View Full Version : Would You Boycott Tolka???

Pages : 1 [2]

12/08/2005, 12:43 AM
I know Ollie is no saint

I disagree and i'll get on to the vatican tomorrow to get the ball rolling

harpskid
12/08/2005, 5:56 PM
That gate, as far as I would be aware, is only open as an exit towards the end of the game, or if it is an ALL ticket affair and tickets are taken on the way in. You enter by the turnstiles NEXT to the gate... :rolleyes:

When we played in Tolka - beginning of May - I, and 5 other Harps supporters walked in the gate, and got no ticket. So, 6 of us walked into Tolka for FREE :eek: despite there being stewards about 20 feet away from us :confused:

Naw complaining though ;) , just don't expect the favour to be returned when ye come to Ballybofey, or would ye travel that far :)

12/08/2005, 5:58 PM
When we played in Tolka - beginning of May - I, and 5 other Harps supporters walked in the gate, and got no ticket. So, 6 of us walked into Tolka for FREE :eek: despite there being stewards about 20 feet away from us :confused:

Naw complaining though ;) , just don't expect the favour to be returned when ye come to Ballybofey, or would ye travel that far :)

We'll send the bill over to your board for that one so :p

12/08/2005, 6:00 PM
Everybody going in to Tolka should DEMAND A RECEIPT!

12/08/2005, 6:26 PM
Patsh,do you know any other words in English

12/08/2005, 6:35 PM
What part is it breaking Dodge???

Show me the rule and I'll see what answer I can get from Tolka for you next time im there.

Cant be any fairer then that.

INF 1.15

Turnstiles and Reporting Attendances

Turnstiles must admit all spectators (except players and officials).

Turnstiles and all other entry points to the stadium must be metered.

See Section 16.4 and Chapter 8 of The Code.

If the criterion is not fulfilled, the Licensor may sanction the club with:

(a) an obligation on the club to fulfil criterion within a reasonable timeframe; and/or

(b) a caution; and/or

(c) a fine; and/or

(d) exclusion from FAI National League Premier Division.

12/08/2005, 6:40 PM
Patsh,do you know any other words in English
Do you know any?....

harpskid
12/08/2005, 7:44 PM
The stadium must be serviced by an adequate number of Turnstiles to provide a safe, secure and, if necessary, segregated environment.
The relevant price of admission for each category of spectator must be displayed at the entrance to each Turnstile and/or at ticket office booths.
Turnstiles must admit all spectators (except players and officials).
Turnstiles and all other entry points to the stadium must be metered.

12/08/2005, 7:45 PM
Turnstiles and all other entry points to the stadium must be metered

Lucky the ones in Tolka are then.

12/08/2005, 11:44 PM
We all know the licencing is a joke. Not one club would pass if rules actually applied.

I don't think Uefa care anyway as they allow the National Associations to implement their own localised version of their rules.

Would IL clubs pass? Would Carmarthen or Ekranas pass? I don't think so...

18/08/2005, 9:13 AM
Article in today's star about Ollie's plans to charge Bohs fans €30 in to tomorrow night's game. Apart from the total unworkableness of it (and yeha it’s a real word!) it just shows what the Mr. "For the integrity of the game" actually thinks about the league as a whole...

18/08/2005, 9:23 AM
Why is he charging this ?? .... what are his reasons ?? Are Shels going to do a Drogs on it now ??

18/08/2005, 9:33 AM
dealt with already

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=28227

mods delete this repitition

Supersaint3
18/08/2005, 9:43 AM
dealt with already

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=28227

mods delete this repitition

Eh.... Not quite the same is it? I want to hear about this article :confused:

Danny
18/08/2005, 9:52 AM
The article doesnt give reasons just says shels have until noon today to agree to a league directive about the arrangements for tomorrows game.
2 days of talks between the clubs, Gardai and the league, shels have relented in their bid to charge visiting fans €30.
However shels are resisting the directive to put bohs fans in the riverside and want to accomdate them in the ballybough end

18/08/2005, 9:57 AM
so basically a non story concocted by ollie to wind up bohs fans and get a decent gate?

18/08/2005, 9:59 AM
so basically a non story concocted by ollie to wind up bohs fans and get a decent gate?
and let's face it, it's not exactly hard to wind up fans of the big pub, is it?
:D :D

ThatGuy
18/08/2005, 10:12 AM
and let's face it, it's not exactly hard to wind up fans of the big pub, is it?
:D :D
Well just being from Dublin is enough to throw fans with such an inferiority complex (ie anyone from Cork) into such a hissy fit!!!! ;)

18/08/2005, 10:33 AM
Well just being from Dublin is enough to throw fans with such an inferiority complex (ie anyone from Cork) into such a hissy fit!!!! ;)
Still trying and failing so, so badly.......

18/08/2005, 10:35 AM
Hey wws, **** off with your logic, it has no place here....

18/08/2005, 10:45 AM
stop stealing my ideas and passing them off as your own - i did all the groundwork on this one....

ThatGuy
18/08/2005, 10:54 AM
Still trying and failing so, so badly.......
Not trying anything Patsh, just telling it like it is! :p

Vitruvian Man
18/08/2005, 10:59 AM
ThatGuy
You are an old campaigner at this stage so I am a bit surprised at you.

I want to tell you a fairy story....
There once was a small and weedy warrior with a mighty keyboard. He was a man who was astounded by his own cleverness. He loved the way he could tie his opponents up into knots with his witticisms and bon mot. If anybody tried to argue with him then, likedy-split, he would post a passage of such eloquence and with such mellifluous smilies that his opponent would be biting his own elbows in frustration. Then he would laugh to himself all day as he congratulated himself on being the best wind-up merchant in the land.

Then one day Corxey, for that was his name, asked his magic mirror.
"Mirror Mirror on the wall, who is the greatest wind-up merchant of them all?"
And the mirror thought for a while and said.
"Not you anyway, you're crap at it."
And Corxey was outraged
"What do you mean I'm a crap wind-up merchant. I have it in my signature for God's sake."
But the wise old mirror replied...
"All you do is repeat the same insults over and over again without variance or relent, put a few smilies in, and make sure you always reply to a thread. You might get one poor fool answering you but everybody else thinks you are tiresome. A wind-up has to show some cleverness, it needs to be inventive and take in more than one person to be considered any good at all. Even the people who see through it will say nothing as they consider it art and love the feeling of intelligence it gives them to enjoy the secret while others are taken in."
And Corxey was sad.
"But, I'm not smart enough to come up with such a thing"
And the mirror said
"I know you're not, so why don't you concentrate on your job instead. Those burgers aren't going to flip themselves you know."

And they all lived happily ever after.

18/08/2005, 12:34 PM
and want to accomdate them in the ballybough end

Good stuff

18/08/2005, 12:46 PM
There are some who say that fans don't influence football games. Clearly, Shels are of the opposite persuasion, and have decided in advance that their combustible officials and players won't pass muster in front of a Bohs crowd.
Another pathetic Ollie-ism, but thanks for the compliment anyway. :D
See you tomorrow night. ;)

18/08/2005, 1:11 PM
I predict this will be how the conversation goes in the week before all future games at Tolka:

Ollie: Now you attended Tolka Park twice already this season?
Visiting Fan: That's right, and we paid you €15 each time.
Ollie: Well, that was under our old price structure. Under our new price structure, your bill comes to a total of €600. Now you've already paid me €30, so that's just €570 more that you owe me.
Visiting Fan: Get off our property!

18/08/2005, 1:15 PM
i know Shels and ollie byrne get away with just about everything........but surely this wont happen?

18/08/2005, 1:18 PM
It wont, and it couldn't happen even if he wanted it to happen, it would simply be impossible to implement.

18/08/2005, 1:26 PM
merged

Dyl10
18/08/2005, 1:27 PM

I doubt saying they are going to charge 30 euro into the game is going to make the gate better !?!

18/08/2005, 1:30 PM
They won't do it. It's a wind up as far as I can see.

If it did go ahead I would be totally against it, and will offer the difference in price to whoever is the nicest Bohs fan on here :p
(It better be a wind up now!)

18/08/2005, 1:32 PM
saying something and doing something are two completely different things

he's issued a threat that even he knows cannot be implemented - unless they use the same miracle space age technology that gets them around metered stiles.....

its plain and simple stoking the fires and hoping it gets the backs of the bohemians support up so they attend in numbers that will help him pay the wages

shels are f.cked

18/08/2005, 1:35 PM
I don't see how raising the fee would encourage more people to go.

18/08/2005, 1:38 PM
He wont raise the fee, he couldn't do it if he tried, he's just winding the Bohs fans up

18/08/2005, 1:54 PM
He wont raise the fee, he couldn't do it if he tried, he's just winding the Bohs fans up

and thats acceptable from the man in charge of your club?

18/08/2005, 2:03 PM
I want to tell you a fairy story....
...Some old tripe....
And they all lived happily ever after.
You should give that post in to your literacy instructor at the Centre for the Un-Employed, you will get a big gold star to stick on your copy book!

18/08/2005, 2:11 PM
and thats acceptable from the man in charge of your club?

absolutley

Winding up Bohs fans is acceptable from anyone anywhere at anytime.

18/08/2005, 2:15 PM
absolutley

Winding up Bohs fans is acceptable from anyone anywhere at anytime.

That post sums up Shelbourne football club really. Blatent disregard for anyone but themselves.

Watching your club go to ruin will entertain the rest of us for some time to come!

18/08/2005, 2:19 PM
That post sums up Shelbourne football club really. Blatent disregard for anyone but themselves.

It's difficult in the face of the stunning displays of good will and well wishes towards us from other teams I know, but we'll manage.

18/08/2005, 2:25 PM
It's difficult in the face of the stunning displays of good will and well wishes towards us from other teams I know, but we'll manage.

and why is that you should ask? would it be the behaviour of management and officials over the years perhaps?

18/08/2005, 2:27 PM
and why is that you should ask? would it be the behaviour of management and officials over the years perhaps?

I didn't ask, I don't care.

Vitruvian Man
18/08/2005, 2:35 PM
Slash if you think giving us a laugh at Shelbournes desperate finances is being wound up then Ollie must be as bad a WUM as patsh.

18/08/2005, 2:38 PM
And if you think that there was even the slightest chance of him charging away fans 30e, something that is essentially absolutley impossible, then you're worse than he is.

It was a publicity stunt designed to wind up the Bohs fans and stoke the fires before the big game to get it a bit of publicity.

BohsFans
18/08/2005, 4:35 PM
and Ollie Byrne was the one who dared to call us a small minded club straight after you won the league.
What a fuc kin hypocrite!
No wonder everyone hates Shels and everything connected with them

18/08/2005, 4:42 PM
and Ollie Byrne was the one who dared to call us a small minded club straight after you won the league.
What a fuc kin hypocrite!
No wonder everyone hates Shels and everything connected with them

Because of a publicity stunt?

The fact is this match going head to head with a title decider that is live on TV and was over shadowing what is usually a big game, so this little publicity stunt has gotten people talking about the game. Job done.

Anyone who thinks that he really wanted to charge Bohs fans double is an idiot. It was never a possibility as it simply could never have been implemented no matter what.