View Full Version : Kaunas vs. Liverpool (Latest)

26/07/2005, 7:18 PM
Kaunas 1-0 Liverpool after 21 mins :eek: :D

shedite
26/07/2005, 7:21 PM
Brilliant :D

shedite
26/07/2005, 7:23 PM
awh 1-2 Liverpool after 30mns :(

26/07/2005, 7:34 PM
Aww :(

How great would it have been for the Kaunas fans when they took the lead against the European Champions?

jockser
26/07/2005, 8:41 PM
Finishes 3-1 to Liverpool.....feck !!!! :D

26/07/2005, 9:14 PM
Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Lithuania A Lyga (http://www.soccerway.com/results/index.php?a=c&c_id=118&s_id=1036&r_id=1725&o=tables)

Some respect for the eircom league?

26/07/2005, 9:29 PM
Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Lithuania A Lyga (http://www.soccerway.com/results/index.php?a=c&c_id=118&s_id=1036&r_id=1725&o=tables)

you'd think so wouldn't you?!

26/07/2005, 9:41 PM
you'd think so wouldn't you?!

Newstalk response: "errr yeah good on Cork...now lets talk to Pat Fenlon..."

Typical for station that asipres to be national.

4tothefloor
26/07/2005, 10:43 PM
Ekranas 0 Cork City 2

Kaunas 1 Liverpool 3

Respect, but no need to cream the pants.....I suppose Cork are in the shake up for the UEFA cup now :rolleyes: . Remember, a half fit Liverpool team who strolled through the game, a glorified friendly is all it was. BTW langers, don't bother slagging Limerick - we're s**t and we know we are :D

26/07/2005, 10:50 PM
I'm not going to claim we better than Liverpool but against tougher opposition City got better result than European Champions. Even to compared in the same sentence is an achievement.

I mentioned as eL achievement not just CCFC.

26/07/2005, 11:55 PM
Respect, but no need to cream the pants.....I suppose Cork are in the shake up for the UEFA cup now :rolleyes: . Remember, a half fit Liverpool team who strolled through the game, a glorified friendly is all it was. BTW langers, don't bother slagging Limerick - we're s**t and we know we are :D
Obviously not, nobody is going to start claiming anything of the sort. But when you hear people saying "oh the eircom League is ****e" etc., its nice to be able to point to something like this. Nobody's suggesting we could match Liverpool or anything, but it does show that we're not exactly at the foot of the ladder either.

jockser
27/07/2005, 6:24 PM
Great result for Cork!! Well done lads! Keep it up!

Tony Montana
01/08/2005, 12:06 AM
Fair play to Cork