1979 -Smashing Pumpkins

"Mercury, Luxury, Shove that fender fist at me." :eek:

19/09/2005, 11:26 AM
ye lads are just googling. ;)

no one ever gets my songs!!!LOL

19/09/2005, 8:07 PM
Me thinks it's Grand Master Flash - the message.

I knew I'd get one of yours eventually.

Correct

"And i love the prs cheques, that you bring"

Song For Whoever by The Beautiful South :D

19/09/2005, 8:08 PM
ye lads are just googling. ;)

no one ever gets my songs!!!LOL

Well maybe you wrote them then ! :D

Closed Account 2
15/10/2005, 5:40 PM
Easy one for you...

Did u work upon the railroad
Did u rid the streets of crime
Were ur dollars from the white house
Were they from the 5 & dime

15/10/2005, 8:17 PM
Thousands are Sailing by the pogues

as for one of my old ones....

1979 -Smashing Pumpkins

"Mercury, Luxury, Shove that fender fist at me." :eek:

Okay ye've had a month ...it's 21st Century Boy by Sigue Sigue Sputnik.

Hows about
"Learn how to kill, learn how to fight
all through the day, all through the night
until it comes the night that the last fight's won
I want you to listen son..."

NJTom
16/10/2005, 2:00 AM
Easy one for you...

Did u work upon the railroad
Did u rid the streets of crime
Were ur dollars from the white house
Were they from the 5 & dime

Thousands Are Sailing byThe Pogues

And you're minding your own business
Carrying extra change
You wouldn't cosh a barber
You're hungry all the same

16/10/2005, 10:10 AM
Thousands Are Sailing byThe Pogues

And you're minding your own business
Carrying extra change
You wouldn't cosh a barber
You're hungry all the same
Somebody Got Murdered by The Clash.

22/10/2005, 8:42 AM
Ok an oldie but a goldie
" In a round cell with a two inch wall
I was waiting for the communists call"

22/10/2005, 10:11 AM
àhhh i know this one!

but i have to think about it !

**edit **
i think its holidays in the sun by the sex pistols?

22/10/2005, 10:32 AM
ok ill post a new one on the presumption that my one was right !

"Truth covered in security
I can't let you smother me"

an easy 1

22/10/2005, 10:54 AM
àhhh i know this one!

but i have to think about it !

**edit **
i think its holidays in the sun by the sex pistols?

He shoots he scores!:D

Ruairi
23/10/2005, 12:21 PM
Truth covered in security
I can't let you smother me"

lounge act by nirvana..

this could be a tought one..

"you can't see California without Marlon Brando's eyes"..

23/10/2005, 12:27 PM
"you can't see California without Marlon Brando's eyes"..Slipknot-eyeless;).

I hate them so much that I know that song:o :D

Try this one:

"Come gougers all from Donegal, Sligo and Leitrim too"

:o

23/10/2005, 3:13 PM
The Rare Oul Mountain Dew... by any number of folkies

23/10/2005, 3:27 PM
The Rare Oul Mountain Dew... by any number of folkiesYep, well done;)

23/10/2005, 3:43 PM
Yep, well done;)

Here's a parody

In Dublin town where the car broke down
when toilets weren't invented
They did their load in the middle of the road
and went off quite contented....

heard in school playground when I was around 10:D

Ok sligoman here's one for you

You cried Love, Once too often
I've seen you baring your cross down the lonely road

Closed Account 2
02/02/2006, 11:07 PM
I follow the Moskva
Down to Gorky Park
Listening to the...

Snoop Drog
02/02/2006, 11:17 PM
Let me see your lighters in the air!!

Winds (or Wings??) of Change by The Scorpions.

Ok, how 'bout this one:

"Someone somewhere
Is making lots of money
From making bags that people put their stuff into
When they're leaving home..."

Dr.Nightdub
05/02/2006, 11:48 AM
Only seeing this thread now...

Hows about
"Learn how to kill, learn how to fight
all through the day, all through the night
until it comes the night that the last fight's won
I want you to listen son..."

It's "Mao Tse Tung Said" by Alabama 3, Brixton's finest purveyors of sweet pretty gospel country acid-house music.

OK, try this:

"I got the right, I got the right
I got the ticket and the buck stops here."

Younger readers may struggle with that one... :D

klein4
06/02/2006, 10:40 AM
television by the radiotors from space.

"and the snot has caked into my pants, its turning into crystal"

Den Perry
06/02/2006, 11:33 AM
anyone remember.."OK Fred now I'm a yagga yagga...."
and if so, who sang it?

joey B
06/02/2006, 11:35 AM
Dennis Brown.

Den Perry
06/02/2006, 11:41 AM
Cheers. None of us could ever get it.

Ok , here is one "Airport"

07/02/2006, 10:30 AM
Here's a parody

In Dublin town where the car broke down
when toilets weren't invented
They did their load in the middle of the road
and went off quite contented....

heard in school playground when I was around 10:D

Ok sligoman here's one for you

You cried Love, Once too often
I've seen you baring your cross down the lonely road

The answer to that one.. was
" Love Me Simple" by Tuesday Blue.
Amazed nobody from Limerick got that one....

Closed Account 2
27/02/2006, 10:10 PM
easy one here

"This land today, shall draw it’s last breath
And take into it’s ancient depths..."

03/03/2006, 12:14 PM
John Cougar Mellencamp-forget the name of the song.
"Culture sucks down words"

noby
03/03/2006, 12:26 PM
Preachers - Motorcycle Emptiness

noby
03/03/2006, 12:30 PM
"Knowing that someone in this life loves with a passion called hate"

The Good Son
03/03/2006, 2:56 PM
"Knowing that someone in this life loves with a passion called hate"

Start- The Jam
"I've been very tempted to grab it from the till