View Full Version : Over to you Cork and Longford...

Shelsman
28/07/2005, 1:18 PM
After Shels getting a good result last night it's over to Cork and Longford to do us all proud by winning their 2nd legs tonight. :)

I had a ticket for the City match but sold it as it's not a runner to go to two matches two nights in a row but will definitely be going to see City in the next found provided they don't shoot themselves in the foot.

COME ON LONGFORD AND CITY !!!

:cool:

Can't wait for the results and to see who we all get in the next round in the draw tomorrow!

exile
28/07/2005, 1:32 PM
heard on the radio last nite that longord went by boat to wales :confused:

shedite
28/07/2005, 1:50 PM
Probably a lot easier really. Not sure if there's any flights to Carmathen. Flying would probably have meant going to Liverpool or Cardiff and bussing it from there. Dublin - Hollyhead's only about 90mns on the boat.

28/07/2005, 1:51 PM

Jeez ... no harm there, it is only a hop, skip and jump from Dublin in fairness.

fosterdollar
28/07/2005, 1:54 PM
It's reminiscent of the Spartans heading out to war as well. We're out to conquer Carmarthen.

28/07/2005, 2:01 PM
It's reminiscent of the Spartans heading out to war as well. We're out to conquer Carmarthen.
Sure by keeping your 11 men on the goal line, the Welsh haven't a chance!...:p

fosterdollar
28/07/2005, 2:06 PM
Sure by keeping your 11 men on the goal line, the Welsh haven't a chance!...:p

Will you begrudge the UEFA co-effs as much as the point we got the Cross?

Drumcondra Red
28/07/2005, 2:32 PM
Best of luck to both teams tonight, I take it neither is on TV???

28/07/2005, 2:37 PM
Would BBC Radio Wales be covering it by any chance?

28/07/2005, 2:54 PM
Best of luck to ye all! :D Do us proud! Higher up the table lads, 6 wins and draw would be fantastic for this early stage of competition! ;)

28/07/2005, 2:57 PM
Will you begrudge the UEFA co-effs as much as the point we got the Cross?
Easy! Easy! Easy! :D
There isn't a single Longford fan with a sense of humour....:p

Oh wait, you can have a bit of a slag with the De Town...;)

28/07/2005, 3:07 PM

yeah thats true,
the match is being played in Newtown not Carmarthan and does'nt have an airport anywhere near by.
The management reckon it would be easier to go this way.

good luck to both teams tonight (Town & Cork City of course)

28/07/2005, 3:11 PM
The management reckon it would be easier to go this way.

Sure it's ideal when you think of it.
At least they can have a run around on the ferry.
No stiff legs from cramped seats.
Good luck Longford.

fosterdollar
28/07/2005, 3:12 PM
Easy! Easy! Easy! :D
There isn't a single Longford fan with a sense of humour....:p

Either that or we are superior WUMers ;)

Have a slag with De Town and the what now?

crc
28/07/2005, 3:35 PM
Does anyone know if there's an internet accessible radio station covering the UEFA Cup games?? :confused:

I managed to watch the Shels game last night on Romanian TV on a French digital platform! :)

Fair_play_boy
28/07/2005, 3:36 PM
All this bonhomie is making me dizzy.
Thanks for the good wishes to all.
Glad Shels performed well last night too, and I hope Longford stick a few away tonight. Best of luck lads.

fosterdollar
28/07/2005, 3:44 PM
I love this sheet. Can we play UC every year? :)

exile
28/07/2005, 3:56 PM
Cheers boy. I reckon youse'll win two or three nil ...... as for huz, we're just happy to be here. :rolleyes:

sure isnt it all about taking part :D

Drumcondra Red
28/07/2005, 4:25 PM
A thank you goes out to troy mcclure for his efforts on the drum in the new stand last night, complete with red t-shirt and CCFC scarf!!!

Leading all redsmen in song!

28/07/2005, 4:31 PM
Yeah, he picked up all the songs very quickly, I was just a little beside him. Fair play.

Gareth
28/07/2005, 4:36 PM
Best of luck to Cork and Longford. Cheers to all the fans that came down last night to Tolka too. Lots of Corks and Pats and Bohs (yeah Bohs :)). Limerick City fan even turned up :)

6 wins would be great and a draw, and then plum draws in the next round added 5 more wins :)

exile
28/07/2005, 4:54 PM
A thank you goes out to troy mcclure for his efforts on the drum in the new stand last night, complete with red t-shirt and CCFC scarf!!!

Leading all redsmen in song!

saw that on tv towards the end he is in for some stick when i see him :D