View Full Version : Ireland v France Ticket Touts

Pages : 1 [2] 3

30/08/2005, 10:44 AM
this bidding history is a little suspect, looks like the auctioner is putting up fake bids to jack up the price

chrystal48 ( 0 ) £150.00 26-Aug-05 14:35:22 BST
chrystal48 ( 0 ) £110.00 26-Aug-05 14:35:05 BST
chrystal48 ( 0 ) £100.00 26-Aug-05 14:34:51 BST
chrystal48 ( 0 ) £90.00 26-Aug-05 14:34:32 BST
chrystal48 ( 0 ) £80.00 26-Aug-05 14:34:07 BST
chrystal48 ( 0 ) £70.00 26-Aug-05 14:33:44 BST

what's happening there is that this guy has bid a high price (say £200), and whenever someone bids against him, ebay automatically bids for him so he constantly appears to be outbidding himself.

30/08/2005, 10:55 AM
Those tics (2) are up to 820 euro and with 4 days left too!

That ticket looks dodgy.
The bit where it says France and the date are slightly paler than the rest of the text. Also only shows the portion of the ticket that you retain. No seat number or block number is visible.
Perhaps the person just used it as an illustration because they hadn't recieved the ticket yet but I doubt that's a genuine ticket for the France game.

30/08/2005, 11:00 AM
That ticket looks dodgy.
The bit where it says France and the date are slightly paler than the rest of the text. Also only shows the portion of the ticket that you retain. No seat number or block number is visible.
Perhaps the person just used it as an illustration because they hadn't recieved the ticket yet but I doubt that's a genuine ticket for the France game.

Very true Peadar

Don Vito
30/08/2005, 1:05 PM
:( I'm ready to throw in the towel at this stage, there's no way I can compete with those prices. Last hope now is that the Gardai will be confiscating tickets like they were outside U2, something tells me I'll be watching this one at home though. :(

Paulie
30/08/2005, 1:29 PM
http://cgi.ebay.ie/IRELAND-V-FRANCE_W0QQitemZ6555966322QQcategoryZ58740QQrdZ1QQ cmdZViewItem#ebayphotohosting

is it just me or does that look like it says <b>2004</b> world cup qualifing match

I reckon it says 2005 but it still looks pretty dodgy to me. The print on the word "France" is quite faded and there's no stub shown in the photo. It could well be a ticket from a previous match that's been tampered with.

30/08/2005, 1:56 PM
is it just me or does that look like it says 2004 world cup qualifing match

It's 2006 alright.
The crest is new and you can see the same design in the background.
That wasn't the crest for any other qualifying campaign.

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 3:36 PM
Last gasp attempt for a ticket today, went asking "a certain gentleman," if he could sort me out, fingies crossed!!!

Although if I get this ticket, Peadar, you'll buy me a pint, won't you??? :D

31/08/2005, 7:39 PM
Last gasp attempt for a ticket today, went asking "a certain gentleman," if he could sort me out, fingies crossed!!!

Although if I get this ticket, Peadar, you'll buy me a pint, won't you??? :D

:mad: what's this drum red, you sneaking a ticket without telling me?? huh huh??? :eek: :D

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 7:40 PM
:mad: what's this drum red, you sneaking a ticket without telling me?? huh huh??? :eek: :D

Don't worry KT, I askedfor 2 if possible :D

31/08/2005, 7:44 PM
Don't worry KT, I askedfor 2 if possible :D

one for me??? :eek: :)

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 7:46 PM
one for me??? :eek: :)

Nah, not any more, you looked too shocked there!!! :D

31/08/2005, 8:04 PM
Nah, not any more, you looked too shocked there!!! :D

:eek: :mad: :( :(

KT crying........

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 8:09 PM
:eek: :mad: :( :(

KT crying........

Ok KT, hows this, if I can get a spare ticket would you like one? But if you get any you have to give me one too, ok??? You're not allowed do a Judas tiktoc on me though, right???

31/08/2005, 8:14 PM
Ok KT, hows this, if I can get a spare ticket would you like one? But if you get any you have to give me one too, ok??? You're not allowed do a Judas tiktoc on me though, right???

Deal, I'm not like those Cark wans! ;) :D

*Shakes hands *

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 8:17 PM
*spits on hand before shaking back* but if I hear that you go, there'll be trouble, y'hear me??? :mad:

31/08/2005, 8:26 PM
*spits on hand before shaking back* but if I hear that you go, there'll be trouble, y'hear me??? :mad:

er, thanks for the saliva :eek: if i get a ticket, you'll be the first to know.....but i'm sure there is bol-lox all chance of that :mad:

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 8:28 PM
er, thanks for the saliva :eek:

It's considered a delicicy (sp?) by many you know... :p

31/08/2005, 8:32 PM
It's considered a delicicy (sp?) by many you know... :p

:eek: :D

Fergie's Son
31/08/2005, 9:16 PM
Hmmm well not sure what I am going to do.

Just spend $1400 on two suits, $1500 on a camera for a friends wedding. I can't bring myself to pay over 500 Euro for a ticket!

My friend was supposed to get me one but it hasn't worked out....

Doh!

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 9:21 PM

Just spend $1400 on two suits, $1500 on a camera for a friends wedding. I can't bring myself to pay over 500 Euro for a ticket!

My friend was supposed to get me one but it hasn't worked out....

Doh!

Check with Dublin City (I assume thats who you support) you never know...

Fergie's Son
31/08/2005, 9:53 PM
Well I'm coming over from America.

Lobbed calls into several clients so we'll see.

Probably don't have a hope in hell but then that means I'll just watch it with my Grandad which is ok too.

31/08/2005, 10:11 PM
i cant understand how so many people who post on this site dont have tickets :confused: no justice at all as you all seem genuine fans. i know quite a few people going who dont strike me as being all that pushed really. its a real pity with an 82,000 stadium just a few miles away :mad:

Drumcondra Red
31/08/2005, 10:55 PM
Thats just the way it is JB, any pub people with no tickets are going to watch it or anything???

onenilgameover
01/09/2005, 8:32 AM
i cant understand how so many people who post on this site dont have tickets :confused: no justice at all as you all seem genuine fans. i know quite a few people going who dont strike me as being all that pushed really. its a real pity with an 82,000 stadium just a few miles away :mad:

I totally agree...it really does amaze me.....

Junior
01/09/2005, 8:55 AM

Just spend $1500 on a camera for a friends wedding. I can't bring myself to pay over 500 Euro for a tiicket!

Just think if you'd bought yourself an nice 10 euro disposable, you'd have all that spare cash for a ticket??:D

01/09/2005, 9:14 AM
I have been doing some digging on ebay, and in response to a question I asked a "seller" about a couple of these tickets have now been given a name and specific seat numbers for two tickets that are being touted.

What shall I do with this information?

01/09/2005, 9:44 AM
What shall I do with this information?

Report it to the FAI of course.

01/09/2005, 10:00 AM
No problem - I'll sort that out as soon as possible

01/09/2005, 10:06 AM
North Terrace: Block N12 Row 23 Nos 59 & 60. - Tout/Seller: Marc Doyle

They may be French tickets and if so the F.A.I. can do nothing but report to the FFF. N11 is definitely for visiting fans. I don't know re N12.

I would write to the F.A.I. with the details and if it's a block booker they should act or at least demand an explanation. Include the ebay printout and any e-mails.

Dotsy
01/09/2005, 10:34 AM
N12 Row 21 is definitely for French fans. Myself and a mate have tickets for that row. A guy who works for our comapny in Paris got them for us.

Fergie's Son
01/09/2005, 4:22 PM
Just think if you'd bought yourself an nice 10 euro disposable, you'd have all that spare cash for a ticket??:D

heh, well it was for the photographer for the wedding. My gift to him and all.

01/09/2005, 8:27 PM
Four more:

East Stand Upper
Block UT/U
Row 26
151 to 154.

Cowboy
01/09/2005, 9:59 PM
I'm sure they can be traced by FAI

Four more:

East Stand Upper
Block UT/U
Row 26
151 to 154.

01/09/2005, 10:10 PM
I'll probably swing by Merrion Square tomorrow afternoon with the details as I can't seem to get an answer on the phone

02/09/2005, 12:07 AM
have also reported all auctions on ebay for the tickets to their Customer Services - hopefully they'll get taken down

02/09/2005, 1:50 AM
have also reported all auctions on ebay for the tickets to their Customer Services - hopefully they'll get taken down

good man! screw them for a change!!!!! :D

irelandfan
02/09/2005, 9:17 AM
YES!!!

I'm sorted for the game!!! :D

Got my ticket!!!!!!!!!!!!

Jon'o
02/09/2005, 9:22 PM
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Ireland-v-France-World-Cup-Qualifier_W0QQitemZ6558204552QQcategoryZ58740QQrdZ 1QQcmdZViewItem

25 north terrace tickets for sale!!! thats just annoying how the hell did he get 25 tickets, are there going to be any french there at all?

£170 stg a pop!! thats £4250stg all together, what were they selling for originaly £15?? not bad for a £300ish outlay SCUM

03/09/2005, 6:38 PM
Lads what the chance of getting a ticket outside the ground on wed and how much do ye think id have to pay, im really desperate to go :(

03/09/2005, 9:02 PM
http://www.seesportlive.co.uk/products.asp?cat=169

another lot

Someone needs to forward this thread onto the FAI

FarBeag
03/09/2005, 10:05 PM
mr_e_dealer ( 15)
Feedback Score: 15
Positive Feedback: 100%
Member since 21-Nov-01 in Ireland

This guy is also selling and he is based in Ireland.

Don Vito
05/09/2005, 8:17 AM
Lads what the chance of getting a ticket outside the ground on wed and how much do ye think id have to pay, im really desperate to go :(

Looking to do the same thing myself Elroy. Originally hoped €250 would get me a ticket outside the match but can’t see them being that cheap, I reckon they’ll be over the €400 mark, that is if there is any on sale at all. The problem is getting down to Landsdown and then getting home in time for the match if I don’t get lucky cos there’s no way I’m watchin it in a pub listening to lads who know f**k all about football asking how Clinton Morrison is Irish.

aidz1
05/09/2005, 8:21 AM
Looking to do the same thing myself Elroy. Originally hoped €250 would get me a ticket outside the match but can’t see them being that cheap, I reckon they’ll be over the €400 mark, that is if there is any on sale at all. The problem is getting down to Landsdown and then getting home in time for the match if I don’t get lucky cos there’s no way I’m watchin it in a pub listening to lads who know f**k all about football asking how Clinton Morrison is Irish.

lad, ffs dont pay over the odds
it only breeds touts
i havent got a ticket either, but will try my darnest to get one beteween now and wednesday....(there are always some decent supporters out there)

Don Vito
05/09/2005, 11:55 AM
lad, ffs dont pay over the odds
it only breeds touts
i havent got a ticket either, but will try my darnest to get one beteween now and wednesday....(there are always some decent supporters out there)

True enough there is plenty of decent supporters out there, a big thanks to The Jamaican PM and JoeSemi who have sorted me plenty of times. But the size of this game has left me with no alternative but to try the touts. I've been trying my darnest for a while now and haven't had a sniff either. I've got one mate who know's feck all about soccer and he got one for the French end just because he hung around with some French chap in College-and do you think he'd try his hand for me?!! I'm not talking to him at the moment.

05/09/2005, 12:08 PM
Im the same Don Vito but will only pay 200, thinkin about going down to the stadium but as you said dont want to end up missing half the game because of it.
Ive being sorted out here before too, on the waiting list so getting tickets is usually a bit of hassle unfortunately but this game is just so huge its impossible to get them

Yellowbelly
05/09/2005, 1:16 PM
what would happend if every foot.ie member went onto ebay and gave the sellers tons of negative feedback, so hopefully putting people off forking ove 1-2 weeks wages for a 90 minute football match

Not a bad idea but you need to purchase before you leave feedback so it wouldnt be the cheap option.

ps. I am sure the FAI dont give a monkeys what happens to tickets once they have the cash in the bank.

Cheers,

Mark.

reder
06/09/2005, 8:03 AM
There will be tonnes of tickets on sale outside the ground cos ever loads of touts and wanna be touts have bought tickets from the french fa. I have reported plenty of tickets to the FAI but have had no reply. People who have no tickets should wait until 10 mins before ko at lansdowne road outside jury's. The touts will cut their prices then. I know for a fact that any ticket in the ground can be tracked back to the purchaser. All names and seats numbers are passed onto uefa prior to the game. This is the same rule for club games in europe. So IF they care about football they can put a stop to this. It'll never be totally stopped but I reckon if 1 or 2 part time touts are publically shamed, it will make the rest of the part time touts stop.

06/09/2005, 8:52 AM
I presume Irish fans with tickets for the french section will have no problem getting in there???

reder
06/09/2005, 9:31 AM
You will get in but you will not get the seat you purchased. The will do away with seat numbers and sit you in the corner away from the french support. Thats what they did when the same thing happened with the portugal fans a few years ago.

onenilgameover
06/09/2005, 9:35 AM
No problem - I'll sort that out as soon as possible

Just thought I'd say fair play Réitoir for all your work. It was making me feel ill seeing all those tickets on ebay. Glad something no matter how small is being done.