PDA

View Full Version : New York

Gerrit
20/08/2005, 6:43 PM
And I keep on travelling... In November, a good week only after my England trip for Echo & The Bunnymen, I'm off to the USA for a long weekend to see Bauhaus during their new reunion tour.

As I have little experience with the USA while some of you may have: does anyone know where to find the best cultural sights of NYC, and where the hotels have best price-quality value?
I'm going for a long weekend only so I'll stick to NYC itself (too little time to go into the rest of the state)

ali2005
20/08/2005, 8:51 PM
I'm not to sure about hotels as ive been staying with family but i would reccomend you go to times square in manhattan lots of things to do and see

Gerrit
20/08/2005, 11:15 PM
Bauhaus are performing just off Times Sq so that is a nice coincidence! The whole square will be full of Goths that evening :cool:

Any specific sight nearby I should see? (apart from of course the Empire State Building which is a must-see)

Green Tribe
20/08/2005, 11:35 PM
You can go on the 'Sex and the City' bus tour! :eek: :D

Love to go to Nu Yoik one day, the people seem class. Belfast has direct flights now with Continental which is good news! :D

tetsujin1979
20/08/2005, 11:52 PM