View Full Version : RTE programme: Mother knows best.
19/08/2005, 12:27 AM
Dont know if any of ye have ever heard of this programme but next Wednesday night Tabby Callaghan(from the x-factor) will be on it with his mother. Just in case any of ye are Tabby fans(:rolleyes: ) ye may like to watch it! :D
19/08/2005, 12:29 AM
A budding rock star he may be, but Tabby Callaghan isn’t beyond a strong word of advice or admonishment from his mother. And when Bridgie Callaghan starts dishing out advice you’d do well to listen with both ears.
That’s the premise for what promises to be a highly entertaining programme on RTE 1 television next Wednesday night when Tabby and Bridgie are featured in the "Mother Knows Best" series.
Bridgie sets out to help Tabby to learn to ‘chill’, particularly urging him to deal with his smoking habit and to spend more time with his family in Sligo.
Tabby won the hearts of the X Factor audience last year. Now living back in Sligo he is trying to capitalise on his X Factor success, with a single due out at the end of August and an album in the pipeline.
Tabby has been a professional musician since he was a teenager but last year gave him the taste of the stardom he has worked so hard for and the next few months are crucial.
As everyone in Sligo knows, Bridgie Callaghan adores her youngest son and has long been his number one fan. He has inherited his musical talents from her, as she is also a talented singer.
More here (http://www.unison.ie/sligo_champion/stories.php3?ca=38&si=1452472&issue_id=12880) (You need to be registered though :o )
M@ttitude
19/08/2005, 1:08 AM
Tabby sucks
19/08/2005, 1:14 AM
Tabby sucks:eek:Wow, that's a great comment, I can see your full of vocabulary. A walking thesaurus ha?:rolleyes:
hudhastings
19/08/2005, 2:43 AM
Tabby sucks
he also smells as well
19/08/2005, 7:46 AM
he also smells as well
Where did you get your Smellavision? :D
The point that is being made is just because Tabby is Irish doesn't mean he is any use. I thought he was overrated myself.
19/08/2005, 8:01 AM
Is that the feckin gobsh!te with the long matted manky blonde (if you can call it that) hair ??
fosterdollar
19/08/2005, 8:06 AM
Tabby sucks
I concur
19/08/2005, 12:50 PM
Is that the feckin gobsh!te with the long matted manky blonde (if you can call it that) hair ??Blond hair :confused:, not that's not him
ciaran76
19/08/2005, 1:28 PM
Who the fcuk calls their kids Tabby ? :confused:
Who is he anyway ? :o I don't watch X-Factor so was he a winner or a loser ?
19/08/2005, 1:30 PM
Who the fcuk calls their kids Tabby ? :confused:
Tabby is his nickname, Trevor is his real name.
Who is he anyway ? :o I don't watch X-Factor so was he a winner or a loser ?Watch the programme and you'll see who he is ;) . He came 3rd on the show.
19/08/2005, 1:34 PM
Blond hair :confused:, not that's not him
I must be thinking of somebody different. I didn't watch X-Factor but I just remember seeing a trailor for it with this stupid fella with long hair saying " I've got de X-Factor". He must've been in his thirties if not forty and he was a muppet. Didn't sound as if he was all there.
fosterdollar
19/08/2005, 1:36 PM
I must be thinking of somebody different. I didn't watch X-Factor but I just remember seeing a trailor for it with this stupid fella with long hair saying " I've got de X-Factor". He must've been in his thirties if not forty and he was a muppet. Didn't sound as if he was all there.
i know the guy you're on about. Fcukin Fortycoats on speed.
19/08/2005, 1:39 PM
.This (http://theinternetforum.co.uk/xfactor/tabby1.html) is Tabby
Is this (http://www.popwinners.co.uk/pop-idol/contestants.htm) who you're on about? :confused: Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.
fosterdollar
19/08/2005, 1:41 PM
This (http://theinternetforum.co.uk/xfactor/tabby1.html) is Tabby
Is this (http://www.popwinners.co.uk/pop-idol/contestants.htm) who you're on about? :confused: Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.
Thought yer man Brian Ormond was Irish
19/08/2005, 1:42 PM
Thought yer man Brian Ormond was IrishSo did I :confused:, maybe he lives in London and that's what they put down?
19/08/2005, 1:43 PM
Scroll down til you come to a guy called Brendan Kilkenny.
That's him :D , cheers for that sligoman. He's a right muppet....
fosterdollar
19/08/2005, 1:43 PM
Probably. He's a had a good whack at those shows hasn't he? FFS, take a hint.
19/08/2005, 1:49 PM
That's him :D , cheers for that sligoman. He's a right muppet....No problem, he's a fool. He's been on Your a star twice, Pop idol and the x-factor, and he's never qualified for any. Eejit :rolleyes:
19/08/2005, 1:49 PM
This (http://theinternetforum.co.uk/xfactor/tabby1.html) is TabbyIs that a shadow moustache? And if it is, shouldn't his name be Anto?
19/08/2005, 8:37 PM
Is that a shadow moustache? And if it is, shouldn't his name be Anto?
:eek: oh! how nasty! :p :D
24/08/2005, 7:30 PM
In case your interested, it's starting now! :D
It wasnt great now was it?? :rolleyes:
I'm still wondering where he getting so stressed...........
25/08/2005, 8:34 AM
Thought yer man Brian Ormond was Irish
He's a Dub if that counts as being Irish? :D
Had positioned himself in London after being on a Popstar thing.
fosterdollar
25/08/2005, 8:41 AM
I'm still wondering where he getting so stressed...........
I'm still wondering how he was being labelled a rock star
25/08/2005, 1:04 PM
It wasnt great now was it?? :rolleyes:It was terrible! :o. I couldn't stop laughing from start to finish :D.