View Full Version : Roadworks in Sligo

18/08/2005, 9:50 PM
Any fans travelling up to Derry going through Sligo ... there ware meant to be alot of roadworks up that way (maybe a Sligo fan could confirm this ??) so might be best to factor that in.

Shiba
18/08/2005, 10:20 PM
There are alot of Roadworks but very few delays at the weekend,only real hold up maybe the Town area itself,But I do hear Ballyshannon can get bottleneck

sligoboy
18/08/2005, 10:27 PM
Any fans travelling up to Derry going through Sligo ... there ware meant to be alot of roadworks up that way (maybe a Sligo fan could confirm this ??) so might be best to factor that in.
hey lads!! ya goin through sligo there is a bit of a delay with the finishing off of the inner relief road ( its giving frig all relief!! ) If yee just give an extra few minutes to get through the town ye should be grand. But if yee want a short cut here it is but its confusing so watch it u could end up in the sticks!!

here it is,
~At the big round about where there is a fly over to get to the round about just as u come to sligo from the dual carraige way, take the fist exit to cross a new bridge,

~then keep goin straight for about 1 and a half miles u will come to another small round about witha shop called murrays at it, go straight on (2nd exit)

~keep goin down that road, u will come to a cross roads go left.

~a few hundred metres down that roads there is a set of traffic lights go right!!

~another few hundred metres another roundabout go to the right (2nd exit, not includin closed off one!!)

~u then go through an industrial estate loads of ramps

~keep goin straight u will come to a tiny round about go straight on then the road the road goes to the left just after the round about (sam hire building at round about)

~keep goin straight on that road till u come to a set of traffic lights (road along side of the bay!!) go left at the lights and your on the other side of town on the main road again headin towards donegal.
good luck lads keep the good work goin, best of luck in the champions league next year. :D