View Full Version : Top of the table clash....
27/07/2005, 2:01 AM
....In the first division that is(:o)
Dublin City Vs. Sligo Rovers, Thursday night at 7:45pm in Richmond Park.
Any neutrals(living in Dublin area) going to go to this one? After all, it's a good chance to see one, and possibly two, of the Premier Division teams of next season:D.
I'll probably be there alright :o
27/07/2005, 2:01 PM
I'll probably be there alright :o
Why the embarrased face? :confused:
27/07/2005, 2:05 PM
Why the embarrased face? :confused:
Maybe this game will push him over the 100 mark for the season so far? ;)
27/07/2005, 2:09 PM
Maybe this game will push him over the 100 mark for the season so far? ;)
What :confused:
hoops1
27/07/2005, 2:21 PM
Id rather gouge my eyes out or watch the ploughing championships
than go to that rubbish!
27/07/2005, 2:22 PM
than go to that rubbish!
Well you support Shams so you must be watching rubbish every week? So what's the difference? :confused:
garykelly
27/07/2005, 2:25 PM
than go to that rubbish!
ploughin championships ? :D another uninformed post. why dont you go see for yourself and not let perception or a 'premier' ego blind side you. we've the best team in the first div and we play football not hoof ball. go see, form your own opinion. Cos u'll need to do some background checks on the league ye'll be in next season :p :p
27/07/2005, 2:29 PM
Cos u'll need to do some background checks on the league ye'll be in next season :p :p
Good tip for them Gary;) :D
btw Cosmo, Who will you be supporting tomorrow night then?
Sligoman no offence intended
Had a season ticket for dublin city last season (60e and thursday night football ye couldnt go wrong) but since they moved them to inchicore i havent gone once (probably wouldve got another one this season if they hadve stayed in tolka).
It'll be my first division 1 match this season if I end up going (though a mate who went to korea 2 weeks ago for a year has just rang me from grafton street so my plans might change :D ).
Schumi, I nearly got as bad as you and PS ;)
27/07/2005, 2:32 PM
So I take it you'll be supporting the Dubs then? :D
hoops1
27/07/2005, 2:33 PM
Believe it or not i have seen plenty of 1st Division over the years to much for my sanity.
But apart from Galway and Sligo(great support),Athlone and Limerick(great tradition) the rest should be relegated to the Irish League!
So I take it you'll be supporting the Dubs then? :D
Nah defo Sligo - want to see you lot get promoted
27/07/2005, 2:36 PM
Nah defo Sligo - want to see you lot get promoted
Yay! :D, I just thought cos of you having a season ticket to them last year that you would have formed a liking to them, but obviously not :D
blueviking1980
27/07/2005, 2:42 PM
Yay! :D, I just thought cos of you having a season ticket to them last year that you would have formed a liking to them, but obviously not :D
Course he has a liking to us dont ya Cosmo man? Once a Viking.. always a Viking! ;)
27/07/2005, 3:01 PM
Course he has a liking to us dont ya Cosmo man? Once a Viking.. always a Viking! ;)
No comment by him, I'd take it that he doesn't then viking1980 and I wouldn't blame him either ;)
Haha, fortunately for me the brainwash didnt work :D !!
27/07/2005, 3:15 PM
Best o' luck Sligo.
The Prem. Division needs a Rovers! :D
blueviking1980
27/07/2005, 3:16 PM
Haha, fortunately for me the brainwash didnt work :D !!
Well... we mightened take ya back wen we're playin Prem football next season is all Im sayin.. ;)
Maynard
27/07/2005, 3:24 PM
F**k the begrudgers is all I'll say.
monutdfc
27/07/2005, 3:38 PM
Will probably make it to Richmond for the game and I'm up for DC!
Because Mons legend Shielo's with them and because of that tiny minority of Sligo's support who let the club down and have not endeared the club to me.
I think this year is the best chance in several years for the first division team to win the playoff though.
garykelly
27/07/2005, 3:59 PM
Rovers are one of the best supported teams in the country, a good club and now a good team. every club has a problem with a tiny minority. But the minority at our club is miniscule to say the least. The club takes action against such supporters.
<parts of post retracted upon monutd editing post - fair enough>
Battery Rover
27/07/2005, 4:15 PM
Would have loved to have gone to it. But we are in Galway the same night. Have a feeling from what I have seen of the two teams is that a scoreless draw might be the result
27/07/2005, 4:25 PM
Sure most of your fanbase hasn't been seen since the Battle of Clontarf, so i guess this must be true.... ! :p
27/07/2005, 4:37 PM
Ordinarily if it weren't for the game tonight I'd go but I think the girlfriend would kill me going to games 3 nights in a row. :o
blueviking1980
27/07/2005, 4:57 PM
Ordinarily if it weren't for the game tonight I'd go but I think the girlfriend would kill me going to games 3 nights in a row. :o
It's all good son... twas like Footballers Wives up there a couple of games ago... bring ur missus.. she'll be pleasently surprized. My bird comes with me.. although she is a self-confessed Viking... or is that Viqueen? ;)
Da Real Rover
27/07/2005, 5:31 PM
Because Mons legend Shielo's with them and because of that tiny minority of Sligo's support who let the club down (although if they got promoted we wouldn't have to put up with them next season).
I think this year is the best chance in several years for the first division team to win the playoff though.
As i told you before it was Mons fans who started that situation and just cause they didnt like what they got back dont meen their infalable.
Your Post= Bullsh!t
1 9 2 8
27/07/2005, 6:49 PM
Because Mons legend Shielo's with them and because of that tiny minority of Sligo's support who let the club down and have not endeared the club to me.
WTF typical bogger I take you don't get to much eL grounds. You think singing for your team for 90 minutes is a let down ok some songs have "bad language" but no worse then any other side in Ireland with big support. Stick to the gah if you don't like hearing fans sing
Back to the topic I think we will beat Home Farm 2-0 :D
28/07/2005, 10:56 AM
Well... we mightened take ya back wen we're playin Prem football next season is all Im sayin.. ;)
Im sorry, Im sorry, COME ON THE VIKINGS :D
What number bus is it again from where the old virgin used to be (i keep forgetting!!)
Btw what what ever happened to dom tierney? :confused:
blueviking1980
28/07/2005, 11:21 AM
Im sorry, Im sorry, COME ON THE VIKINGS :D
What number bus is it again from where the old virgin used to be (i keep forgetting!!)
Btw what what ever happened to dom tierney? :confused:
Now that's more like it man... just get the 78a from outside that new Super Valu there along the Quays..
Up to Inchicore.. Richmond Park. Ask the driver to let ya off at the time if ur not sure... knew ya'd come to ur sences bud :D
ColinR
28/07/2005, 12:03 PM
WTF typical bogger
:D :D pot ....kettle.....
ThatGuy
28/07/2005, 12:07 PM
....In the first division that is(:o)
Dublin City Vs. Sligo Rovers, Thursday night at 7:45pm in Richmond Park.
Any neutrals(living in Dublin area) going to go to this one? After all, it's a good chance to see one, and possibly two, of the Premier Division teams of next season:D.
I'd rather boil my eyes than subject them to a Division 1 game!
28/07/2005, 2:07 PM
Get a Luas from Abbey St to Goldenbridge. It's much less hassle than the 78A.
Good man Schumi, will do that - btw wheres goldenbridge - in the village or something?
Always hate getting the bus out to inchicore - a pain in the hole :rolleyes:
28/07/2005, 2:36 PM
Goldenbridge is on the canal. They announce the stops so you can't miss it! Just walk north away from the canal (about 5 mins) and you come out on Emmet Road.
Cheers - you and pinapple heading to this big one!!
28/07/2005, 2:47 PM
Pineapple's in some god forsaken bog hole (think it's near Drogheda ;) ) and if it keeps raining like this, there's no way I'm going anywhere but home. If it dries up, I might go.
harpskid
28/07/2005, 3:08 PM
C'mon Sligo. Get a real club promoted ad keep Sneery where they're at for another while.
Also, get another NW Derby to look forward to next year ;) :ball:
blueviking1980
28/07/2005, 3:41 PM
Get a real club promoted
Is that why Harps are goin down?
harpskid
28/07/2005, 3:45 PM
Is that why Harps are goin down?
We are more of a club than CHF will ever be!
Btw, we won't go down. Unless Sneery cries arbitration again :rolleyes:
Ringo
28/07/2005, 11:21 PM
:D Top of the league , your having a laugh :D :D
Good match - 3 ex drogs who played in the premier with dublin.
On lastnights performances I reckon dublin could win the title.
Whoever the bloke from sligo with the hat and the blower yoke should stick to following the gaa - a f**king headwrecker :mad:
29/07/2005, 11:06 AM
:D Top of the league , your having a laugh :D :D
we played ye off the pitch in the 2nd half..ye were lucky to get the 3rd goal...
we are still top yes,see you at the showgies...
Ringo
29/07/2005, 11:25 AM
we played ye off the pitch in the 2nd half..ye were lucky to get the 3rd goal...
we are still top yes,see you at the showgies...
yeah 3 - 1 is so tight :rolleyes: .
Maynard
29/07/2005, 2:34 PM
Entertaining game, and obviously a great result from my perspective. And yes we will see you at the Showgrounds (going to try and arrange a proper trip for that one) UP the Dubs.
BTW Cosmo, Don Tierney hasn't been seen or heard of since end of last season. He may be in the LSL or have given it up...hope not as I still think he'd be a good addittion to many 1st Division sides.
P.S F**K the begrudgers! :D
blueviking1980
29/07/2005, 3:10 PM
yeah 3 - 1 is so tight :rolleyes: .
It was tight by all accounts (performance wise) goin into the match but even that's topic for discussion as we at least scored a goal at Buckley Park :p
It was no longer a 'tight' affair after the 90 mins against Bit 'O Red though as we clearly won by 3-1.. :rolleyes:.. old news.
29/07/2005, 4:02 PM
Whoever the bloke from sligo with the hat and the blower yoke should stick to following the gaa - a f**king headwrecker :mad:
What are you on about Cosmo? He was brilliant. He really got the Rovers fans fired up and all the things he was shouting were all true ;)
[QUOTE=sligoman] He really got the Rovers fans fired up [QUOTE]
:D Hate to see you when your quiet, if that was fired up, :p LOL
29/07/2005, 5:10 PM
:D Hate to see you when your quiet, if that was fired up, :p LOL
This is what is annoying me the most about the City fans. Our fans were terrific last night, and the way ye are talking it sounds like we were ****e, perhaps if a neutral would like to comment on the fans? Cosmo maybe? Fair enough Dublin won but ffs we(Rovers fans) never stopped singing and I think the City fans should at least acknowledge that:mad: