View Full Version : Has ANYONE got A single Spare ticket for the French game???
23/08/2005, 3:53 PM
There may well be another begging thread on here somewhere, but I can't see it? Probably little chance, however..........
Basically I'm in need of ONE ticket for the French match, anywhere in the ground for a mate who's flying from the States especially for the game.
If anyone has one, could they PM me please. :)
23/08/2005, 4:30 PM
Surprisingly enough, I just got sorted (Yippee!!!!)
So if mods want to lock this, grand, if someone one's to hijack it for their own pleas, work away.......
23/08/2005, 4:55 PM
Surprisingly enough, I just got sorted (Yippee!!!!)......
Jammy or what ?? :D ;)
So if mods want to lock this, grand, if someone one's to hijack it for their own pleas, work away.......
Yip tiktok, here goes my begging plea. If anyone has got a spare ticket from the french allocation or anywhere in the ground, please PM me please... :)
Paris04
24/08/2005, 8:45 AM
May as well take you up on that hijack offer :D
Anyway, my one chance of getting a ticket fell through spectacularly last week.
Would take one anywhere in the ground and will also donate €100 to Goal (receipt provided etc).
PM me if there's any chance you can help out - cheers.
supasparx
24/08/2005, 4:16 PM
I'm jumping on the bandwagon too. 1 ticket required Anywhere will do!
24/08/2005, 10:21 PM
Me too, beg, beg, tear forming in eye etc :(
onenilgameover
25/08/2005, 8:29 AM
Would take one anywhere in the ground and will also donate €50 to Goal (receipt provided etc).
I think the charity idea is a great idea. I was gonna do the same thing. Actually the idea was to run the marathon and raise a bit of dosh if someone wanted to give up a ticket and help a particular causeb they were into. However I came into some good fortune and got tickets to all the rest of the qualifiers. Which was lucky as it took me all of 6 hours the last time I ran 26 miles. :eek:
Don Vito
25/08/2005, 12:03 PM
If anyone feels like fixing me up they can also PM me!!! And I'm willing to do the charity thing too cos I have some funds already set aside for the touts anyway!
25/08/2005, 12:23 PM
Lads same here vis a vis the ticket situation :) and as mod of this forum for the last two years i believe i should get preference over the great unwashed out there :D
Cowboy
25/08/2005, 4:49 PM
Lads the charity idea is excellent I salute you.
Drumcondra Red
25/08/2005, 4:58 PM
tiktok you b.astard!!! I tought we were in this together, so I'm the only idiot who's left outside??? thats lovely, seriously though any spares give me a PM, much would be appriciated, thanks!
25/08/2005, 6:00 PM
tiktok you b.astard!!! I tought we were in this together, so I'm the only idiot who's left outside??? thats lovely, seriously though any spares give me a PM, much would be appriciated, thanks!
eh...i'm stuck too drumcondra red! :mad: :rolleyes: :D
Paraic
26/08/2005, 2:28 PM
Time to use the power bestowed on you gustavo - delete all the other posts in this thread and leave your plea for all and sundry to ignore.
And BTW, if anyone has two tickets, let me know ! :D :D
Lads same here vis a vis the ticket situation :) and as mod of this forum for the last two years i believe i should get preference over the great unwashed out there :D
magic
06/09/2005, 11:44 AM
If you have a spare ticket I will give you face value for it and donate €100 in your name to Concern - I will give you the Concern receipt with ticket payment. Call me on 087 242 7223.
zinedineontour
06/09/2005, 12:45 PM
If you have a spare ticket I will give you face value for it and donate €100 in your name to Concern - I will give you the Concern receipt with ticket payment. Call me on 087 242 7223.
why the sudden charity thing to try to entice people to give up a ticket ? Bit in bad taste imo ...
i've just realised that ive got 3 spare tickets for the france ireland game at the house....
unfortunetly i couldnt get rid of them....
......this was due to the mobiles phones going down in paris last year :rolleyes:
seeing that they are 11 months out of date, i doubt they will be any good to get in through the stiles tomarrow :p ,
so....let my begging begin, am travelling up ticketless....if anyone could sort me out i'd be grateful....086 3860605 (refuse to pay silly money)
thx
Paris04
06/09/2005, 1:32 PM
Would take one anywhere in the ground and will also donate €100 to Goal (receipt provided etc).
Bumpety bump...
Paris04
06/09/2005, 1:36 PM
why the sudden charity thing to try to entice people to give up a ticket ? Bit in bad taste imo ...
Don't see an issue with it to be honest. I think we can all agree it's better that Goal or Concern get anything that anyone pays above cost price for a ticket than some tout.
Green Army Girl
06/09/2005, 1:58 PM
Sure its worth a try. I need two but I would take one, they need me there :)
Donal81
06/09/2005, 2:02 PM
Anyone, ANYONE, with a spare ticket, please PM me. This is getting ridiculous, this scramble for every game. I'm desperate here lads, all the usual contacts have deserted me.
zinedineontour
06/09/2005, 2:15 PM
Don't see an issue with it to be honest. I think we can all agree it's better that Goal or Concern get anything that anyone pays above cost price for a ticket than some tout.
people just seem to be now using the charity thing competing to see who can get a ticket ... if peolpe were genuine about the charity donation they probably donate during the year anyway ... touts are the way forward my friends ... if you dont mind missing five minutes of the game or so you will be fine ..
Donal81
07/09/2005, 9:58 AM
I am sick lads, absolutely sick. I haven't missed a home game in literally years and now I can't get one for the biggest game since I started going. For f*ck's sake. Anyone out there who wants to take pity on me, please feel free. I can't imagine watching this one in a f*cking pub, I want to be with the proper fans.
Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 10:38 AM
Stop trying to use the sympathy card! Loads of us don't have tickets for tonights game, the harsh reality is that you just have to accept it!!!
Dublin12
07/09/2005, 10:42 AM
Anyone, ANYONE, with a spare ticket, please PM me. This is getting ridiculous, this scramble for every game. I'm desperate here lads, all the usual contacts have deserted me.
You're aving a giraffe mate.
beautifulrock
07/09/2005, 10:46 AM
There will be plenty of "real" fans watching it in pubs, get over it
Dublin12
07/09/2005, 10:51 AM
There will be plenty of "real" fans watching it in pubs, get over it
Agree with that 100%,just cos we can't get tickets doesn't make us any less a fan.Also there will be a few at the game taking up the space of the "real fan" :mad:
07/09/2005, 10:52 AM
My guess is more "real" fans will be at home rather than in Lansdowne but the definition of "real" is open to debate
Paris04
07/09/2005, 11:00 AM
I am sick lads, absolutely sick. I haven't missed a home game in literally years and now I can't get one for the biggest game since I started going. For f*ck's sake. Anyone out there who wants to take pity on me, please feel free. I can't imagine watching this one in a f*cking pub, I want to be with the proper fans.
Put the toys back in the pram and deal with it lad. You'll probably pick one up outside for a little over the odds from the touts if you're willing to let the clock tick down.
07/09/2005, 11:21 AM
buy one off ebay if your so desperate. €1000 will get you one no worries
4tothefloor
07/09/2005, 11:25 AM
There are people on here who for example are paying €800 to €1200 to go to Cyprus in October, when there are packages available for €600 and it costs about the same to organise it yourself. These are fans who go to games regularly. If they are prepared to pay travel companies ridiculous prices for the trip to Cyprus, there is no difference in any of ye going to a tout and handing him say €300 for a match ticket. People will pay it to travel companies who are ripping them off needlessly, whereas they refuse to buy off of touts out of principle. It doesn't make sense. The bottom line is, if you really want to see the game you have to pay the touts. Failing that, get the Gardai to take the tickets off of the touts. There was a load of Gardai doing it for youngfellas on the way in to the Italy game. You never know, if there are charity collectors & buckets around Lansdowne, approach the Gardai with a similar offer of donation to charity. All they can say is no....
Colm55
07/09/2005, 2:24 PM
Hey boys, give the guy a break, he's obviously desperate to go along, fair play donal81, stick at it, someone will come good or you'll get something from someone, i'll keep you in mind if i come across any. Don't mind these armchair supporters...
Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 2:27 PM
Armchair supporters my árse!!! :mad: I can't go tonight cause I have no tickets either, I support Irish football and go to as many competitve and friendly internations as I possibly can, as well as going to watch my local club play week in week out, don't you dare call people like me and other posters armchair fans because we couldn't get tickets tonight! :mad:
Where did you get yours? Work???
Donal81
07/09/2005, 3:17 PM
Just out of a meeting, hence the delay in replying. I was just saying how much I wanted to go, for f*ck's sake. You're a nice bunch around here, alright!
Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 3:23 PM
Fair enough Donal81, but you have to admit there's a difference between being desperate to go and begging, remember people who have tickets are probably being asked by about 10 other people a day for tickets, it doesn't get easier to say no!
oconghc2
07/09/2005, 3:39 PM
anyone have luck with that person who just offered tkt?
Donal81
07/09/2005, 3:42 PM
Fair enough Donal81, but you have to admit there's a difference between being desperate to go and begging, remember people who have tickets are probably being asked by about 10 other people a day for tickets, it doesn't get easier to say no!
Whatever, I was just saying I wanted to go and didn't expect to be told to just get over it, etc, etc.
Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 3:58 PM
Whatever, I was just saying I wanted to go and didn't expect to be told to just get over it, etc, etc.
Sorry man! Tough love and all that, did you try for that spare one being posted on another there titled "Hello/Ticket"????
07/09/2005, 4:00 PM
Apparently you did....
Drumcondra Red
07/09/2005, 4:03 PM
You donkey!!! :D
07/09/2005, 4:11 PM
i think he was trying to find out cos he mustnt have got a response from tram by that time, he was sussing out the story. fair play enjoy yourself, it shoud make it all that more enjoyable mate!
Colm55
07/09/2005, 4:19 PM
Armchair supporters my árse!!! :mad: I can't go tonight cause I have no tickets either, I support Irish football and go to as many competitve and friendly internations as I possibly can, as well as going to watch my local club play week in week out, don't you dare call people like me and other posters armchair fans because we couldn't get tickets tonight! :mad:
Where did you get yours? Work???
Apologies Drumcondra Red for incurring your wrath, I just felt a little sorry for the guy, he got a bit of a lashing for asking desperately for tix, I turned the screw back on yis but went a step too far...
Drumcondra Red
08/09/2005, 10:52 AM
Apologies Drumcondra Red for incurring your wrath, I just felt a little sorry for the guy, he got a bit of a lashing for asking desperately for tix, I turned the screw back on yis but went a step too far...
Darn tootin' :D :D :D
oconghc2
08/09/2005, 2:30 PM
You donkey!!! :D
quickest on the draw!!
just shows not working pays!! ticket much appreciated - pity bout the result!