View Full Version : Cork AUL 2023/24

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 [47] 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56

Harsh ref
21/05/2024, 5:06 PM
Kevin no need I supported you all year on here man I have a man in all club in premier tgat feeds me information it’s all true

KevinJBarry
21/05/2024, 5:45 PM
Kevin no need I supported you all year on here man I have a man in all club in premier tgat feeds me information it’s all true

You support City Wanderers?

Who?
21/05/2024, 6:43 PM
Suspended.

Harsh ref
21/05/2024, 8:20 PM
Tough seeing the way Glenthorne gone very bad

Mashedpotato23
21/05/2024, 8:52 PM
Be interesting to see what Cathederal produce tommorow, if they lose they go down

Harsh ref
21/05/2024, 8:54 PM
Donoughmore with they go up so slot to play for

Mashedpotato23
21/05/2024, 8:58 PM
Big game for both sides for different reasons, assuming Cathederal will want to stay up despite the rumours of manager gone and players heading to village and other clubs etc

Jason Bourne
21/05/2024, 9:01 PM
Just getting my head around the Grangevale announcement.

Some kick in the rollers for the Aul.

They back there claim for points against Wanderers an then they do this.

Grattan if they go to the MFA could not only win the title all hands down but force the AUL to expell Wanderers by applying their own rules.

I'd make that Grangevale gone.
Wanderers gone.
Corkbeg relegated.
Glenthorn relegated.

Grattan, Coachford, Village, Springers an UCC left.

No wonder the Aul dismissed the Grattan appeal,,,,,,,,the reality of what could happen could destroy premier football altogether.

If Grattan win that appeal , the Aul would in a terrible spot.

Oh to have to sort out all that mess

AverageJoesGym
21/05/2024, 9:08 PM
Unfortunately AUL is declining the last number of seasons. They don't do anything to promote it or help themselves. Clubs have always come and gone but normally lower down the leagues. If those 3 teams go for the premier it's a right disgrace and embarrassment. Who's strong enough to replace those 3 teams? Watergrasshill? Castleview? I doubt catherdal will be around next year from what I'm hearing, I could be wrong. Surley the AUL know they need to re brand the whole thing. Then again will be having this conversation this time next year. Sad to see this league go to pot

fruice
21/05/2024, 9:10 PM
Just getting my head around the Grangevale announcement.

Some kick in the rollers for the Aul.

They back there claim for points against Wanderers an then they do this.

Grattan if they go to the MFA could not only win the title all hands down but force the AUL to expell Wanderers by applying their own rules.

I'd make that Grangevale gone.
Wanderers gone.
Corkbeg relegated.
Glenthorn relegated.

Grattan, Coachford, Village, Springers an UCC left.

No wonder the Aul dismissed the Grattan appeal,,,,,,,,the reality of what could happen could destroy premier football altogether.

If Grattan win that appeal , the Aul would in a terrible spot.

Oh to have to sort out all that mess

What rule would they use to expel wanderers?

Harsh ref
21/05/2024, 9:30 PM
I’m assuming fruice that will be their third time caught playing illegal player cause the talk is grangevale and Corkbeg got points Grattan didn’t

Jason Bourne
21/05/2024, 9:48 PM
If a team is dedicted points for fielding illegal players for 2 games then the league reserve the right to remove that club. It's an old rule but for anyone who has an old rule book it's a rule .

If a club falls to field a side for 2 games the that side can be expelled.

If Grattan win the appeal, Wanderers are on 14 points , loose 3 , down to 11,,,,docked 3 for the offence as per rule , down to 8.

Springfield & Corkbeg stay up, wanderers an glenthorn go

goal-achio
21/05/2024, 9:50 PM
I don’t know what the panic is. Grattan beat Coachford they are league champions.
There are fellas on here all year about how Grattan are miles ahead of everyone. Just beat Coachford at home and the league is theirs. Do the double then by beating them in the mossie final which is what is expected. Job done. Double won. Season complete

fruice
21/05/2024, 10:13 PM
If a team is dedicted points for fielding illegal players for 2 games then the league reserve the right to remove that club. It's an old rule but for anyone who has an old rule book it's a rule .

If a club falls to field a side for 2 games the that side can be expelled.

If Grattan win the appeal, Wanderers are on 14 points , loose 3 , down to 11,,,,docked 3 for the offence as per rule , down to 8.

Springfield & Corkbeg stay up, wanderers an glenthorn go

I think that rule could be gone about expulsion after non fielding of a team more than twice.

They now within the rule book speak about applying a bond when re applying for membership.

They can relegate them if they qualify it as a non completion of a season.

But key to this is did grattan protest the original result?

Jason Bourne
21/05/2024, 10:33 PM
Sorry Fruice but didn't the Grattan oricale of knowledge tell us all they lost their original appeal , hence him goin on about the MFA.

What points did Corkbeg get.

Grangevale got 3 points an Wanderers were deducted 3 afterwords ,,,, didn't see Corrk beg awarded 3.

The rules , even old ones are still rules.
Just because the Aul do not chose to inform them to all is all the mote reason to check the earlier rule books.

Rules don't go away,,,, there just forgotten ,,,,,,they still apply

fruice
21/05/2024, 10:46 PM
Now I’m no solicitor but surely the current rule is the rule book and you can only work from that.

Rule books get updated all the time.

IF Grattans protest failed there must be a reason for this to fail.

The AUL will have to state why it failed.

The MFA will back the AUL if the AUL have used the rule book correctly.

If they haven’t things will most likely change.

But the key to this is Wanders actually playing an illegal player and if so who reported it

Because from my reading of. the rule book it allows differing outcomes depending on certain circumstances.

Again I’m no law man and am open to correction

goal-achio
21/05/2024, 11:13 PM
Grattan are going to beat coachford anyway according to this blog so what’s the issue ?
I’m lost

goal-achio
21/05/2024, 11:16 PM
Congratulations to grattan b on beating Shandon Celtic tonight. That was a huge result.
And Blackpool in a city challenge final again. There are cup teams and then there is Blackpool Celtic. Well done lads a great final in place there

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 5:46 AM
Agree with Goal all Grattan have to do it beat Coachford again did it away so can’t see any problems at home beating teams for fun up there

Cityboy66
22/05/2024, 6:23 AM
Congratulations to grattan b on beating Shandon Celtic tonight. That was a huge result.
And Blackpool in a city challenge final again. There are cup teams and then there is Blackpool Celtic. Well done lads a great final in place there

Just shows how important those cups are to keep clubs going, Blackpool probably relegated from Div 1
and Grattan may just fall short on honors in div 2 but still have a cup final to build towards.

GerCork
22/05/2024, 1:55 PM
Anyone at the Village game last night? I can't help but feel they are in for a long day in the cup final. They have done a fabulous job with the team but UCC are well over them and they are way off Grattan and Aghabolaghhhhgford

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 2:24 PM
To give them credit talking to lad at the game last nite he said village had no one out few carrying injuries could of played if they were fighting to stay up but Lenny not taking any chances still think coachford be well over even with full team but would love to see um pull it off I took it Grattan game last night my lord no disrespect to glenthorne has being tough few months for their gaffer but 11 fellas falling out of the grove at 12 o clock would of bate um

Play it out
22/05/2024, 4:15 PM
Village were awful last night. Most of their strongest team played. UCC were too good for them. Hope they get the upset in AOH and beat CAULchford. Need a bit of luck and things but I'm sure they'll back themselves to get it done.

Rossum
22/05/2024, 6:22 PM
Village were awful last night. Most of their strongest team played. UCC were too good for them. Hope they get the upset in AOH and beat CAULchford. Need a bit of luck and things but I'm sure they'll back themselves to get it done.
So is harsh lying about saying they had no one out I wonder

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 7:37 PM
Excuse me army man I don’t lie I tell facts village won’t field strong team till final

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 7:51 PM
Name the team they put out harsh?

AverageJoesGym
22/05/2024, 7:58 PM
Excuse me army man I don’t lie I tell facts village won’t field strong team till final

Village were missing Butler on goal and Gurta at centre half beside that had a strong enough team out. They looked tired, seemed like the usual end of season game where there's nothing on the line. UCC played around them and got some nice goals to their credit. Village will have to play a lot better in the final, very open most of the game in Central midfield especially. They will have to keep it tight at the Cross and work hard, can't afford fellas to go missing or they will be picked off by the experience Coachford side. Anything can happen in a final tho

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 8:03 PM
Goal you telling people all year your Ucc manager name yer team last sat against Grattan haha Village were open against knocka in semi time and time again knock should of hit at least 6 and their not even fit think fit coachford will take them chances all day could be long 90 mins for Village

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 9:24 PM
Last night was a nothing match and fellas were going through the motions
The grattan or the college team REF

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 9:26 PM
Your college team sat against Grattan ye didn’t look very strong

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 9:35 PM
Missing loads but still had Hogan, Daly, Keyes and Kavanagh.
Keeper was missing alright though

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 9:37 PM
You didn’t look like you were enjoying it from sideline

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 9:41 PM
Sure how could you enjoy that ffs.

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 9:44 PM
True story cause Mr cooney wasn’t there to enjoy it we shook hands with two other lads you fraud stop letting on your Jonny haha

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 9:46 PM
You have me I’m caught. Hahaha

goal-achio
22/05/2024, 9:54 PM
As a bystander why would you be shaking hands harsh?

Harsh ref
22/05/2024, 9:56 PM
Iv always said I’m a Grattan man you letting on your manager Ucc not nice

Harsh ref
23/05/2024, 9:21 AM
Seen on aul website Catherdal only drew sad to see um go down

Play it out
23/05/2024, 9:42 AM
Cathedral may stay Premier A if there's teams leaving from Premier and Premier A. They've a manager and new players agreed to come in and all so are set to go again refreshed.

fruice
23/05/2024, 10:13 AM
Always comings and goings to be fair.

You would imagine only one coming down and two going up they will only relegate 1 to maintain the same number.

That being said there will be a lot of uncertainty between now and August about teams.

So anything could happen it is only a matter of time before we lose a division

Cityboy66
23/05/2024, 10:30 AM
Always comings and goings to be fair.

You would imagine only one coming down and two going up they will only relegate 1 to maintain the same number.

That being said there will be a lot of uncertainty between now and August about teams.

So anything could happen it is only a matter of time before we lose a division

If Grangevale are gone that is 8 left. Let Glenthorn go down also club needs some sort of a looking at to get them back to a somewhat reasonable state. Keeping them in Premier won't do that making it 7. Promote the following then Castleview/Hill/2nd in the Premier A.. That's 10 teams there. That is the premier league sorted then and should have the "10" best teams in the AUL in it as such. Will make other leagues competitive and the lower division cups too. As for the restructure of the rest of league it will purely depend on who is staying next year.. Knocka 50/50 fellas saying here teams with the rumours around them and once the official registar of teams is gone is for the new season work on a structure around that then. I'm open to correction but seems the most reasonable way to go.

fruice
23/05/2024, 10:53 AM
Yes does make sense to start from the top down ideally a 10 team Premier would be fantastic.
But The Hill are key to this, they are under no obligation to go directly to Premier and to be fair I’d understand why they wouldn’t want to.

They might want to go up them correctly they have already done one double jump,they struggled below in the 3rd division for a nice while where others would have abandoned ship.
They deserve their years in the sun.

The only issue about restructuring is it makes it hard for the weaker teams in Division 2 and 3 to compete and if you remove a division these are the teams that will be hit hardest.

But unfortunately something is going to have to be done in the short term.

To help get things moving back in the right direction.

latte2012
23/05/2024, 11:30 AM
Surely if grangevale were going they’d have a big announcement up on social media. They wouldn’t be able to help themselves.
In fairness to grangevale they have a management team that love the game and love to play week in week out, they’d have that with CBL with a lot of games being played on all weather.

Jason Bourne
23/05/2024, 12:20 PM
Watergrasshill wouldn't challenge in Prem. Fact.

The Gaa fixtures would kill them and all they have is 12 or 13 fit big lads and nothing else. Yes they have had a bit of a purple pitch but there built on nothing and will go thw way of the Dodo soon enough. Glencairn, Ballypheane,,,,,,,,,,need I say more.

Village will give Coachford a game.
I'd argue there starting 11 is as good as anyone, there issue can be there disipline.

Anyone who saw the Hill v Ababdabadofjord game would admit there was no ball played , just hoofing for 90 mins on a small pitch.

Village may not have the fitness or physical prowess for a 90 min battle,,,,,,but they do have the players to win any 1 off game .

fruice
23/05/2024, 12:39 PM

The Gaa fixtures would kill them and all they have is 12 or 13 fit big lads and nothing else. Yes they have had a bit of a purple pitch but there built on nothing and will go thw way of the Dodo soon enough. Glencairn, Ballypheane,,,,,,,,,,need I say more.

I'd argue there starting 11 is as good as anyone, there issue can be there disipline.

Anyone who saw the Hill v Ababdabadofjord game would admit there was no ball played , just hoofing for 90 mins on a small pitch.

Village may not have the fitness or physical prowess for a 90 min battle,,,,,,but they do have the players to win any 1 off game .

It’s a bit disingenuous Jason to say Watergrasshil are built on nothing.

They just had an under 19 side side stroll a league they will all come into the reckoning now.

Any AUL side would love to have this coming in behind them especially on the back of their recent success.

Play it out
23/05/2024, 12:51 PM
I don't think Village have proven that they can beat anybody or that their XI is as good as anybody. They lost all 7 games against the top 3 teams.

I think it would be great for them to win.

GerCork
23/05/2024, 12:59 PM
Agreed play it out

Dr. football
23/05/2024, 1:45 PM
By their committee member gone to business league didn’t see that coming

Member of the committee is also member of the committee in the business league if I’m not mistaken

Ontheball92
23/05/2024, 1:54 PM
Ridiculous statement, village are an average team. Watergrasshill and Coachford are the two teams with great underages. I see Watergrasshill with 4 new players from their u19 team. Coachford will beat village well in the final no doubt

latte2012
23/05/2024, 1:56 PM

Every game is a one off game and village have lost more of them than they have won this season. Fair play to them for getting making a cup final but it’s hard to see how they’ll even compete with coachford.

You’re being very unfair to watergrasshill, a team that could have easily packed it in when they went down the leagues but stuck it out and now seeing success. They’re obviously built on more than nothing, it’s knocka, blarney st, glen Celtic etc… are the ones that pack it in when the going gets tough after winning a trophy. No fear of watergrasshill, they kept ticking away when it would have been easier to pull the plug.