View Full Version : PreMatch:: Galway Utd -V- Dundalk

Aaron GUFC
16/08/2005, 1:45 PM
....I think it will be a hard game and i think we'll win it 2-1. The suspention of Lavine may prove costly :rolleyes: ...does anyone know if any other players will be suspended for the game? :confused:

16/08/2005, 2:46 PM
3-1 utd.

16/08/2005, 10:31 PM
4-0 Utd. ;)

Aaron GUFC
16/08/2005, 10:55 PM
4-0 Utd. ;)
LOL Connor at least you have high hopes ;) :D :rolleyes:

But i hope youre right :)

16/08/2005, 10:59 PM
...Were on form and have beaten Dundalk twice this season including a 3-0 hammering away.Dundalk have lost 2 in a row and aren't really a good side.We haven't hammered anyone yet this season but i think we'll change that on thursday. ;)

Aaron GUFC
16/08/2005, 11:05 PM
...Were on form and have beaten Dindalk twice this season including a 3-0 hammering away.Dundalk have lost 2 in a row and aren't really a good side.We haven't hammered anyone yet this season but i think we'll change that on thursday. ;)

Well connor i hope your right cos we need the points, and we are on form. :rolleyes: Let just say ill be happy with the win. :o

Galwayexile
17/08/2005, 8:23 PM
i would be wary of dundalk as they are a decent side, but im going for a 1:0 win for us, barry moran scoring the goal.

17/08/2005, 10:19 PM
3-1 to the Tribes.

galwaygirl
18/08/2005, 8:31 AM
http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p219.htm

Galway United look for their fourth
eircom League First Division win in
five games against Dundalk tonight as
they try to make up ground on the top
two.

United will be without striker Eric
Lavine who is suspended after his red
card against the Vikings and injured
duo Marcin Szyminaski and Nicky Curran.

They will, however, welcome back David
O'Dowd and Colin Fortune.

Fans are advised to arrive early and
use the Dyke Road Car Parks.

18/08/2005, 1:13 PM
Galway look to make ground in First Division

Galway United look for their fourth eircom League First Division win from five against Dundalk on Thursday night as they try to make up ground on the top two.

United will be without striker Eric Lavine who is suspended after his red card against the Vikings and injured duo Marcin Szyminaski and Nicky Curran.

Read more at www.rte.ie (http://www.rte.ie/sport/2005/0817/firstdivision.html)

18/08/2005, 1:49 PM
a 4-3 would be nice to watch but i'll go with 1-1

18/08/2005, 8:03 PM
Latest score, none of ye predicted that did ye? :confused:

18/08/2005, 8:24 PM
....I think it will be a hard game and i think we'll win it 2-1.
Wrong

3-1 UTD
Wrong again

4-0 UTD
ammmmm

i would be wary of dundalk as they are a decent side, but im going for a 1:0 win for us, barry moran scoring the goal.
aaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

3-1 to the Tribes.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmm

Oh dear, what a pity, never mind.... (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p222.htm)

18/08/2005, 8:28 PM
All in jest boys and girls.... :D ;)

18/08/2005, 8:29 PM
lets do our game for tomorrow night, ammm 0 4 to the dubs :rolleyes:

eamoss
18/08/2005, 8:58 PM
Bit wrong there lads, wish the game was tomorrow because im heading down to the west tomorrow.

Fr. Jessop
18/08/2005, 9:08 PM
terrible performance altogether, i really would have thought we would have won that match... there were some awful mistakes. Does anyone know why mixie got sent off? :confused:

Fr. Jessop
18/08/2005, 9:12 PM
Latest score, none of ye predicted that did ye? :confused:

Good Question, but i think some of the other lads already answered it...

Shiba
18/08/2005, 10:25 PM
Ha Ha!

18/08/2005, 10:44 PM
What a load of rubbish!!.That was a real sickener,we just blew our chance to really gain ground.Terrible through out the whole pitch.If goughie wasn't playing it could and should have been about 5-0 to Dundalk. It amazes me how they can beat Dublin 2-0,put in a good performance against Sligo and then play absoloute ****e against Dundalk. :rolleyes: :mad:

18/08/2005, 10:50 PM
Wrong

Wrong again

ammmmm

aaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmm

Oh dear, what a pity, never mind.... (http://www.rte.ie/aertel/p222.htm)
Yes our predictions were about as close as yee bringing 500 fans to terryland.

Redzer
19/08/2005, 9:42 AM
Does anyone know why mixie got sent off? :confused:
Off the ball, took the legs from under a Dundalk player. Also the pen ye gave away seemed to off the ball as well. Ye can thank Gough or it would have been alot worse, he pulled off a few good saves. Fair crowd, but ye were really poor.

19/08/2005, 10:12 AM
Yes our predictions were about as close as yee bringing 500 fans to terryland.
:D :D :D

19/08/2005, 10:14 AM
It amazes me how they can beat Dublin 2-0,put in a good performance against Sligo and then play absoloute ****e against Dundalk. :rolleyes: :mad:
The only thing consistent about any side in the division this season is inconsistency....

with the probable exception of Athlone who have been consistently abysmal all season..

19/08/2005, 1:01 PM
Off the ball, took the legs from under a Dundalk player. Also the pen ye gave away seemed to off the ball as well. Ye can thank Gough or it would have been alot worse, he pulled off a few good saves. Fair crowd, but ye were really poor.:eek:, Redzer have you defected from Rovers and gone to support Galway now? :eek: :confused: :D

Redzer
19/08/2005, 2:23 PM
:eek:, Redzer have you defected from Rovers and gone to support Galway now? :eek: :confused: :D
Have no fear, I was just passing through on the way home, so I decided to have a look. I was kinda sorry afterwards. I expected a better game. :mad:

19/08/2005, 4:05 PM
Have no fear, I was just passing through on the way home, so I decided to have a look. I was kinda sorry afterwards. I expected a better game. :mad:

i was at it too. i thoght it was good game for bout 40 mins. such awful awful defending, slow as fu*kin christmas. if ger mccarthy was on da end of da tap in hynes missed it wuda been 3. same with the chances the no.14 missed. typical great game from derek. what sort of eejit is harty gettin sent off at that stage of the game? why didn't rojas start? for the few mins he was on he definitely looked better than fatboy fortune. good to see all your loyal fans stayin till da whistle. heard a galway fan sayin on da way out it shoulda been 6 or 7 at least. sez it all

19/08/2005, 10:01 PM
Oh your 100% right.Does that mean every sligo fan would stay till the final whistle if there team was loosing 3-0. :rolleyes: .Idiot!
Btw no one denies Dundalk should have won by more,5-0 would have reflected the game.

19/08/2005, 11:57 PM
was Galways must dedicated and loyal player playing....im talking about the man ye galway fans called a "legend".....Derek O'Brien.?

1 9 2 8
20/08/2005, 12:37 PM
.Does that mean every sligo fan would stay till the final whistle if there team was loosing 3-0.
I would and do :(