View Full Version : Last night
fosterdollar
29/07/2005, 9:06 AM
Anyone back yet? (I suppose not) But anyway, what the hell happened out there. 1-1 and then it went bananas?
ps will all the WUMers please stay away from this one. There's plenty of other threads for you to direct your misplaced 'anger'...
an 'rock'
29/07/2005, 9:33 AM
Was at the game, fist half was pretty sh1t football, we were by far the more skilled team, passing/ball control wise. We never got into the game.
They did most of the attacking, mostly ammounted to nothing. Their goal was well struck but again came from nothing. Our lads were asleep.
The feel at the ground (very like a winswept Belfield) was a p1$$ poor pre season friendly.
We got a blantant peno and it was well taken by Myler, Away goal in bag they needed three to bet us, job done... ("this is boring lets go to the bar" attitude by fans, unfortunately players seemed to feel the same!)
In bar at half time, rammed with people, "...second half has started, oh right!" most people ordered another round.
"Carmarthen have scored!" Again nobody really cared, they won't get two more was what everyone thought.
Carmarthen scored again, town fans started to grumble and leave the bar to watch the rest of the game with a renewed interest.
Catmarthen get a dodgy enough peno (ref was not bad, linesmen were pretty poor) took it well and scored. Longford fans started worrying but they assumed that the players would cop themselves on and start to actually play against their 'pub team' opposition.
Digger tried for some reason to dribble the ball past their striker failed and gave away a school boy goal. Completely his fault for that goal but had played well up to that a had made some great saves caused by poor defending.
The rest as they say is best forgotten, there were about 500 of us at the game and (excluding officials) about ten of them! All you could hear for the entire match (even when most of us had stopped singing) was De Longford!
In all a pretty Sh1t day!
fosterdollar
29/07/2005, 9:45 AM
Fair play to all who went out there. Yis are some p!ssheads staying in the bar like that though. :mad: ;) Sounds like we deserved each of the five goals. You can't be going out there with an arrogance such as that. What a waste.
RiffRaff
29/07/2005, 11:20 AM
Still can't believe this result. I'd be interested to know if a lot of bets were placed prior to the game...... :mad: