View Full Version : SPA -v- Cork City

kevincronin2000
29/07/2005, 10:10 PM
Lads can we put sweeden on hold as we have a far more important game on Sunday, Hopefully rico will put georgie back in the middle of the park as since he moved up front we have been ugly away to drogs and home to ekranas.

With a good travelling support there on sunday it should be a good one, just a quick note for people driving Tipp are playing in croker so expect a bit more traffic on the road for a sunday from cashel onwards.

Fair_play_boy
29/07/2005, 10:26 PM
. . . just a quick note for people driving Tipp are playing in croker so expect a bit more traffic on the road for a sunday from cashel onwards.Well spotted Kevin. Those Tipp drivers will add a bit to travelling time alright.

Rebmel
30/07/2005, 2:59 PM
Lads can we put sweeden on hold as we have a far more important game on Sunday, Hopefully rico will put georgie back in the middle of the park as since he moved up front we have been ugly away to drogs and home to ekranas.

With a good travelling support there on sunday it should be a good one, just a quick note for people driving Tipp are playing in croker so expect a bit more traffic on the road for a sunday from cashel onwards.

You also have limerick playing Kilkenny which wont help either on the M7 into Dublin

30/07/2005, 5:07 PM
I can't believe there are so many UEFA threads, and this game is almost forgotten.

This is our MOST IMPORTANT game of the season so far.

A MUST WIN game, 3 points are VITAL.

I sincerely hope that Rico and the players are more focused on this game than the fans are.....:mad:

kdjaC
30/07/2005, 5:12 PM
Wish it was morrow nigh then it be over :(

Not looking forward to this game at all..

kdjac

RedX
30/07/2005, 8:36 PM
I can't believe there are so many UEFA threads, and this game is almost forgotten.

This is our MOST IMPORTANT game of the season so far.

A MUST WIN game, 3 points are VITAL.

I sincerely hope that Rico and the players are more focused on this game than the fans are.....:mad:

By all accounts the fans are well focused..there seems to be a large number travelling up for it..

Also..where are all the Pats fans that used to come on here especially before our clubs meet??..a bit strange that none of them are around??.. :confused:

30/07/2005, 8:40 PM
Ah its not the same without panto lad...

RedX
30/07/2005, 8:49 PM
Ah its not the same without panto lad...

Are you lads ready for a defeat tomorrow or do you just expect it when City come to Inchicore.. :D ;)

30/07/2005, 9:15 PM
Always ready for defeat. expect it when everyone comes to Inchicore...

Perils of being ****....

radar
30/07/2005, 10:21 PM
Uefa game is nothing on this one. Waterford next week at home. A win here sets that up nicely. Defeat or draw and pressure builds so this is a huge game. I agree with earlier sentiment re 4-5-1 or 4-4-1-1 or whatever you want to call it. 4-4-2 has done so far so why change? I can understand using it away in the first leg of a European match but please not Sunday or anymore for that matter. Europe cost us the league last year and we could end up thinking the same thing this year if we continue with our new "European" system. For one we all regard Flynnys fitness as being critical but then he is being asked to plough a lone furrow up front. Will this help or hinder his overall return from what in reality i'd say was a career threatening injury? He is not back playing that long. Fenn simply has to play. Makes choosing a midfield 4 very difficult for the manager. I think this is probably his toughest choice so far this season. I hope he doesn't take the easy decision to leave Fenn on the bench. We are better Pats so go for them. George is now a midfielder. I realise i have gone on too much so sorry but these are my thoughts and this stuff matters to me. Like many Eircom league fans i am a pariah amongst Premiership laplogs.

Dr.Nightdub
31/07/2005, 12:10 PM
Also..where are all the Pats fans that used to come on here especially before our clubs meet??..a bit strange that none of them are around??.. :confused:

RedX, I think the last time we got so much as a point off youse was the first game of the 2003 season. Realism does shocking things to a man's sense of humour... :rolleyes:

Ruairi
31/07/2005, 2:43 PM
one nil... fenny :)

Counting Crow
31/07/2005, 3:12 PM
From the Corner at the game, says not to many chances but big City following cheering on the lads.

C'mon City.........!

sullanefc
31/07/2005, 3:48 PM
0-2 a fenn double but missed a penalty on 82 to give himself a hat-trick.

sullanefc
31/07/2005, 3:59 PM
0-2 FT. Good result for City

31/07/2005, 4:03 PM
its a load of bóllócks

Ruairi
31/07/2005, 4:10 PM
magic result, great win. very important to keep that 7 point gap.. European hangover? you're havin a laff

jfogarty
31/07/2005, 5:54 PM
magic result, great win. very important to keep that 7 point gap.. European hangover? you're havin a laff

we were a disgrace. cork didnt have to get out of first gear and easily won the game :(

jofyisgod
31/07/2005, 5:55 PM
Delighted for Neale. Good to see him getting back at all the moany fúckers out to give him a hard time.

Counting Crow
31/07/2005, 6:35 PM
its a load of bóllócks

Why would that be now ...... please help me understand oh wonderful Dublin person you............! :D

Unfortunately, I am splitting my self from side to side laughing at the whole shower of ye in that horrible city of yere's.

We are continuously showing week after week that we are the best team in the country now and ye cannot accept it.

C'mon City.........let's go all the way now.

31/07/2005, 8:42 PM
Easy win for Cork. About 50/50 until Dunne gifted you the first. After that and Reillly's sending off the result was never in doubt. Cork didn't play greats stuff but were easily the better team

kevincronin2000
31/07/2005, 8:45 PM
have to agree with you dodge ye made it easy for city with some terrible defending and at times we kept the ball well.

the next time i'm up ill bring some light bulbs for the toilets :rolleyes:

31/07/2005, 9:05 PM
Good man. Even better bring those portaloos Cork have

31/07/2005, 10:44 PM
Easy win for Cork. About 50/50 until Dunne gifted you the first. After that and Reillly's sending off the result was never in doubt. Cork didn't play greats stuff but were easily the better team
that sums it up really dodge. BTW, was shocked and saddened to see the size of the Pats crowd- whats gone wrong :eek:

31/07/2005, 10:50 PM
Sundays don't suit us. Always knock about 20-25% off crowd. That combined with the ****e we're forced to watch

31/07/2005, 11:15 PM
Sundays don't suit us. Always knock about 20-25% off crowd. That combined with the ****e we're forced to watch
Wouldnt have thought that would affect the vocal section of your crowd, but ye seemed very quiet to me. I remember going up to Inchicore 98/99/00 and the athmosphere was magic.

jfogarty
31/07/2005, 11:28 PM
Wouldnt have thought that would affect the vocal section of your crowd, but ye seemed very quiet to me. I remember going up to Inchicore 98/99/00 and the athmosphere was magic.

so was the team

our fans have been given nothing to shout about for nearly 2 years now.

01/08/2005, 9:50 AM
Gamble was interviewed on RTÉ Radio 1 after the game and when asked about Fenn scoring the goals, to paraphrase, he said something along the lines of, Fenn was dropped for a few games, ah I don't even want to get into that now.
Hope there's nothing to this.
Fenn is important to the team and squad spirit is even more important again.

Great result and sets us up nicely for what is a tough month for us.
Could be the making or breaking of our season.

01/08/2005, 10:01 AM
We strolled throught that game, Fenn, Benno, Hoggie, Greg, Joe and Dan played very well, the rest were just ok, and we were never in anger at any stage. We were fortunate to get that 1st goal though. I don't think SPA had a single attempt on goal....

If I was a SPA fan, I'd be seriously p*ssed off with the attitude of some of the players. At one point, George passed a ball for Liam to run on to. It went past Prenderville, who could have got it fairly easily, but you could hear him quite audibly saying " Ahh, f*ck it" and he just stood there and looked at Kearney running away with the ball. The ball eventually went to Barry Ryan who had a go at Prenderville, who shouted back something like "You f*cking run after them so".
Ryan, maybe Doyle and one or two other SPA tried, the rest should have stayed home. Terrible attitude and a disgrace to the club and fans.

01/08/2005, 10:50 AM
Ryan, maybe Doyle and one or two other SPA tried, the rest should have stayed home. Terrible attitude and a disgrace to the club and fans.
Don't worry they know how we feel. I'd include Maguire in those you listed. (infact he'd be the number one tryer) Dunne tries too but he's ****. Prenderville is easily the biggest c.unt of the lot

CharlesThompson
01/08/2005, 3:42 PM
Why would that be now ...... please help me understand oh wonderful Dublin person you............! :D

Unfortunately, I am splitting my self from side to side laughing at the whole shower of ye in that horrible city of yere's.

We are continuously showing week after week that we are the best team in the country now and ye cannot accept it.

C'mon City.........let's go all the way now.

WTF? The whole country is saying how good City are and that they should and will run away with the league this year. In fact, most teams outside Shels and Derry are hoping you will pip Shels to the title this year. Fukin paranoid or what!

Counting Crow
01/08/2005, 9:43 PM
WTF? The whole country is saying how good City are and that they should and will run away with the league this year. In fact, most teams outside Shels and Derry are hoping you will pip Shels to the title this year. Fukin paranoid or what!

OK, I shouldn't associate everyone in Dublin with $helbourne...........ta for the compliments and "kind thoughts" ;)