View Full Version : For those going to match

07/09/2005, 9:18 AM
Whats everyone at today?

Will it be like an away match beforehand or what do people reckon?

Contemplating on taking a half day but might do with leaving work at 4 and being around lansdown at 415.

Usually its quiet enough around 4 and thus we usually have to get a pint before hitting the tinnies.

Plan to pass on the pint today and just get a rake of tinnies and start buzzing around Murrays from just after 4. Do people reckon it will be buzzing by then? (i reckon it should be buzzing a bit by 4 but a couple of my mates thin different!!)

So what do people reckon?

Btw cant wait for it now - cant concentrate at work at all!!!!

Just thinking why am i starting this thread - really getting excited, not making any sense, jaysus im like a big child, defo feel like one today :D ............

07/09/2005, 9:22 AM
Work is a write off today & I'm not even going. I've a half day booked and from later this afternoon onwards I'm just going to walk around London in my green shirt because I feel like it.

Everyone here is talking about The Ashes & nobody has any idea of the excitement in my mind!

Green Army Girl
07/09/2005, 9:27 AM
On my way into town today didnt see many people wearing any green a bit disappointed really i thought even this morning town would be buzzing actually seen more french jerseys around.

Well anyone lucky enough to go to the match enjoy it do us proud and give it loads.

zinedineontour
07/09/2005, 9:29 AM
yeah most people i know going the game today are either getting off early or taking a half day and heading down to clarkes for a few pre match sups .. getting off at half 3 myself and ill have done so far in work is email around talking about the match ... got my travel tickets for cyprus as well today happy days ... 3 points tonight and cyprus will be some holiday !

07/09/2005, 9:43 AM
Taking a half day, getting a bite to eat with a few mates up for the match.
Then a casual stroll with a few pub stops until we reach the ground and into Murrays, plan to be there about 4ish for a bit of pre-match warm-up.
Bit of a buzz building.

I'll be selling Genesis Reporters there if anybody fancies a pre-match read (PLUG-PLUG) or if anyone wants to just say hello! :)

onenilgameover
07/09/2005, 11:16 AM
I'm off to Howth for a big fat steak and a couple of pints right now! Then its on to the train for about 4 and off to Lansdowne where a tour of the pubs/atmosphere will be had. This is what its all about lads. hope everyone enjoys the game wherever they watch it. :)

Colie
07/09/2005, 11:17 AM
Off today, but we're headind down round 4.30

I'd say the place'll be buzzin by 5

07/09/2005, 12:42 PM
So jealous :mad: Now that the day is upon us I'd give my right b0llock to be there :D

07/09/2005, 12:46 PM
Work is such a write off today, cant wait to go now. In the north terrace, prob go for one or two before hand if any of ye around. Wanna get in the ground early tonight, atmosphere will be unreal tonight. Come on the boys in green!!!

monutdfc
07/09/2005, 1:49 PM
I know, haven't done a tap all day!

Dublin12
07/09/2005, 1:54 PM
Is there a game on tonight then,I was thinking of going for a game of pitch n putt as the weather is good :-)