friendlies around the place tonight or over the weekend?

Dean training with other teams wouldnt surprise me one bit. I said in the last thread will he stick around at village? Some fellas love the attention. He is one of those fellas. I hope for Village sake he sticks around but can't see it happening personally

Who?
26/07/2024, 5:09 PM

Graham Murphy has retired for knocka ..there was never a rose left in a garden in knocka in there first place ffs ...don't always believe what ya hear bud you must be around alot liers lol...

Ballwasthere
27/07/2024, 2:31 PM
Dean o Connell has signed with Ringmahon seniors by all accounts must really rate himself to be chancing a game there

AULBUSTER
27/07/2024, 2:54 PM
Dean o Connell has signed with Ringmahon seniors by all accounts must really rate himself to be chancing a game there

Not True

AULBUSTER
27/07/2024, 3:28 PM

The lad in work is a spoof hahah . Murphy was there before he couldn’t get in . Why would they want him 8 years laters . Also Butler is better

Rossum
27/07/2024, 3:58 PM
Not True
Ya signed for Avondale

goal-achio
27/07/2024, 5:42 PM
I heard rockmount haha

Ballwasthere
27/07/2024, 5:43 PM
The lad in work is a spoof hahah . Murphy was there before he couldn’t get in . Why would they want him 8 years laters . Also Butler is better

Graham Murphy is a goalkeeper any team in junior football would love, of course he doesn’t play for village so you don’t rate him, give it a break with the trolling the season hasn’t even started

AverageJoesGym
27/07/2024, 6:34 PM
Graham Murphy is a goalkeeper any team in junior football would love, of course he doesn’t play for village so you don’t rate him, give it a break with the trolling the season hasn’t even started

Agreed Graham Murphy class keeper since a young age. Tough as nails, fits into any AUL side. Butler also a good keeper. Any team be lucky to have either

The Goldfish
27/07/2024, 6:39 PM
Dean was always going to jump ship it was all for publicity village will be the spursy of that aul all promise at that start and ye all know the rest

The Goldfish
27/07/2024, 6:41 PM
Graham Murphy has retired for knocka ..there was never a rose left in a garden in knocka in there first place ffs ...don't always believe what ya hear bud you must be around alot liers lol...

Was going to my match Thursday evening and walked through the park and only 5 training I see ye are still stuck in old habits

Play it out
27/07/2024, 6:57 PM
Pitch in better condition than previous years?

Jd2793
27/07/2024, 7:37 PM
dean is a good player. waste of his time going to village at his age.

AULBUSTER
27/07/2024, 10:11 PM

Ya waste of time playing with your friends and local team

AULBUSTER
27/07/2024, 10:12 PM

Trolling ? I think he is an outstanding keeper but why would he go to a club when there’s already a top class keeper there .

AULBUSTER
27/07/2024, 10:14 PM
Think your wrong there . I past the pitch today and I see 18 of them training. Some going .

goal-achio
27/07/2024, 10:29 PM
Think your wrong there . I past the pitch today and I see 18 of them training. Some going .

By god that’s some going from Knocka training on a Saturday. Fair play to them.

Ballwasthere
27/07/2024, 11:11 PM

he’s been with them before and wasn’t a standout, just because a lad plays well senior doesn’t mean he’s above the AUl premier, and a lot of lads who’ve played both have said the same, he apparently was demanding things of the manager in regards to position set pieces etc and was told to look elsewhere, nice kid but anybody playing amateur ball making demands is funny if im being totally honest.

glenthorn meant to have a large panel this year, good to see

Ballwasthere
27/07/2024, 11:14 PM
Trolling ? I think he is an outstanding keeper but why would he go to a club when there’s already a top class keeper there .

how many games has Thomas played in recent years? Because it’s not many

Play it out
28/07/2024, 2:09 AM
Butler decentz not great.

Murphy decent, not great.

O'Connell great.

AULBUSTER
28/07/2024, 11:25 AM
Butler decentz not great.

Murphy decent, not great.

O'Connell great.

3 very good keepers

AULBUSTER
28/07/2024, 11:28 AM
Dean training with other teams wouldnt surprise me one bit. I said in the last thread will he stick around at village? Some fellas love the attention. He is one of those fellas. I hope for Village sake he sticks around but can't see it happening personally

Let him go . No loss . Plenty of young players are looking to sign for village. He will be the one missing out when village become successful

Play it out
28/07/2024, 11:32 AM
O'Connell would have been a huge asset. Imagine all the time he spent with them recently. Pointless waste of time.

They still have Murphy, Hickey and O'Donnell. If Hennessey signed too then plenty of match winners.

Coachford, Grattan, Castleview, Watergrasshill and Village. Should be a good Premier. Hopefully fixtures are fair to give people a fair chance. Grattan or whoever else shouldn't have to play loads while Coachford do nothing.

Best xi
28/07/2024, 9:29 PM
I think nocka are gonna surprise a lot of people this year all negative talk about them on this and I’m hearing they have a squad of 20 and new keeper and Murphy still be there if there stuck a lot will tell in a few weeks there yet to have a friendly so we will see

Gunnerozil81
28/07/2024, 10:40 PM
Are castleview B going to Div 3 ? Joke shop if they are

The Goldfish
29/07/2024, 1:04 PM
I think nocka are gonna surprise a lot of people this year all negative talk about them on this and I’m hearing they have a squad of 20 and new keeper and Murphy still be there if there stuck a lot will tell in a few weeks there yet to have a friendly so we will see

A panel of 20?? Sur they only had 5 training the other night where were the other 15 fellas playing hide and seek

Best xi
29/07/2024, 2:56 PM
It’s what I’m hearing from what I see off you I think you have some personal issues with them as a club it’s a bit sad grow up and support all the teams in the aul

Dr. football
29/07/2024, 8:29 PM
I see Grangevale officially announced on CBL page of the move from AUL.

latte2012
29/07/2024, 8:29 PM
Grangevale to the CBL officially announced. Don’t blame them one bit, best of luck to them. Surprised more AUL teams haven’t followed suit.

While the CBL are announcing new teams to their league online the AUL are uploading photos of a game from 1979 between Hillington and doneraile united.