View Full Version : Leaving Cert results date?

11/08/2005, 10:54 AM
My brother did the Leaving in June and I am wondering when do they come out?

11/08/2005, 11:03 AM
17th, I've a cousin waiting on hers
It'll be some trip for the Italian fans through Dublin that night, legless teenagers falling around the street.
I had the misfortune of passing through Temple Bar a few years ago on the leaving cert results night, it was embarrassing to be honest.

11/08/2005, 11:12 AM
Cheers Tetsujin.

11/08/2005, 1:05 PM
the 17th indeed. I'm getting mine-:).

11/08/2005, 4:09 PM

Good luck Sligoman. :)

11/08/2005, 4:18 PM
Good luck Sligoman. :)Too late for that I'm afraid :(. Thanks anyway!

11/08/2005, 4:19 PM

Good luck Sligoman.

Ditto

liam88
11/08/2005, 4:49 PM
Thursday 18th for my AS results.....looking foward to finding out how I did

11/08/2005, 4:54 PM
My brother did the Leaving in June and I am wondering when do they come out?

Ya right, you're just wondering when all those girls will be getting leggless :D

11/08/2005, 5:04 PM
Ya right, you're just wondering when all those girls will be getting leggless :D

Hahaha. :D

Good luck Liam. Good luck to the rest of you too to save me individual postings each time.

deecay
11/08/2005, 5:18 PM
Im waitin for my mine aswell, but sadly im in the same posisition as sligoman :( Cest la vie :rolleyes:

11/08/2005, 5:41 PM
Im waitin for my mine aswell, but sadly im in the same posisition as sligoman :( Cest la vie :rolleyes:Ah sure nobody cares about you deecay :p :D

11/08/2005, 6:09 PM
im getting mine aswell....not lucking forward to the results,but that night should be good.
BTW,didnt realise sligoman was so young....he is a wise man though.

11/08/2005, 6:55 PM
but that night should be good. I'm missing a night out on the town :(, but I am going to the Ireland/Italy match instead :)

BTW,didnt realise sligoman was so young....he is a wise man though. Thanks ;) :p

11/08/2005, 7:23 PM
Good luck boys......... ;) :D

deecay
12/08/2005, 9:54 AM
Ah sure nobody cares about you deecay :p :D
:mad: Wait til Wednesday! Then we will see whos laughing. ;)

12/08/2005, 11:17 AM
:mad: Wait til Wednesday! Then we will see whos laughing. ;)You will, but then I'll go over and hit ya on the head and we'll see who'll be crying ;) :D

deecay
16/08/2005, 1:46 PM
Anyone nervous for tomorrow?

Drumcondra Red
16/08/2005, 2:25 PM
No, I'm grand thanks! Might've been 5 years ago or so!!! :p

16/08/2005, 2:34 PM
I'm missing a night out on the town :(, but I am going to the Ireland/Italy match instead :)

Thanks ;) :p

good luck sligoman what do you want to do next year?

16/08/2005, 2:36 PM
good luck sligoman what do you want to do next year?Dont know Gus, I'm not interested in going to college anyway so how many points I get wont bother me :o

16/08/2005, 2:38 PM
Anyone nervous for tomorrow?Oh yes I am. But I think now that Buffon is out we can actually win it:p :D

16/08/2005, 2:42 PM
fair enough sligoman wishing all of ye all the best anway . theres too much of a stigma attached to the leaving really its not as important as many people make out.

liam88
16/08/2005, 2:42 PM
Good luck Liam.

~Cheer buddy :)

GOOD LUCK FOR TOMMOR GUYS YOU'LL ALL DO FINE :D

AS on Thursday.....

Partizan
16/08/2005, 2:50 PM
Good luck to everyone this week. May the years of hard work pay off.

I remember I got mine ten years ago this week........and the reward from my mother,

a frozen chicken fvcked straight at me. Havent been able to look one on the eye since, left me traumatised.

16/08/2005, 2:57 PM
YOU'LL ALL DO FINE

And those of you who don't, should have worked harder! :p :D

16/08/2005, 3:00 PM
And those of you who don't, should have worked harder! :p :D
And spent less time on tinternet - save that for when you have a job. :D

16/08/2005, 3:05 PM
save that for when you have a job. :D

Exactly, save it for when you've earned it. :D

16/08/2005, 10:51 PM
Good luck all of yee,glad it's not me :) but this time next year it will be :(

16/08/2005, 11:57 PM
Thanks to everyone for your good luck wishes! Off to bed now, night! :)

17/08/2005, 9:25 AM
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssss ssssssssssssssss! :) :) :) :)

17/08/2005, 9:27 AM
no luck then ted ?!

fosterdollar
17/08/2005, 9:28 AM
I remember I got mine ten years ago this week........and the reward from my mother,

a frozen chicken fvcked straight at me. Havent been able to look one on the eye since, left me traumatised.
That's priceless... :D

17/08/2005, 9:28 AM
no luck then ted ?!No, failed everything Dougal :rolleyes: :D

17/08/2005, 9:33 AM
best of luck to all who are waiting on results. I sat it in 1991 but failed maths -so I resat maths this year and will be logging on more in blind hope than expectation at midday. I just didn't have time to do the work so maybe I'll try again in another 14 years.

17/08/2005, 9:41 AM
Thank God for this thread, I nearly forgot about my brother. He's heading down now to his school.

fosterdollar
17/08/2005, 9:45 AM
Thank God for this thread, I nearly forgot about my brother. He's heading down now to his school.
Mine's just been on the blower. He's over the moon - should be safe enough for the course he wants.

ciaran76
17/08/2005, 9:58 AM
Good Luck to you all who are getting your results today. I can't believe it was 11 years ago i was collecting my results :eek:

17/08/2005, 10:22 AM
Yyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeessssssssss ssssssssssssssss! :) :) :) :)

Well done Sligoman. :cool:

17/08/2005, 10:34 AM
Got the pass in Maths –fourteen years after first sitting the Leaving Cert –my lowly E is now a mighty D2

…a night on the tiles I think.

fosterdollar
17/08/2005, 11:04 AM
Fair play Lionel.

17/08/2005, 11:09 AM
Aye, well done to you too Lionel

ciaran76
17/08/2005, 12:11 PM
Got the pass in Maths –fourteen years after first sitting the Leaving Cert –my lowly E is now a mighty D2

…a night on the tiles I think.

Well done :)

17/08/2005, 5:40 PM
congrats brats!!! ;) :D

liam88
17/08/2005, 11:03 PM
Congrats lads!!! Gonna be ppoing myself tommorow morning :D

17/08/2005, 11:06 PM
good luck liam, i'm sure you'll do well. and if you don't get what you expected don't worry, things always work out well in the end.
Hate to be going through that GCSE + A Level trauma again, waiting until 15:00 in the afternoon until our alky postman finally appeared :eek: :rolleyes:

deecay
18/08/2005, 7:49 AM
WooHoo. Good Stuff. Im in work already. Totally knackered. Its just not fair.
People are still in bed.

18/08/2005, 8:50 AM
WooHoo. Good Stuff. Im in work already. Totally knackered. Its just not fair.
People are still in bed.
saw you last night deecay....where did ye go for the night?

liam88
18/08/2005, 9:57 AM
This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us. Anf if we know that he hears us-whatever we ask-we know that we have what we ask of him.

Heading up to colege in 5 minutes :D

18/08/2005, 9:59 AM
This is the confidence we have in approaching God: that if we ask anything according to his will he hears us. Anf if we know that he hears us-whatever we ask-we know that we have what we ask of him.
What the F*ck are you talking about.....