02/09/2005, 7:08 PM
Eh, what about the first division? :confused:

Galway 0-1 Kildare

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:09 PM
Sorry i will leave that one to you :)

02/09/2005, 7:12 PM
Sorry i will leave that one to you :)You been a Home Farm fan should know about the FD very well ;)

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:12 PM
26' Bohemians 1 - 1 Shamrock Rovers
Grant 11 Sheridan 23
26' Bray Wanderers 0 - 0 St. Patricks

26' Drogheda United 1 - 0 Derry City

26' Longford Town 0 - 0 Waterford U.

11' Shelbourne 0 - 0 UC Dublin

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:13 PM
You been a Home Farm fan should know about the FD very well ;)

Its a fashion statement :eek:

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:14 PM
Im a neautral :D

02/09/2005, 7:16 PM
Shels 1-1 UCD

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:19 PM
Hey dancinpants is there anywhere i can get updates on drogs V derry?

02/09/2005, 7:21 PM
I'm gettin them from lads listenin' to the game on radio - http://www.derrycitychat.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?p=21860&sid=f8aa06148798745dbf83c5eeb37e3ef7#21860

Rebal Boy
02/09/2005, 7:22 PM
COME ON DROGS! I'd also love to C Shels get beaten. Mainly Drogs to win is all I care about.

02/09/2005, 7:25 PM
COME ON DROGS! I'd also love to C Shels get beaten. Mainly Drogs to win is all I care about.

Shoulda known one of you lads would be lurkin' around :rolleyes:

Galway equalise

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:37 PM
HT Bohemians 1 - 1 Shamrock Rovers

HT Bray Wanderers 0 - 0 St. Patricks

HT Drogheda United 1 - 0 Derry City

HT Longford Town 0 - 0 Waterford U.

38' Shelbourne 1 - 1 UC Dublin

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:39 PM
HT Bohemians 1 - 1 Shamrock Rovers

HT Bray Wanderers 0 - 0 St. Patricks

HT Drogheda United 1 - 0 Derry City

HT Longford Town 1 - 0 Waterford U.

39' Shelbourne 2 - 1 UC Dublin

Rebal Boy
02/09/2005, 7:40 PM
Longford 1-0 Waterford.
Shels 2-1 U.C.D :(

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:58 PM
Keith doyle s/o for rovers

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 7:59 PM
Colm tresson s/o for bray

02/09/2005, 8:07 PM
Shels 2-2 UCD

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:15 PM
Longford 3 - 0 waterford

dcfc_legend9
longford 3-0 now

Dyl10
2 of em absoloute crackers apparently

crc
02/09/2005, 8:16 PM
Shels 2-2 UCD
I have to say, that even though I've enjoyed immensely seeing Derry and Cork surge to the top of the tale this year, I also get a kick out of UCD seemingly ****ing off Shels at every turn. Go on the Students!

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:18 PM
76' Bohemians 1 - 2 Shamrock Rovers

02/09/2005, 8:20 PM
"Longford in 3 goals in one game shocker" :eek:

coislaoi
02/09/2005, 8:22 PM
"Longford in 3 goals in one game shocker" :eek:
And we'll never hear the end of it from Cop on & company. Total football Flansiro style. ;)

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:23 PM
81' Drogheda United 1 - 1 Derry City

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:30 PM
88' Bohemians 1 - 3 Shamrock Rovers

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:31 PM
73' Shelbourne 3 - 2 UC Dublin

I can hear Waterford's death knell sounding. On these points minus the deduction Shamrock Rovers would be comfortable in 7th. :o

73' Shelbourne 3 - 2 UC Dublin

Argh! :mad:

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:34 PM
90' Bohemians 1 - 3 Shamrock Rovers

90' Bray Wanderers 0 - 0 St. Patricks

90' Drogheda United 1 - 1 Derry City

90' Longford Town 3 - 0 Waterford U.

76' Shelbourne 3 - 2 UC Dublin

02/09/2005, 8:39 PM
EIRCOM LEAGUE PREMIER DIVISION

Bray Wndrs 1-0 St Pat's Ath
Tresson s/o 54 Maguire s/o 84
O'Brien 85

Drogheda Utd 1-1 Derry City
Whelan 13 Deery 81

Shelbourne 4-2 UCD
J Byrne 14, 35, Murphy 15
pen 73 McWalter 47
Heary 80

Longford Town 3-0 Waterford Utd
Mooney 45
Dillon 67
Martin 69

Bohemians 1-3 Shamrock Rovers
Grant 11 Sheridan 23
Doyle s/o 55
Molloy 71
Roche 86

EIRCOM LEAGUE FIRST DIVISION

Galway United 1-1 Kildare County
Russell 44 Shields 6

Libero
02/09/2005, 8:52 PM
Just out the gates of Dalymount and what a great game that was! Thought Rovers were finished after the sending off (No arguments, a very dangerous tackle). Molloy's goal was a cracker to make it 2-1 Rovers...the keeper could only push it into the top corner. Roche came on and grabbed a goal on the break near the death. Rovers fans delerious, Bohs fans stunned. Bohs passing was good but they were shot-shy throughout the game. Rovers had two efforts on goal in the second half and scored from both.

Rovers fans are getting a bit lively (in a good-humoured way!!) down the road from this café so I think I'll go have a look!

Dyl10
02/09/2005, 8:52 PM
Full time in all games

FT Bohemians 1 - 3 Shamrock Rovers

FT Bray Wanderers 1 - 0 St. Patricks

FT Drogheda United 1 - 1 Derry City

FT Longford Town 3 - 0 Waterford U.

FT Shelbourne 4 - 2 UC Dublin

ollie
02/09/2005, 9:16 PM
i see longford made an effort ó thaobh na Gaeilge with their posters and chants in Irish. Fair Play. :ball: :D ;)

ollie
02/09/2005, 9:34 PM
Some person wrote "an longfort abú" on a pink post it.

fair play :D

another had "Longphort (sic) go deo" :D jesus i thought they would have that thought to young lads at the age of about 5 how to spell where you are from.? :confused:

daveh
02/09/2005, 9:56 PM
Hey we cant all be from "An Gaeltacht" Amhlaoibh a cara!!At least they made the effort and thats what counts,should be able to spell their own town in fairness though,we learnt that from day 1 up here in Baile Uí mhaoilean!

Rachaidh mé go crete ámarach amhlaoibh,feicfidh mé thú sa coláiste ag deireadh an mhí,hows dat?!!

03/09/2005, 12:18 AM
another had "Longphort (sic) go deo" :D jesus i thought they would have that thought to young lads at the age of about 5 how to spell where you are from.? :confused:
Supermac's in Longford has "Longphoirt", for some reason. Maybe it's an alternative spelling. Wouldn't've thought so, but possible.

coislaoi
03/09/2005, 12:45 AM
In all fairness to the new proponents of "total football" :D :D Longford deserve credit for the effort put in tonight. That stand really does look well on the telly as well doesn't it?

03/09/2005, 1:07 AM
Longphort was the traditional spelling, seemed to be changed in the last ten or so years to longfort, don't know why. Without jesting Cop On may well know more on this subject he's quite proficient in our native teanga. By the way good goals from the Flansiro, all well taken and Dillon's is a screamer, he's such a legendary player, arguably better than Paisley yet never gets a sniff at U-21 level.

05/09/2005, 12:04 PM
**** off McDonnell

Admired you as a cente half

Not as a manger.

go away

I've always like St. Pats as a club but McDonnell is turning the football side of things into a farce ! seriously, this is one of the worst Pats sides i can ever remember. Not one of the players has faith in the manager anymore, he's playing players out of position who in turn are having shockers then fans take it out on them by throwing coins at them ! shocking to treat any player like that, never mind your own players !

06/09/2005, 3:58 PM
Another translation gives us 'fort cosanta ar abhann' (a defensive fort on the river.)

Quite appropriate if you believe some on here :D