View Full Version : International friendly

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30

field
06/09/2005, 5:58 PM
Hello,

We are a footballteam, the Westsiders, from the isle Terschelling in the north of the Netherlands. We probably visit Dublin the 7th, 8th and 9th of april 2006. For saturday the 8th of april we would very much like to play a friendly footballmatch (our ages varies from 30 till 50). If you have a good advice for us how to organise this or better, you want to play this friendly game, please contact us. We are looking forward to hear from you.

On behalf of the team,
Arjen in ´t Veld.

06/09/2005, 7:05 PM
I am sure the middle-aged foot.ie gentlemen will respond to you soon about this.... :D

field
06/09/2005, 7:10 PM
:confused: How come I don´t believe you?

06/09/2005, 7:19 PM
:confused: How come I don´t believe you?

They will, prob best to leave it closer to the time, eg post at the end of march, it's too soon now, people will forget.

field
06/09/2005, 7:50 PM
Yes, you are probably right. You know, I´m starting to organise this trip and got carried away by my own enthousiasm. Thanks for replying.

Dublin12
07/09/2005, 11:07 AM
I'll play if there's a foot.ie team being organised.

Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 12:14 PM
All the way from singapore??? :confused:

Field try contacting the FAI for a list of clubs or something...

Dublin12
07/09/2005, 12:35 PM
[QUOTE=Drumcondra Red]All the way from singapore??? :confused:

Yeah..I've got long legs you know :D

field
07/09/2005, 1:01 PM
Dublin12, maybe it´s an idea you´ll find another 10 longlegged players so we can play at home and spend our flightmoney in a local pub?! And Drumcondra Red, thanks for your idea. The only thing is with what level/leaque I must compare our level (You know, we are 30-50 years old, just playing for fun, some of us don´t train)? Can one of you give me an estimation?

07/09/2005, 2:15 PM
I'd be up for it any way. Another nine or so, and we'll have a team - we've 'til April, so we should manage, Kerr's Tribe to manage ;)

We are 30-50 years old, just playing for fun, some of us don´t train
Sh!te, you mean some of you train :eek:

Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 2:22 PM
If there's a team being put together I'll play with yis, only 24 mind :o

07/09/2005, 6:44 PM
I'll join in. I'm only 17 but I'm certainly big enough.

07/09/2005, 9:20 PM
I'm in at the ripe old age of 20,if needed

08/09/2005, 10:41 AM
So far, the foot.ie international selection potentially consists of the following:

Manager: Kerr's Tribe

Dublin 12
Drumcondra Red
Superfrank

Another 11 or 12 would give us a team and enough subs for the slightly older and unfit players, such as myself, to be able to roll on and off the field (literally)

Drumcondra Red
08/09/2005, 11:02 AM
And remember KT is manager!!!

08/09/2005, 11:06 AM
How could I have forgotten? Please don't hold this against me, gaffer!

08/09/2005, 12:45 PM
So far, the foot.ie international selection potentially consists of the following:

Manager: Kerr's Tribe

Dublin 12
Drumcondra Red
Superfrank

Another 11 or 12 would give us a team and enough subs for the slightly older and unfit players, such as myself, to be able to roll on and off the field (literally)

C'mon lads get the fingers out,one game is all we're asking

08/09/2005, 3:35 PM
I'll join in. I'm only 17 but I'm certainly big enough.

:eek: :eek: :D Hehe heh.

Yes, I shall accept the position of Physiotherapist/Manager :D .
Lads, we're lucky they are older, we should wipe them out. If I do well as a manager here, I can challenge Brian Kerr for his job.... :D

08/09/2005, 3:36 PM

Thank you! :D

08/09/2005, 3:37 PM
"Yes, I shall accept the position of Physiotherapist"

ya you like rubbing the lads alright right kt

08/09/2005, 3:55 PM
"Yes, I shall accept the position of Physiotherapist"

ya you like rubbing the lads alright right kt

Cheeky fcuker you are! :eek: :D
Stop scaring them, I am a professional...where's that massage oil???.... :eek: :D :D

Heh heh.

Drumcondra Red
08/09/2005, 3:59 PM
Yes, I shall accept the position of Physiotherapist

Ah, physio eh? I know this might be a bit too original for you but I think I've developed a bit of a groin strain! :eek:

08/09/2005, 4:04 PM
Ah, physio eh? I know this might be a bit too original for you but I think I've developed a bit of a groin strain! :eek:

A good hard wallop in the nuts should cure that. :D

Babysis
08/09/2005, 4:08 PM
A good hard wallop in the nuts should cure that. :D

Well said KT, you will make a great manager yet :D

08/09/2005, 4:08 PM
KT being our star player,I have to get special treatment from you ;) :D

08/09/2005, 4:11 PM
Well said KT, you will make a great manager yet :D

I'll take no sh!t! :D

Anto, maybe Babysis will join the team and she can sort you out hah ha ha :D

08/09/2005, 4:13 PM
Anto, maybe Babysis will join the team and she can sort you out hah ha ha :D

Meh,I'm not fussy :D

08/09/2005, 4:14 PM

Drumcondra R said you rejected him.... :eek:

08/09/2005, 4:15 PM
Drumcondra R said you rejected him.... :eek:

I'm not fussy but i'm not that desperate either :D

field
No offence, but your team looks like the French Strangers Legion/Army (or is this a bad moment to use the word French?).

Drumcondra Red
Other way 'round there!!!

08/09/2005, 4:17 PM
:eek: :eek: :D Hehe heh.

Yes, I shall accept the position of Physiotherapist/Manager :D .
Although I'm flattered KT, I think you rubbing me up, shall we say, would be considered child abuse!

Also, my girlfriend might have something to say bout it!

But if you must....

Babysis
08/09/2005, 4:24 PM

Well now my heart is broken :rolleyes: :p

08/09/2005, 4:26 PM

No respect at all those Dubs.... :D

08/09/2005, 4:27 PM
No offence, but your team looks like the French Strangers Legion/Army (or is this a bad moment to use the word French?).

Ehhh...you could say it is a bad moment to use the word French, however, we see Israeli as a worse word, cheaters! :mad:

Babysis
08/09/2005, 4:28 PM
No respect at all those Dubs.... :D

take revenge Kt, cut him from the team - that'll teach him :D ;)

08/09/2005, 4:28 PM
Although I'm flattered KT, I think you rubbing me up, shall we say, would be considered child abuse!

Also, my girlfriend might have something to say bout it!

But if you must....

Are you not over 16? :eek: :D

I'll get Drumcondra Red and Anto to oil you up then. :D

08/09/2005, 4:29 PM

My humblist apologies my dearest Lady,I will never say such things again :D

KT,You have to earn respect and at the moment i have no respect for you :D

08/09/2005, 4:29 PM
take revenge Kt, cut him from the team - that'll teach him :D ;)

I was thinking that myself, I could turn Player/Manageress you know... :eek:

08/09/2005, 4:31 PM
Are you not over 16? :eek: :D

I'll get Drumcondra Red and Anto to oil you up then. :D
Eh, I take it back!!! Please KT, be the physio!

I'll be 18 by the time of the match (if it happens) so you never know..... ;)

My humblist apologies my dearest Lady,I will never say such things again :D

KT,You have to earn respect and at the moment i have no respect for you :D

You wha?
Ya big lick, he's a charmer Babysis, watch out!
Extra sit-ups for you! :mad: And you'll clean the boots and kits. :p

Drumcondra Red
Cut Anto out y'mean, obviously not me!!! :p

08/09/2005, 4:33 PM
Eh, I take it back!!! Please KT, be the physio!

I'll be 18 by the time of the match (if it happens) so you never know..... ;)

Threats always work...... :D

I was thinking that myself, I could turn Player/Manageress you know... :eek:

Make no mistake about it,if this team gets going,I will be the star player and you can't cut the star player - I'm the whole show :cool:

Don't even think about playing btw,you ain't good enough to lace my boots :D

Cut Anto out y'mean, obviously not me!!! :p

Of course, I need you Mr Ticket man.... :D

08/09/2005, 4:34 PM
Make no mistake about it,if this team gets going,I will be the star player and you can't cut the star player - I'm the whole show :cool:

Oh dear.

Babysis
08/09/2005, 4:35 PM

that will really help your place in the team :rolleyes:

but Kt, given that he was so charming to me, maybe you should let him back in. good to see you have drum worried now. keep them on their toes, always best ;) :D

08/09/2005, 4:36 PM

but Kt, given that he was so charming to me, maybe you should let him back in. good to see you have drum worried now. keep them on their toes, always best ;) :D

mmm, indeed. Ok then, but he can count himself lucky! :p

08/09/2005, 4:37 PM

She can do the Brian Kerr thing and bottle it or she can drop me from the team but if that happens,we will not win

08/09/2005, 4:38 PM
Threats always work...... :D
Just to warn you, I quite enjoy the hands-on approach! ;)