View Full Version : Friday's Latest Scores...

Pages : 1 2 [3] 4

22/07/2005, 8:38 PM
It's all well set up for Longford to take advantage tomorrow. Gain on Drogs and Bohs and pull away from Bray and UCD. Hope you lose. :D

22/07/2005, 8:39 PM
Bohs winning, Foley :eek:

Bohs 3-2 Drogs!!!

Foley

It's all well set up for Longford to take advantage tomorrow. Gain on Drogs and Bohs and pull away from Bray and UCD. Hope you lose. :D
i know. if we win tomorrow we have drogs away and bohs at home in the next 2 games :eek:

22/07/2005, 8:41 PM
"cork could have won by 6 or 7" - Eoin Hand

Bohs 3-2 drogs FULL TIME

22/07/2005, 8:41 PM
I get the feeling I should have gone to the Bohs game tonight. :p

We have Bohs at home on TV next week. Hopefully we can both get some ground. Bohs result is final.

22/07/2005, 8:42 PM
Derry 3-0, Martyn :mad:
Another bleedin judas :mad:

22/07/2005, 8:42 PM

We have Bohs at home on TV next week. Hopefully we can both get some ground. Bohs result is final.
we have wales on thursday and away to drogs on sunday, tough going for part timers but we wont complain. did you hear mick neville giving out about shels playing 2 games in 3 days :p

22/07/2005, 8:44 PM
we have wales on thursday and away to drogs on sunday, tough going for part timers but we wont complain. did you hear mick neville giving out about shels playing 2 games in 3 days :p

That won't be the last you hear of it...just wait til Fenlon and Byrne react to the points dropped to Bray :eek:

22/07/2005, 8:45 PM
That won't be the last you hear of it...just wait til Fenlon and Byrne react to the points dropped to Bray :eek:
i know :mad:

22/07/2005, 8:45 PM
george o'callaghan just announces on the radio that "he wouldnt mind having another go in england or scotland" :eek:

22/07/2005, 8:47 PM
Isn't that why Shels have a massive squad? Though I am a bit surprised the eL didn't give them this weekend off. Suddenly it's looking like Shels could miss out on Europe if Cork or Derry don't win the cup. :eek:

22/07/2005, 8:49 PM
Isn't that why Shels have a massive squad? Though I am a bit surprised the eL didn't give them this weekend off. Suddenly it's looking like Shels could miss out on Europe if Cork or Derry don't win the cup. :eek:
i know, its quite funny really, if they dont get europe and dont beat steaua, that could mean huge financial trouble for shels.

athlone 1-2 dundalk

22/07/2005, 8:49 PM
Sorry Hamish, Dundalk scored a late late winner. Dundalk 2 Athlone 1

harpskid
22/07/2005, 8:50 PM
DE TOWN - I'll be in Longford tomorrow, being the glutton for punishment that I am!

Bloody hell, Bray drew with $h€l$ :eek: bollicks, cnut etc

22/07/2005, 8:51 PM
Poor Student, I must congratulate you, you truly kicked my ass tonight with the updates.

*cyber, respectful handshake*

22/07/2005, 8:51 PM
george o'callaghan just announces on the radio that "he wouldnt mind having another go in england or scotland" :eek:

Sounds like a "come and get me" plea!

jorge
22/07/2005, 8:52 PM
i know, its quite funny really, if they dont get europe and dont beat steaua, that could mean huge financial trouble for shels.

Not if Sheltanta sports keep showing the *******s.

22/07/2005, 8:53 PM
DE TOWN - I'll be in Longford tomorrow, being the glutton for punishment that I am!
i dunno why, but i dont have a great feeling about this one, we are playing very well lately but we might be thinking about europe. Your defence seems to be terrible ATM but McQ is on fire so i would worry slightly about him. How many are ye expecting to bring?

still fancy us to win 2-1.

22/07/2005, 8:55 PM
Sounds like a "come and get me" plea!
well, he actually said "im happy for now in cork but....wouldnt mind having another go in england or scotland in the future".

Poor Student, I must congratulate you, you truly kicked my ass tonight with the updates.

*cyber, respectful handshake*

Twas all in the orange. ;)

harpskid
i dunno why, but i dont have a great feeling about this one, we are playing very well lately but we might be thinking about europe. Your defence seems to be terrible ATM but McQ is on fire so i would worry slightly about him. How many are ye expecting to bring?

still fancy us to win 2-1.

Our defence...what bloody defence?! :eek: :( Super Kev is on fire so watch out of we can find a defence somewhere!

Wouldn't imagine there'll be a pile down from us tbh :(

Not if Sheltanta sports keep showing the *******s.
well, "sheltanta" cant run the club forever :D

22/07/2005, 8:56 PM
Twas all in the orange. ;)
You wouldnt believe how much laughter that brought me :D

22/07/2005, 8:57 PM
Our defence...what bloody defence?! :eek: :( Super Kev is on fire so watch out of we can find a defence somewhere!

Wouldn't imagine there'll be a pile down from us tbh :(
did ye get your drum stick back? ;) :D

Battery Rover
22/07/2005, 9:03 PM
Dundalk scored a late late winner. Dundalk 2 Athlone 1

With 4 players offside when the ball was played over the top

The only thing Dundalk didn't bring were the balaclavas

hamish
22/07/2005, 9:20 PM
Sorry Hamish, Dundalk scored a late late winner. Dundalk 2 Athlone 1

Sh!te. Just seen it on Aertel PS. :mad: Sooner we get that new bloody ground and start investing in the team side of things the better.

22/07/2005, 9:26 PM
Just got a personal email back from Con Murphy at RTÉ Radio in response to my archive request :D :cool:

Battery Rover
22/07/2005, 9:26 PM
Sooner we get that new bloody ground and start investing in the team side of things the better.

Well we have a good manager now. He never stopped shouting instruction tonight.

The ground should be there for the start of the new season.

As for players. Alan O'Connor just gets worse by the week. At least Gill will sort out the team for us. We just need a midfielder who can hold the ball up and a striker and we have a good team that will win things.

hamish
22/07/2005, 9:33 PM
Well we have a good manager now. He never stopped shouting instruction tonight.

The ground should be there for the start of the new season.

As for players. Alan O'Connor just gets worse by the week. At least Gill will sort out the team for us. We just need a midfielder who can hold the ball up and a striker and we have a good team that will win things.

Great news BR - I thought it would take longer than that.

Did Dessie Hope return? I remember him playing national schools footie for Aughrim. :D

Battery Rover
22/07/2005, 9:38 PM
The ground will take a few years to completely finish but one side will be ready for the start. The pitch is ready and like a snooker table.

Des was on the bench. But give Gill time. Its the first time he has seen them in action.

hamish
22/07/2005, 9:41 PM
The ground will take a few years to completely finish but one side will be ready for the start. The pitch is ready and like a snooker table.

Great stuff.

Agree re. John Gill - just wondered was Dessie still injured or near fit.

Cheers

Hamish

22/07/2005, 9:51 PM
looks that way alright, esp. with bohs and drogs drawing.

Bray 2-2 Shels FULL TIME
Fvcking delighted!! Shels were 2 up after eleven minutes and it finished 2-2. You should've heard the noise when we scored!!!

And in the first half they were singing "You're going down"

And Daz doesn't score many but that's the second time this season he's got an important goal!!

Bring on Rovers!

eamoss
22/07/2005, 10:04 PM
The only thing Dundalk didn't bring were the balaclavas

:eek: :mad:

hamish
22/07/2005, 10:12 PM
Jeez, Dundalk are really getting it in a lot of threads today. :confused:

22/07/2005, 10:44 PM
Fvcking delighted!! Shels were 2 up after eleven minutes and it finished 2-2. You should've heard the noise when we scored!!!

And in the first half they were singing "You're going down"

And Daz doesn't score many but that's the second time this season he's got an important goal!!

Bring on Rovers!

Credit to Bray tonight, never gave up, and it paid off.

Shels on the other hand, Christ, I could have decked the person in front of me several times thru sheer frustration, We gave up playing after the second goal, and tried to defend for 80 minutes. Pathetic. And it didn't even work! Second to every ball, punting the ball up the pitch, and trying to let Bray run at us, I've seen better play in the schoolyard than from Shelbourne.

The lads from the Special Olympics team that played at half time could teach our lads a thing or two about heart and desire (was great to see the whole crowd loving it too!), I was disgusted at the lack of effort we showed. :mad:

22/07/2005, 10:48 PM

In fairness there wasn't that much noise when you scored,or during the game for that matter.We had to send a few lads over to the shed to get the atmoshere going(even if it was between ourselves)

When we played you in Tolka,You were great and never stopped but tonight you never started

22/07/2005, 11:00 PM

The game is in Dalymount... Bohs are at home :ball:

22/07/2005, 11:08 PM
In fairness there wasn't that much noise when you scored,or during the game for that matter.We had to send a few lads over to the shed to get the atmoshere going(even if it was between ourselves)

When we played you in Tolka,You were great and never stopped but tonight you never started

I kinda agree with u, we could have been better and I was dissapointed with the way we shut up for periods of the game, I also thought for whatever reason that our singing was kinda muffled at the end of the game, my voice was hoarse anyway 'cause I screamed too much/hard after the second goal and felt a bit outta breath. Mind u if all your supporters are so keen that we're going down then you mus'nt rate your title chances very well :p ... just Joking ;)

Good luck against Steua

22/07/2005, 11:15 PM
Mind u if all your supporters are so keen that we're going down then you mus'nt rate your title chances very well :p ... just Joking ;)

Good luck against Steua

Well after we sang that we also sang "so are Bray,so are Bray,so are Bray"
What i love about Shels fans is we never take ourselves too serious,The result was dissapointing but i enjoyed myself tonight anyway :D

22/07/2005, 11:21 PM
Go on Bray...niceone lads!!!

Thank you, your welcome, how's life?, I'm doin great :D ...... I think i need to remember that we got a draw and not a win :cool: ....... I dont care it feels like a win anyhow :) :D :ball:

22/07/2005, 11:27 PM
Mind u if all your supporters are so keen that we're going down then you mus'nt rate your title chances very well

We don't.

That's the end of that.

Pathetic display.

22/07/2005, 11:30 PM
We don't.

That's the end of that.

Pathetic display.

I think it was you that was sitting a few rows behind me,I was with Roy and started a lot of the songs and stayed put in the second half

22/07/2005, 11:35 PM
I was there for the second half alright, I figured the person on front of me was you as people kept shouting Anto at you...

22/07/2005, 11:43 PM
I was there for the second half alright, I figured the person on front of me was you as people kept shouting Anto at you...

It was me alright,Everybody wants to be my friend(i wish) :D I heard somebody call your (Nick)name and you responed but i forgot to say anything to you.I'll see you Monday :)

22/07/2005, 11:49 PM
Well after we sang that we also sang "so are Bray,so are Bray,so are Bray"
What i love about Shels fans is we never take ourselves too serious,The result was dissapointing but i enjoyed myself tonight anyway :D

Sorry I did'nt hear that bit :o . Don't sound so downbeat yarself and Slash/ED, there are plenty of points still to play for, but it sounds like ye would settle for second at this rate. I'll admit Cork must now be strong favourites and with Derry in contetion, it would be a suprise but there are still big games to be played. Nothings been won or lost yet.

TBH I would'nt bet against Cork now but I'd be surprised if your this far behind come the end of the season.

(I'd imagine there are some Derry fans reading this post happy to be the dark horse and take the Title :ball: )

22/07/2005, 11:50 PM
Yeah I'll be there, it'll be a better game than what we saw today anyway...

23/07/2005, 10:46 AM
Lack of noise was partly due to one of our drums breaking, SDG can back me up on this.

23/07/2005, 12:36 PM
Fancy putting €100 on CCFC for the league today, will have a look at the odds when I'm out. Guaranteed money maker even if its 1/33 :(

23/07/2005, 12:48 PM
Lack of noise was partly due to one of our drums breaking, SDG can back me up on this.
Yeh i hit it to hard... Funny, cause the first time i used it was against Shels in tolka.... The whole skin went through. Damn it. :mad: