View Full Version : Settle a bet
Does ya man with the john 3.7 sign at the gaah matches attend soccer matches at lansdowne with his sign?
SuperDub
29/08/2005, 9:52 PM
I don't remember ever seeing him at landsdowne road. Come to think of it i have'nt seen in croker much this year he certainly was'nt there on Saturday. I read in the papers that he was'nt let into 1 game this year because the garda thought his sign was health and safety issue.
onenilgameover
30/08/2005, 2:36 AM
The guy with the sign is really normal looking fella and I think I saw him at an Ireland Match aswell. I definitely saw him at one stage and I've only gone to croker once since I was young and foolish and used to play gaa (pre 13th birthday) so I reckon it was at Lansdowne.
30/08/2005, 9:50 AM
He's still around. He was in Croker on Sunday right at the front of the hill.
Sliogán Dóite
30/08/2005, 1:25 PM
John 3:7 is always at the GAA matches. I can't remember seeing him in Lansdowne though.
And:
http://www.limerick-leader.ie/issues/20050514/news09.html
30/08/2005, 1:33 PM
The guy is from Limerick. I think his name is Frank Hogan. I've certainly seen him at games recently but can't remember which ones but they would have been football or rugby.
Its a fairly well know Bible piece. I presume more than one person has brought it to games
Have seen the sign at Ireland matches in the past - ages ago since i can recall seeing it though
Saint Tom
04/09/2005, 7:14 PM
was on the Hill for a Dubs game a few years back (cant remember which one) and some lads robbed his sign and next thing its passed to the very back of the hill... very funny stuff
beautifulrock
04/09/2005, 7:23 PM
funny....how
SuperDub
05/09/2005, 10:01 PM
was on the Hill for a Dubs game a few years back (cant remember which one) and some lads robbed his sign and next thing its passed to the very back of the hill... very funny stuff
I actually remember that happening some eejit tried to surf over the crowd on it. The guy went to a garda on duty to get his sign back and the garda just laughed at it. He did get his sign back in the end when the lads got bored playing with it