PDA

View Full Version : Baby on Board

OwlsFan
03/08/2005, 1:02 PM
Does anyone here have a notice "Baby on Board" stuck or hanging on the back window of their car ? If they have would they please explain to me why they have it other than to announce to the world that they're fertile and have had a baby. If it's a safety announcement, do they really think that someone who is driving like a lunatic will see the sign and say "Jesus, I better slow down. There's a baby in that car. It's ok if I kill an adult by my mad driving but not a baby!".

Peadar
03/08/2005, 1:45 PM
It's to excuse their own bad driving.
Translated, it means;
"Sorry for driving even worse than usual. I'm a neurotic bitch with a baby in the back!"

drinkfeckarse
03/08/2005, 2:02 PM
I have one and it's for the sole reason of keeping arseholes off my tail. Now I'm a decent driver if I may say so and have never had any convictions or fines. I don't dawdle but I don't excessively speed either i.e. about 80mph is enough for me on a motorway.

The one thing that gets my goat is when you get fcukin w***ers driving 5 inches off your tail light. It drives me insane because I know if I have to break, even gently, then they are going to be straight into me. Now even though I know it will be classed as their fault, it is still pig ignorent IMO.

Needless to say, I still get the occasional arsehole that's wanting to play footsie with my bumper but normally a quick one fingered salute is enough to get them to back off.

End of rant.

Ringo
03/08/2005, 2:08 PM
One reason given was to alert fire/ambulance crews, at the seen of an accident to a baby being in the car.

$Leon$
03/08/2005, 2:14 PM
It's to excuse their own bad driving.
Translated, it means;
"Sorry for driving even worse than usual. I a neurotic bitch with a baby in the back!"

spot on

pete
03/08/2005, 2:37 PM
One reason given was to alert fire/ambulance crews, at the seen of an accident to a baby being in the car.