View Full Version : 2005 - Can you picture it?

28/08/2005, 9:46 PM
Alright lads, this is it !!

Your club, your fans/players/whatever ... have you got a picture that will tell a story ??

How your season went ? How your away trips went ? All the good times .... a picture that tells a thousand words kinda thing !!

Not just your club, but the league, football fans everywhere !!!
Could be the píss up after the five nil defeat but still great craic.
Could be the best ever goal celebration you have ever witnessed

Kinda like a photo competition i suppose .... but looking for the best between here and the end of the season !!

Dont post them here right now ..... wait till the end of the season.
Make sure they are good quality, not legally incriminating, abusive, compromising !! :p and make sure they are your own or you have permission to use them.

The search begins !!

30/08/2005, 9:01 PM
I always take photos at any game I go to.

I just wish there had been a scoreboard at Newtown - so I could have got a "Half-time / Full-time" photo.

I'll see what I've got at the end of the season - and will be willing to set up a gallery for all submissions

Sliogán Dóite
30/08/2005, 9:34 PM
Picture (http://www.shelbournefc.ie/images/topstory/SETAdisappointment.jpg)

Taken after the Linfield game (Setanta Cup Final) I think, but sums up our season.

30/08/2005, 11:14 PM
I always take photos at any game I go to.

I just wish there had been a scoreboard at Newtown - so I could have got a "Half-time / Full-time" photo.

I'll see what I've got at the end of the season - and will be willing to set up a gallery for all submissions

Fair play fella .... hope they are worth waiting for, should be good to see them all at the end.

monutdfc
31/08/2005, 11:18 AM
http://www.monaghanunited.ie/Assets/SimonKildare.gif
Story of our season

31/08/2005, 12:48 PM
Dont post them here right now ..... wait till the end of the season.What part of this did ye not understand? :rolleyes: :D

31/08/2005, 12:51 PM
What part of this did ye not understand? :rolleyes: :D

the season is already over for some clubs, including my own before you say anything !! :(

monutdfc
31/08/2005, 3:03 PM
What part of this did ye not understand? :rolleyes: :D
woops ::embarrased smilie::
Still as Terry says, our season is well over :( :o

31/08/2005, 3:06 PM
including my own before you say anything !! :(I wasn't going to open my mouth :rolleyes:

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 3:19 PM
Just to clarify, is it crowd shots? Foot.ie posters shots? Action shots? European matches ;) ;) or all of the above???

31/08/2005, 3:22 PM
Just to clarify, is it crowd shots?

It can't be crowd shots because that would exclude all the Dublin clubs this season. :D

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 3:33 PM
It can't be crowd shots because that would exclude all the Dublin clubs this season. :D

Really??? You still going to that kip, beside the horseshoe (or whatever its called) every week??? :D :D :D

Do people in the pub after not count??? :(

31/08/2005, 6:21 PM
Just to clarify, is it crowd shots? Foot.ie posters shots? Action shots? European matches ;) ;) or all of the above???

All of the above .... great pics .... action, crowds, awards, expressions, incidents, tears, joy ..... just as long as there are great pics !! :ball:

31/08/2005, 9:00 PM
I have loads of great fans from both sides pics but theres a limit if KBs i can post up here so they might not fit.. Also have the page three girls from our fanzine out on a lim which most may like :D

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 9:19 PM
Thats what totty watch is there for...

31/08/2005, 9:22 PM
I have loads of great fans from both sides pics but theres a limit if KBs i can post up here so they might not fit.. Also have the page three girls from our fanzine out on a lim which most may like :D

If you could mail them onto ifgrounds@o2.ie so !!!

08/10/2005, 2:33 PM
Just want to bump this again !!

08/10/2005, 2:49 PM
Just want to bump this again !!Why? Sure it's not til the end of the season I thought?:confused:

08/10/2005, 4:15 PM
Why? Sure it's not til the end of the season I thought?:confused:

No harm in having people thinking about it .... getting proactive and going to a game with their camera !! :p :ball:

08/10/2005, 4:17 PM
No harm in having people thinking about it .... getting proactive and going to a game with their camera !! :p :ball:
See here for GUST pictures http://gust-online.com/gust/content/view/30/58/
More will be added after Landsowne and Sligo.

09/10/2005, 11:58 AM
Here's a good one for Glentoran. :rolleyes: ;)

http://www.pacemakerpressintl.com/SPORT/soccer/IPL%20WEEKLY%20ACTION/IPL%20WEEK%2028%20%2023-04-05/images/prevs/prev27.jpg

By the way, it's just after they scored to make it 3-2 in the title decider at the Oval back in May.

09/10/2005, 12:28 PM
Here's (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/08/32%20-%20He's%20the%20Man.jpg) a good one for ya;). And another (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/08/Red%20Army.jpg). This (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/07/Euphoric%20Red%20Army.jpg) too. That's enough for now:D

09/10/2005, 12:29 PM
Here's (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/08/32%20-%20He's%20the%20Man.jpg) a good one for ya;)
Who's that trying to break Sean O'Connor's neck?:confused:

09/10/2005, 12:31 PM
Who's that trying to break Sean O'Connor's neck?:confused:Assistant manager, Gerry Carr;)

09/10/2005, 6:01 PM
Dont you mean the Legendery Assistant Manager Gerry Carr.
He scored the goal that beat derry in the cup.

10/10/2005, 12:48 PM
If ye go to www.fclimerick.tk and go to the photo link there are a few shots there but we will be loading all our pictures in the comming week so they shall all be there/

11/10/2005, 1:06 PM
See my pictures here... (http://www.corkcityfc.ie/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=105)

If you like any of them, give me a shout and I'll get you the original.

14/10/2005, 10:40 AM
Just to clarify, is it crowd shots, Foot.ie posters ? European matches?

Not if all 3 are combined into one photo! :mad: :eek: :D ;) :(

22/10/2005, 8:07 PM
lads can someone tell me how do i put a photo up say on a site yet only have people viewing it and not downloading it or copying it. some of our pics are of ppl who dont mind being taken half naked in a Limk jersey :D i dont want them ending up in perverts paradise or anything.

Drumcondra Red
23/10/2005, 2:10 PM
Upload it to image shack and post the link

EireBadBoy
24/10/2005, 10:36 AM
From our first Harps match at Finn Park

Pic. (http://img465.imageshack.us/my.php?image=harpsvderrybmd1904bd44harpsvde.jpg)

Hopefully more joyous photos by the season end!! :D

20/11/2005, 3:24 PM
Here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/League%20Champions%202005.jpg), here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Happiness%20is...jpg), here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Championies.jpg) and here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Splish%20Splash.jpg);).

20/11/2005, 3:53 PM
Here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/League%20Champions%202005.jpg), here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Happiness%20is...jpg), here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Championies.jpg) and here (http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Splish%20Splash.jpg);).

They are brilliant Sligoman .... did you take them ??

20/11/2005, 6:20 PM
They are brilliant Sligoman .... did you take them ??Nope, they're on the Rovers site;).

20/11/2005, 6:44 PM
OK then - these are my submissions:

From the first game of the season - Bohs - Shels:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0042.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0050.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0058.jpg

From the Intertoto tie in Gent:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0224.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0205.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0203.jpg

Finally - Carmarthen vs. Longford:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0277.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0281.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0310.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0309.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0300.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0285.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0288.jpg
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v623/reiteoir/2005/HPIM0312.jpg

Gareth
20/11/2005, 6:45 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Splish%20Splash.jpg

The guy in the middle in the tie looks like Dean Delaney ??? :)

20/11/2005, 6:46 PM
Nice to see the back of Butch and Martinho's head feature in those Réiteoir

I think this (http://www.derrycityfc.net/gallery/view_photo.php?set_albumName=dc_ltfc_semi05&id=100_0049) is a great one, look at Dillo's hand

20/11/2005, 6:50 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Splish%20Splash.jpg

The guy in the middle in the tie looks like Dean Delaney ??? :)Who the feck is Dean Delaney?:confused:.

Speranza
20/11/2005, 8:37 PM
Joyous celebrations - here (http://www.derrycityfc.net/gallery/view_photo.php?full=1&set_albumName=album07&id=100_0058)

Taking 2000 to the typical beating of the minnows and more celebrations (http://www.derrycityfc.net/gallery/view_photo.php?set_albumName=album08&id=100_0055)

The pictures of Cork last Friday will definitly be in here as they'll show the loyalty, madness and colour of the city faithful.

21/11/2005, 3:46 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Mexican%20wave.jpg
mexican wave plus Roddy

21/11/2005, 3:47 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/10/McTiernan%20the%20goalscorer%20is%20mobbed.jpg
The shed celebrate against Cobh

21/11/2005, 3:48 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/11/Red%20Army%20on%20Tour.jpg
The Shed on tour

Speranza
21/11/2005, 4:11 PM
In all fairness No chance that there was near 1,000 Derry fans at that match nevermind 2,000 !

False. PM Harpskid if you seek confirmation of ticket sales as he confirmed this a few weeks ago . Both times we have played in Ballybofey this season our crowds were well over 1,000 and close to 2,000.

21/11/2005, 4:29 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/11/Red%20Army%20on%20Tour.jpg
The Shed on tourYou made sure to get the one of yerself in it The Stars;) :D.

22/11/2005, 11:15 AM
For me, Bray's Year in pictures would be something along the lines of......

Our U21's (http://www.braywanderers.com/showarticle.php?id=567), Brilliant season for the lads and a lot of 1st team prospects in there squad.

Our 1st win over Bohs in 5 years (http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=450&Itemid=66)! Helped by the brilliant David Tyrrell. :D

The low point was the FAI Cup semi final defeat (http://www.braywanderers.ie/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=436&Itemid=66) to Drogheda :mad:

harpskid
22/11/2005, 1:41 PM
False. PM Harpskid if you seek confirmation of ticket sales as he confirmed this a few weeks ago . Both times we have played in Ballybofey this season our crowds were well over 1,000 and close to 2,000.

Yeah there was nearly 2,000 at the second one Speranza, first time was about 1500

Mr_T
22/11/2005, 4:04 PM
Sums up our season in the end.....

http://img404.imageshack.us/my.php?image=relegated0021re.jpg

TG

atfconline
22/11/2005, 4:15 PM
http://www.sligorovers.com/images/match%20pics/2005/celebrations/Mexican%20wave.jpg
mexican wave plus Roddy

I can actually see myself in that photo! :D Albeit a little blurry.

23/11/2005, 9:18 AM
Good to see limerick getting big crowds
http://homepage.eircom.net/~LFCSC/galway1.jpg :D

ollie
23/11/2005, 12:07 PM
Joyous celebrations -

The pictures of Cork last Friday will definitly be in here as they'll show the loyalty, madness and colour of the city faithful.

here ( http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=28)

can't believe it! ( http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=4)

last night of the shed as we know it. (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=141&pos=5)

players+shed (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=142&pos=36)

derry+cork fans (http://corkcityfc.ie/gallery/displayimage.php?album=142&pos=27)