View Full Version : Alan Kelly last night

Munchie
20/08/2005, 10:37 AM
any bohs fans at tolka last night would have left the ground furious after alan kelly robbed us of at least a point! the blondy git sent off dessie byrne after only 15 mons and nearly booked the rest of the the team!he gave stupid fouls againts us such as phsical tackles and hands on back wen jumping for the ball!i wouldn't have mind but shels did it all nite and got away with it!!the linesman on the riverside was hit with something and the ref was informed!after that it was hard to see if bohs even got a free kick!!jus cause some scumbag hit the linesman doesnt mean you punish the team on the pitch!i thought pat fenlon should have been sent off for having a go a dessie byrne and alan reynolds is bthe biggest dirt bag ive ever seen! he was only playimg so he could kick the **** out of kevin hunt! reynolds has no football skill or ability, he's pure scum!ive never left a game dat fustrated before after poor refereing!i think brown envelopes are being past between fat ollie nd dat excuse for a ref alan kelly! :mad: :mad:

20/08/2005, 10:54 AM
According to the radio commentary and several posters on Gypsies Web - Kelly got the sending off spot on - it was a horrendous challenge.

20/08/2005, 10:55 AM
he gave stupid fouls againts us such as phsical tackles and hands on back wen jumping for the ball!

Both included in the Laws of the Game as infringements of Law 12.

Therefore Free-Kicks will be given for them

ThatGuy
20/08/2005, 10:58 AM
Anyone who thinks that Byrne deserved anything other than a straight red and a swift kick up the arss either missed the incident or is the most blinkered-Bohs fan in the world. There is no debate whatsoever as to whether or not Byrne deserved to go for what was an absolutely disgraceful "challenge".

As for the penalty, at the time I thought it was a penalty, and though it didn't look as close-cut on the highlights I still think that the referee got it right.

Alan Kelly isn't a particularly good referee and he made a few mistakes, but I don't see how he cost Bohs the game and I wish that people would only blame the referee for losing matches on the rare occassions that it is actually the ref's fault.

TheOwl
20/08/2005, 11:15 AM
As a Shels fan I thought Kelly was pretty poor alright, and I can understand Bohs fans being annoyed, but then again, when has Kelly ever been anything but poor?

I thought the peno looked a bit dodgy, but the red card was totally justified.

It was one of the worst tackles I've seen in a long time, an absolute kung-fu classic, watch it on EL weekly, Fenlon was right to be furious.

All Fenlon did was shout in Byrne's face, no way he deserved even a booking.

Fair play to Bohs though, they put in a real gutsy performance with their backs against the wall and could have easily snatched a point, another very mixed performance from Shels.

I thought Tony Grant and Colin Hawkins were both absolutely superb, the battle between the two was fantastic to watch, two players at the top of their game.

Bobby Ryan picked up a deserved MOM award too, by far and away his best performance in a Shels shirt, to be fair though, he hasn’t got many chances on the right side, Ritchie won’t be back in that team for a while.

Weso - absolute class as always what can you say?

Thought Reynolds did a decent job, sure he was there to kick lumps out of the opposition but we’ve missed that this season, he has a great habit of making fouls look not so bad that they deserve a yellow card, he still managed to get booked for persistent fouling though. :D

Thought he did Stuey Byrne’s job better than Stuey did. Stuey is having a bad season by his high standards, and I’d like to see Weso move into the centre along side Reynolds, as Weso does most of his damage from central positions anyway.

Crawley, as usual, was fvcking abysmal!

Mixed performance by Shels, as I said, but we got the result we needed. Bohs can have grievances sure, but their biggest grievance should be with Byrne for getting himself so stupidly sent-off, why the Bohs fans were applauding him when he let the field I have no idea?

sonofstan
20/08/2005, 11:42 AM
pinching myself, but apart from Ryan's MOTM award - should have gone to Houlihan -I agree with every word of the above.

Drumcondra Red
20/08/2005, 12:23 PM
any bohs fans at tolka last night would have left the ground furious after alan kelly robbed us of at least a point! the blondy git sent off dessie byrne after only 15 mons and nearly booked the rest of the the team!he gave stupid fouls againts us such as phsical tackles and hands on back wen jumping for the ball!i wouldn't have mind but shels did it all nite and got away with it!!the linesman on the riverside was hit with something and the ref was informed!after that it was hard to see if bohs even got a free kick!!jus cause some scumbag hit the linesman doesnt mean you punish the team on the pitch!i thought pat fenlon should have been sent off for having a go a dessie byrne and alan reynolds is bthe biggest dirt bag ive ever seen! he was only playimg so he could kick the **** out of kevin hunt! reynolds has no football skill or ability, he's pure scum!ive never left a game dat fustrated before after poor refereing!i think brown envelopes are being past between fat ollie nd dat excuse for a ref alan kelly! :mad: :mad:

Are you for real??? :confused:

Also Bohs fans I hope you are all embarrassed/ ashamed and regretful of your behaviour last night! Breaking into tolka to write judas on the pitch with regards to players you "don't give a fcuk about," leaning over the railings and spitting on any Shels player that came close and throwing sausages on the pitch???

I'm sure the "big"ot club are proud of your behaviour, you were out sung and out classed last night, FORZA SHELBOURNE!

ThatGuy
20/08/2005, 12:33 PM
you were out sung

Bloody hell yourself and munchie must have been at a different match to everybody else :rolleyes:

TheOwl
20/08/2005, 12:42 PM
you were out sung and out classed last night, FORZA SHELBOURNE!

Even I can't agree with that.

There was a regrettably large scum element in the Bohs support last night, but the vast majority got behind their team very well

When the Riverside takes on the New Stand in a signing match it is automatic win by default for the Riverside due to the acoustics (this coming from someone who sits in the main stand).

Also, stunned to read how glowing in praise all my fellow Shels fans were of the performance on Shelsweb, I thought it was a very average performance on our part, we struggled to win against 10-men.

It seems with football fans it is either all-black or all-white, certain things improved last night for Shels, but a lot more needs to be done before I'd be confident that we could go on a long unbeaten run.

bohs til i die
20/08/2005, 1:15 PM
Drumcondra Rred/The Owl

1. ONE person painting on the pitch. I thought it was funny, a big cheeky and out of order, but funny none the less

2. Shels struggled to overcome a team with 2/3 kids in from the start and a bench made up of kids. I was just as proud last night of the team and the performance they put in for the crest as I was on the two nights we won league titles, in 2001 and 2003.

3. Bobby Ryan Man of the match was a joke. I thought Wes Houlihan was by far the most creative player and the one who caused Bohs endless problems.

4. I saw one can, one coin and a load of sausages thrown onto the pitch. The sausages were harmless enough and Shels fans are immune to throwing objects like bottles from the new stand,so get over yourself.

5. Des Byrne was rightfully dismissed. It was a disgraceful tackle. Noa rguments there

6. The peno looked dodgy, and I think Matt Gregg's reaction tells its own story. I think the Bohs performance deserved a point but thats the way it goes. Its the first time since November 2003 that we have lost to Shels.

bohs til i die
20/08/2005, 1:18 PM
There was a regrettably large scum element in the Bohs support last night, but the vast majority got behind their team very well

what makes you say a large scum element?

chippie0001
20/08/2005, 1:21 PM
Last night was a good night for Bohs fans. Yes we lost but we have 4 under 20's playing and 5 more on the bench. We played with heart and spirit that has been lacking in the last 3/4 seasons at the club. The manager and players were delighted with the support they got last night.

As for the topic of the post, thought Kelly was a joke made loads of mistakes. The sending off looked right to me on first look so can't disagree with that. I will see on TV3 if it was that bad. The peno looked dodgy and going by Greggs reaction I think Heary may have made a meal of it. Again though Kelly was at a bad angle. The rest of his decisions were crap though.

As for Shels I have to agree with the above post. They are creaming themselves about beating a team of 10 men with a load of kids. They won and probably just about deserved to but if I was a Shels fan I would not be banking on winning too many more if they play like that. As for MOTM Ryan, he made one decent cross all night, the rest into Gregg's hands. He can't even take a corner and remember he was up against a striker playing at left back. Hoolihan was far the better player but I guess Shels just wanted to be petty. Still reckon Ryan will be gone at season's end.

Great Bohs crowd there, far more than Shels and as for noise sorry we won hands down. Could be the roof, could also be that you only have kids in the lego stand and maybe their voices have not broken yet. As for the abuse your players took, totally deserved, go to a derby in Europe and look at how its done. Maybe if your security did their job and not let people hang over the fences it would be a start.

Drumcondra Red
20/08/2005, 3:07 PM
Even I can't agree with that.

When the Riverside takes on the New Stand in a signing match it is automatic win by default for the Riverside due to the acoustics (this coming from someone who sits in the main stand).

I didn't mean in a contest against each other of course the riverside would win, I meant over all, sure Bohs shut up as soon as they went behind!!!

Vitruvian Man
20/08/2005, 3:38 PM
If the Bohs fans were out-sang last night then why were the radio commentaters raving about Bohs vocal support and didn't mention Shelbournes.

You're just trotting out the usual "we're better fans than you" stuff DR.

You even have a Shels fan, who was in a position to know, disagreeing with you.

And what about the low Shels turn-out, absolutely shocking. Main stand 50% full and lego stand 75% full - what does that equate to... about 1000 fans.

When I entered the ground I had to walk past the Shels entrance where there was no queue but at the Bohs fans enterance the queue was halfway down the stand.

Ryan as Man of the match. LOL
He was being marked by a centre forward and he still managed to drop nearly every cross into the keeper arms. Rubbish. I hope Shels signed him on a long contract. Houlihan is the only player you have worth his salt. But giving him his deserved MOTM wouldn't have been enough of a dig at the departing Bohs fans.

Shels won the match but when you adjust the result for the 10 men and the kids playing for Bohs I thought the most expensive squad in the history of the league were very poor - real problems there. Needing a dodgy penalty to get in front against a bunch of kids.
Oh dear.

20/08/2005, 4:00 PM
This is the happiest I've felt after a defeat in a while.
Fair sending off. Idiotic penalty, plus ridiculous tolerance of Reynolds, who no one should have the temerity to call a footballer, = 10 men v. 12.
It was nice to see Crowe not gloat over his goal too much, though I'm not necessarily going to get a warm glow from it -- I don't know how intentional it was. Crawley and Hawkins should be severely sanctioned for taunting the away support after the penalty. On the other side of the account, spitting by a minority of Bohs support was a disgrace. Security -- body searches, horses, paddy wagons and scary guys in combat gear -- was ludicrously over the top, where a couple of weeks ago there was none at Pats, and in my view hyped up the atmosphere.
Giving Ryan MOTM is sheer nonsense. I agree that Wes Houlihan was superb: he was the victim of Shels' pathetic Bohs-centric world view -- they'd rather cynically spite us than fairly reward their own. But the real star was the 10-man Bohs team, many of them boys, who made this expensive elite look positively ordinary. Bohs MOTM was Hunt, followed closely by O'Reilly, who looks 10 but is, in fact, 18.
Did we have more people there than the Lords of Europe? It certainly felt like it! Where did I put those lozenges? :D

jagman
20/08/2005, 4:32 PM
you were out sung

Are you for real?

you cant actually be serious?

even when bohs went behind we were still louder than your "fans"

TheOwl
20/08/2005, 6:59 PM
The above Bohs posts vary in sense, I agree with most of them more than I disagree, but I'm not the type to go nit-picking through them, I gave my opinion of the match/crowd already.

Did think Ryan was excellent though (and I've been a big critic of him this season), remember he brilliantly set-up Crowe in the first-half too, with Crowe then missing a sitter.

However, at the end of the day, the match and the post-match discussions are all sound and fury, but when you consider where the two of us are in the league, it could all well signify nothing!

21/08/2005, 8:48 AM
Went to the game as nuetral and thnk Shels deserved the win. I also think that if Dessie Byrne made that challenge infield (i.e away from the Shels dugout) it probably wouldn't be a red card as it was more wreckless and stupid than malicious but he couldn't really argue either way

I thought it was a penalty but looking at it on tv it may not have been but at the very least it was tough call, so won't blmae Kelly for that. Apart form that though Kelly had a shocker. Loads of ridiculously nitpicking frees.

On the game, it was fairly poor and having only seen Shels against pats this year I think as a team they're finished. The only players to play well were Crowe (who was a true pro), Ryan and Hoolahan (who IMO was MOTM) Not one defender played well and jason byrne was awful

Bohs battled hard but the kids looked out of their depth tbh but harkin had a fine game.

Off the field the atmosphere wasvery muted. I went to the game expecting fireworks but neither fans did anything special. Thought Shels fans were particularly quiet

bohs til i die
21/08/2005, 10:54 AM
Went to the game as nuetral and thnk Shels deserved the win. I also think that if Dessie Byrne made that challenge infield (i.e away from the Shels dugout) it probably wouldn't be a red card as it was more wreckless and stupid than malicious but he couldn't really argue either way

I thought it was a penalty but looking at it on tv it may not have been but at the very least it was tough call, so won't blmae Kelly for that. Apart form that though Kelly had a shocker. Loads of ridiculously nitpicking frees.

On the game, it was fairly poor and having only seen Shels against pats this year I think as a team they're finished. The only players to play well were Crowe (who was a true pro), Ryan and Hoolahan (who IMO was MOTM) Not one defender played well and jason byrne was awful

Bohs battled hard but the kids looked out of their depth tbh but harkin had a fine game.

Off the field the atmosphere wasvery muted. I went to the game expecting fireworks but neither fans did anything special. Thought Shels fans were particularly quiet

The atmosphere was absolutely crap because anything that might be used to raise the temperature was confiscated at the door. Even the fake money was confiscated because it was deemed "inflamatory". People even had ID cards taken by the cops.

Judas Ryan/Crowe banners werent allowed in. The body searches and searching of kids was a complete joke.

To say our players were out of their depth is a bit unfair, it was a few kids with 6 appearances between them playing for a team with 10 men against a Shels team full of experience.

21/08/2005, 11:19 AM
To say our players were out of their depth is a bit unfair, it was a few kids with 6 appearances between them playing for a team with 10 men against a Shels team full of experience.
I didn't say they should've been better but its obvious they'll need time to grow into the league. The Shels players had bags of experience and knew how to deal with the Bihs kids, and the Bohs kids didn't really know what to do. IMO that means they were out of their depth

Copa Mundial
21/08/2005, 12:51 PM

Physical tackles..ie careless or reckless tackles and hands on the back when jumping for the ball, are both punishable by free kick if you check 'The Laws of the Game'.

As for nearly booking the rest of the team...Hunt and Ward were the only Bohs players booked, Reynolds was booked for Shels.

From the stand, it looked like there was a fairly even spread of free kicks, tho shels may have got a couple more.Probably down to the fact that they had more possession hence the more likely bohs would concede a free kick.

A typical Dublin derby, there was a cracking atmosphere in the ground, but must say that there seemed to be an undercurrent of nastiness among some supporters obviously relating to the transfer of the 3 players. The sending off apart the game seemed to be played in a good spirit.

Its easy to blame kelly when he sends off one of your players and gives a penalty against your side(both decisions correct IMO from my seat).Im sure that if the decisions were in your clubs favour,you wouldnt complain. :ball:

bohs til i die
21/08/2005, 1:31 PM
Its a dublin derby and there was a lot of **** in the run up to the game.

Add in the three ugly sisters, Ollie's antics and the pitch graffitti and the atmosphere was never going to be friendly.

The atmosphere at the game was quite good IMO.

22/08/2005, 10:36 AM
:p
Went to the game as nuetral

:eek: That boycott didn't last long, did it? :) I hope you got a receipt!

22/08/2005, 10:46 AM
:p

:eek: That boycott didn't last long, did it? :) I hope you got a receipt!
When I said boycott Tolka, I meant YOU should boycott tolka....

22/08/2005, 10:47 AM
I was there to ensure that the Boycott was strictly enforced!

it was a great success and observed by all!

as for the game it was great to watch a game at pitchside - one that i wasnt emotionally involved in. You really come away with a greater appreciation for the skill and speed of the players in this league, even if in this case they were mostly a shower of wánkers. :D

I never saw much in Tony Grants game before last Friday but sure enough the man can play some. Bohs have ruined Dessies career. End of. A graveyard for great players.

Highlights for me was Bobby Ryan taking a corner beside me and this mad bohs fan chasing him down to the corner screaming "I hope you die! I hope you die! I Hate you ryan!" the little linesman fella told bobby not to hang around and just take the corner - the cops were too busy ****ing themselves laughing to do anything - you had to be there - unless u were observing the boycott, that is

22/08/2005, 11:21 AM
The funniest bit is your man coming back down for the next corner "As I said earlier, I hope you ****ing die!!!!"

This hatred was way way beyond football matters.

22/08/2005, 11:43 AM
Actually, I think we should get over the three judai at this stage. They're gone, and most don't want them back. I certainly don't think we would be doing any better if they had stayed.
Back on topic -- I thought the best observation was Gareth Farrelly's, that the match was reffed by Alan Reynolds! :cool:

22/08/2005, 12:27 PM
"As I said earlier, I hope you ****ing die!!!!"

22/08/2005, 1:13 PM
Alan Kelly has always been poor. He's not biased towards any teams, he's just a shockingly poor referee.

The sending off was correct, without a doubt (even walking over to the pub afterwards I heard some Bohs fans say he was a disgrace and they never want to see him in "the shirt" again :)).

Didn't have a clear view of the penalty myself, so I can't really comment on that.

The sausages was a bit pathetic, and although the JUDAS painting made me laugh, it is criminal damage. And I know someone will retort with "it's just a bit of fun", if Shelbourne fans had done something similar in any other ground there'd be uproar and calls for fines and bans.

Good atmosphere, good game. Not the best Shelbourne performance ever, but its a step up from how we have been playing. Long may it continue in that direction.

Vitruvian Man
22/08/2005, 1:24 PM
The sending off was fully justified no complaints there.

But the Des Byrne tackle must have done some damage to pi sspants inner-ear as you will see from the replay of the "penalty" incident.

If you can't be bothered to wait until Eircom League Weekly you can get some highlights off the Bohemians official site here.

The footage includes some of the "flavour" of the match too which definately won't be broadcast on TV3

http://www.bohemians.ie/Video%20Footage/shels_2-1_bohs190805.wmv

Roverstillidie
22/08/2005, 1:30 PM
[QUOTE=bohs til i die].

Judas Ryan/Crowe banners werent allowed in. The body searches and searching of kids was a complete joke.

[QUOTE]

we have had to put up with it at your kip for years. now its your turn its 'a complete joke'?

interesting that the pigs head incident caused outrage amongst the gypos, but the graffiti in tolka was acceptible?

can one of the black and tans explain the difference between tony grunts treatchery and that of the 3 stooges? and why its acceptible to treat rovers fans like s hite in the connaught and complain when the same happens to you? is there a c awk-esque hypocricy here?

Vitruvian Man
22/08/2005, 1:36 PM
The differance is that Rovers fans "deserve" it. :p

22/08/2005, 1:53 PM
The sending off was fully justified no complaints there.

But the Des Byrne tackle must have done some damage to pi sspants inner-ear as you will see from the replay of the "penalty" incident.

If you can't be bothered to wait until Eircom League Weekly you can get some highlights off the Bohemians official site here.

The footage includes some of the "flavour" of the match too which definately won't be broadcast on TV3

http://www.bohemians.ie/Video%20Footage/shels_2-1_bohs190805.wmv

Loved Hawkins "call me" signal ;)

bohs til i die
22/08/2005, 2:09 PM
roverstilidie

A few people are upset about the searches but the majority aren’t. The searches inside the ground 20 minutes after some of us were searched outside the ground was out of order though, and the cops generally not having a clue what they are doing was funny. They initially refused to allow one of our physio’s and several first team squad members back to the dressingrooms from the Riverside near the end of the game before being told to get a grip.

The pigs head 16 months ago was class, and one of the funniest things I have seen at an EL ground. Not too many Bohs fans giving out about that in fairness.

Tony Grant joined Bohs, the other 3 left. Thats the difference. Could you not work that out for yourself.

As for the Hoops getting searched going into Dalymount, at this stage, the Bohs v Rovers fixture has a history of violence so therefore searches are going to happen.

22/08/2005, 4:22 PM
interesting that the pigs head incident caused outrage amongst the gypos, but the graffiti in tolka was acceptible?

Some Bohs fans decided to bring along a pigs head to our game but it was taken off them at the gate

Roverstillidie
22/08/2005, 4:32 PM
Some Bohs fans decided to bring along a pigs head to our game but it was taken off them at the gate

i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory, but the c awkies didnt like it, and they close threads they dont like.

abusing judas type players is part and parcel of the game, its just a bit rich of some bores fans to go mental when its filth players on the recieving end!

and i think we can all expect to be searched going into tolka now, oilies presence alone puts the game into category a!

Vitruvian Man
22/08/2005, 4:36 PM
i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory,

Right you are RTID.
I too have noticed how Shamrock Rovers lately have taken to imitating noble and established football clubs like Barcelona and Bohemians and the way they like to do things. :cool:

22/08/2005, 5:15 PM
i would go back to my 'imitation is the sincerest form of flattery' theory, but the c awkies didnt like it, and they close threads they dont like.

abusing judas type players is part and parcel of the game, its just a bit rich of some bores fans to go mental when its filth players on the recieving end!

and i think we can all expect to be searched going into tolka now, oilies presence alone puts the game into category a!
Are you capable of talking about Bohs without mentioning the word filth, or has it developed into a tick? What do you want us to do, all shout back 'Rovers scum', and have a big panto scene? Shall we all put on playground voices too? You could squeal 'filth' with a squeaky lisp. :D
Anyway, I don't remember much of a fuss or mental-going over hoop-hatred of the now very popular Bohemian Tony Grant. It wasn't that special. If you ask me, all of this pork stuff is as childish as your ignorant name-calling.
Do you have anything to say about football?

22/08/2005, 5:24 PM
The pigs head 16 months ago was class, and one of the funniest things I have seen at an EL ground. Not too many Bohs fans giving out about that in fairness.

And equally a pub full of Hoops laughed long and loud when we saw the TV pictures of Judas painted on the pitch at Tolka. There was even mutterings of "fair fcuks to Bohs" :eek:

Although we did laugh louder when Crowe scored the winner while standing on the said graffitti.

Seriously though, I thought the Judas was great and so did everyone else I spoke to. Some people are just looking to be offended and the graffitti was the least objectionable thing to be done in Tolka over the last few months.

22/08/2005, 5:49 PM
You're easily pleased then.

The only problem, well one of the problems, I have with the whole Judas thing is the impression it gives that Bohs fans are upset at the players leaving Bohs. In fact out of all the players "lost" to us only two would have been gladly retained by the fans, Webb (at Drogheda) and Crowe (at Shels, despite his lousy return of goals this season). I would have given (and so would almost any bohs fan) Ryan and Hawkins a jockey-back to Tolka to rid ourselves of them. Hawkins in particular is the most over-rated over paid heap in the EL. Plain and simple he was lousy value while at Bohs and is even worse value at Shels.

Keep up the payments lads.

Yeah you've a fantastic way of showing how little they mean to you.

If it isn't breaking into the ground and spray painting messages to them, it's ringing them 24/7 or every second message on gypoweb being about them and Shels. Jilted lover would be the impression I'd get from that if I didn't know better and hadn't been told how little you all cared.

Hawkins has been outstanding btw, one of our best performers this season.

22/08/2005, 10:12 PM
hawkins is finished. Any 6 foot plus centre half can win free headers. When anybody gets to attack hawkins he's shown up for the sham he's become. He was poor the other night, even against a toothless attack

bohs til i die
23/08/2005, 9:03 AM
Gareth

The windows got smashed when exactly? They couldn’t have been smashed during the game because of the heavy Garda presence meant Bohs fans didn’t have access to that part of the ground [I hope Ollie chokes on the invoice from the cops], so presumably it was done the night before then? Is that what you are saying?

We can claim that Ollie Byrne is as thug because the evidence is there to support it. Is striking the manager of the opposition an hour before kick off not a criminal offence? If a football club official in any other league was involved in anything like he has got involved with recently, they’d be banned from stadiums, possibly [back] in jail.

As for the Judas thing, well let me say this ….
1. Shels fans gloated and mocked Bohs when the 3 ugly sisters joined Shels last November.
2. Ollie even went on national TV to get the digs in at the Big Club after GF sent a team out to do a job in Cork [1-1 draw remember] without the 3 ugly sisters.
3. Shels fans then produced a J€ALOU$ banner back in May.
4. Ollie stoked this up with his comments in the media, and even his attempts to double admission prices was another Ollie Byrne attempt to add extra numbers at the gate. But it fuelled the already flaming fire.
5. The paint on the pitch was probably planned by whoever did it before the stuff about banning away fans, or charging them double came out, but what was Ollie hoping to achieve with this nonsense. We already had the late night phone calls stuff going on and Ollie just turned the heat up another notch. The atmosphere last Friday night was nasty, a very obvious tension was in the air and the abuse from the Riverside was not nice. To me that’s real football. Not this lovey dovey crap that exists in the eircom league.

Ollie Byrne went on Live national TV and slagged a football club, owned by almost 500 of its supporters. I take exception to that fat slobbering, criminal fukker having a go at my [and when I say MY, it is because I am one of the clubs owners] club because our manager did his job professionally and without fuss. We are not a soul-less club like Shelbourne. Ollie’s comments hurt, and what goes around blah blah blah…. The Judas paint and the smashed windows can be considered payback. I honestly couldn’t care less to be honest because Ollie can dish it out, but he sure as hell cannot take it when someone puts one over on him.

Ollie Byrne, in his own words …”its my club, its my ground, its my team. I can do what I want”. I don’t see why any Shels fan should be upset about some paint on the pitch and a few broken windows. Its not their club, their team or their ground.

23/08/2005, 9:07 AM
My god the bitterness in that post is laughabley pathetic.

Not that I'm suprised, even by Bohs standards this one has an unhealthy obsession with Shels.

23/08/2005, 9:10 AM
I was down at the Ballybough end for the second half of last nights game, and the letters were definately not paint from what I could see (about 8 yards away). It looked like it had been scraped into the ground or burnt in.

TheOwl
23/08/2005, 11:25 AM
I don’t see why any Shels fan should be upset about some paint on the pitch and a few broken windows. Its not their club, their team or their ground.

Oh dear god you really show yourself up to be a moran with pathetic statments like that.

Roverstillidie
23/08/2005, 11:33 AM
Ollie Byrne, in his own words …”its my club, its my ground, its my team. I can do what I want”. I don’t see why any Shels fan should be upset about some paint on the pitch and a few broken windows. Its not their club, their team or their ground.

christ almighty, you ran amock, it looked hilarious to most neutrals, and the three sensible ones (for leaving bohs) had a torrid time. so be it, its part of football. not too sure about ringing them and threatening them, but its got nothing to do with me

but you can understand why shels fans arent too impressed surely? especially if you smashed up the ground and marked the pitch.

bohs til i die
23/08/2005, 11:39 AM
Oh dear god you really show yourself up to be a moran with pathetic statments like that.

ffs, turn on yoru sarcasm detector .......