Banker is erris

OscarBravo
15/03/2006, 12:28 PM
Ballyglass 1-2 Ballina Town
Erris United 2-2 S & F United
Snugboro United 2-0 Crossmolina
Westport United 1-0 Ballyheane

Banker is Snugboro

What's the betting everyone will be in minus figures after this weekend? Very hard pick a banker there

swinfordfc
15/03/2006, 12:56 PM
Ballyglass 0-2 Ballina Town
Erris Utd 2-1 Straide Fox Utd
Snugboro Utd 1-1 Crossmolina
Westport Utd 2-0 Ballyheane

Banker is Ballina

FahyForever
15/03/2006, 3:03 PM
Ballyglass 0 Ballina Town 2
Erris utd 2 Straide + Foxford 0
Snugboro 2 Crossmolina 0
Westport Utd 2 Ballyheane 0

Banker is... Ballina Town.

renovater
15/03/2006, 8:05 PM
One sometimes wonder what the C.T. PRINTS i can only say with suprize has Westport thrown in the towel after the comments that there manager made after the Ballina game we are not really going to defend our crown.
or has it got to much for them or are they afraid that Castlebar Celtic has taken it to new level and they have decided we can,t compete I am amaized of what P burns said. his club was the only true Champions and the poeple's champions
I say to you in Westport come on dont throw the towel in just yet.

gnasher
16/03/2006, 7:29 AM
One sometimes wonder what the C.T. PRINTS i can only say with suprize has Westport thrown in the towel after the comments that there manager made after the Ballina game we are not really going to defend our crown.
or has it got to much for them or are they afraid that Castlebar Celtic has taken it to new level and they have decided we can,t compete I am amaized of what P burns said. his club was the only true Champions and the poeple's champions
I say to you in Westport come on dont throw the towel in just yet.

What the sam hell does it matter to anyone what westport are doing this year? We all know our limits lads. You cannot continue to play football in league, cup, conn cup and junior cup, forever with out a break. Don't forget we've been on the go for four years straight. How many junior clubs can say that? there is a thing called fatigue, and it happens to everyone who is human.
Priorities have been set and that means we're looking to provincial and national honours. This may p**s people in mayo off but the 'port fans understand so take a hike.
We're not throwing in the towel and we will give whoever is up there a hell of a run for their money. You can't turn away from rivalry and we won't. We're just not that bothered in the super league this year. We have two big enough squads to swap around players and keep lads fresh for the winter.

Anyway, is it not about time teams like Manulla, Ballina Town, and Ballyheane try to wrestle the stranglehold West Mayo's big two have on soccer honours in the county? Don't start knocking us because your own ambition is in the trenches. Stand up and be counted yourselves.

gnasher
16/03/2006, 7:31 AM
Ballyglass 1 - 1 Ballina Town
Erris 1 - 0 S&F
Snugboro 3 - 1 Crossmolina
Westport 1 - 0 Ballyheane

Banker is Snugboro

16/03/2006, 9:17 AM
Ballyglass 1 - 2 Ballina Town
Erris 3- 0 S&F
Snugboro 2 - 0 Crossmolina
Westport 2 - 0 Ballyheane

Banker is Snugboro

swinfordfc
16/03/2006, 2:00 PM
Ballyglass 1 - 2 Ballina Town
Erris 3- 0 S&F
Westport 2 - 0 Ballyheane

Banker is Snugboro

i can see the sweat coming off your forehead joe :D

renovater
16/03/2006, 9:05 PM
What the sam hell does it matter to anyone what westport are doing this year? We all know our limits lads. You cannot continue to play football in league, cup, conn cup and junior cup, forever with out a break. Don't forget we've been on the go for four years straight. How many junior clubs can say that? there is a thing called fatigue, and it happens to everyone who is human.
Priorities have been set and that means we're looking to provincial and national honours. This may p**s people in mayo off but the 'port fans understand so take a hike.
We're not throwing in the towel and we will give whoever is up there a hell of a run for their money. You can't turn away from rivalry and we won't. We're just not that bothered in the super league this year. We have two big enough squads to swap around players and keep lads fresh for the winter.

Anyway, is it not about time teams like Manulla, Ballina Town, and Ballyheane try to wrestle the stranglehold West Mayo's big two have on soccer honours in the county? Don't start knocking us because your own ambition is in the trenches. Stand up and be counted yourselves.

I dont have a problem with Westport prorities away from the league but it does amaze me to think they would not defend there title,without a fight.

And please dont give me an arugment about how poor the rest are when for years rural area s were dominating the Mayo League WHEN you and so called West Mayo big to lied fast a sleep. shame on you when you would consider that the number of players that are available to you every year, while rural areas are declining. we certainly would not give up a fight.
All I cansay is if there any Westport players out there want to win the super doper please let me no and see can i find a club that would suit your needs

pixiehead
16/03/2006, 9:30 PM
Ballyglass 1 - 1 Ballina Town
Erris 3- 1 S&F
Westport 1 - 1 Ballyheane

Banker is Erris

Thunderblaster
16/03/2006, 10:50 PM
I dont have a problem with Westport prorities away from the league but it does amaze me to think they would not defend there title,without a fight.

This could actually be the emergence of a trend by the more successful clubs to keep their top players fresh for the external competitions, that they are working hard to win. If such a trend emerges, then the governing body may then have to review their competitions or the Super League may be the same worth of a plastic cup from McDonalds by the Westports and the Castlebars of this world. The message from the successful clubs are "Give us a break. We are playing all year long without a rest!"

PS: By right this discussion should be on the Mayo Junior Soccer thread, not on Mayo Super League Predictions.

OscarBravo
21/03/2006, 12:38 AM
Prediction scores (last week's score in brackets)
Thunderblaster 5 (4)
Oscar Bravo 5 (1)
Joe Denilson 2 (1)
Swinford FC -2 (-1)
Fahy Forever -2 (-3)
Ballina Town -2 (-3)
Gnasher -3 (-2)
Pixiehead -3 (n/e)
Mossy -5 (-5)
left outside -5 (-2)
Juan Pablo -6 (-3)
The Don -6 (-3).

Think might be no harm to change the scoring, far too many people in negative figures. Someone could start for the last few games of the season and be near the top.
What do ye think about:
3 points for a correct result, 6 if its a draw you predict (they're that bit harder to call)
9 points for a right score and -2 points for a wrong result.
Double points for bankers be it wrong or right.
need to have people in positive figures methinks. Any views?

The Don
22/03/2006, 10:36 AM
Ballina Town 2 v 2 Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane 3 v 1 Ballyglass
Crossmolina 1 v 3 Westport Utd.
Manulla 2 v 1 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 2 v 1 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is Westport

I could seriously do with points!

swinfordfc
22/03/2006, 12:40 PM
Ballina Town 1 v 2 Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane 2 v 0 Ballyglass
Crossmolina 0 v 2 Westport Utd.
Manulla 1 v 1 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 1 v 0 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is Westport

mossy
22/03/2006, 1:22 PM
Ballina Town 0 v 3 Castlebar Celtic
Manulla 1 v 2 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 1 v 0 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is Celtic

Ron Bergundy
22/03/2006, 1:26 PM
Ballina Town 1 v 2 Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane 2 v 1 Ballyglass
Manulla 2 v 1 Erris Utd.

Banker is Westport

ballinatownfc
22/03/2006, 1:43 PM
Ballina Town 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane 3 v 0 Ballyglass
Manulla 2 v 1 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 0 v 1 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is ballyheane

i thought the castlebar ballina game was off due to the fai cup..

whats with the early starts for all th games this weekend?

juan pablo
22/03/2006, 4:16 PM
Crossmolina 0 v 3 Westport Utd.
Manulla 2 v 1 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 1 v 2 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is Balyheane

FahyForever
23/03/2006, 11:12 AM
Ballina Town 1 v 3 Castlebar Celtic
Manulla 2 v 2 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 1 v 2 Snugboro Utd.

Banker Ballyheane

OscarBravo
23/03/2006, 11:59 AM
Ballina Town 1-2 Castlebar Celtic
Ballyheane 2-1 Ballyglass
Crossmolina 0-2 Westport
Manulla 2-2 Erris United
S & F 1-1 Snugboro

Banker is Westport

leftoutside
23/03/2006, 3:20 PM
Ballina Town 1-2 Castlebar Celtic
Crossmolina 1-1 Westport
Manulla 2-3 Erris United
S & F 2-1 Snugboro

Banker is S&F

pixiehead
23/03/2006, 10:46 PM
Ballina Town 0-0 Castlebar Celtic
Crossmolina 0-2 Westport
Manulla 2-2 Erris United
S & F 0-0 Snugboro

Banker is westport

Thunderblaster
23/03/2006, 11:00 PM
Ballina Town 1 v 1 Castlebar Celtic
Crossmolina 1 v 1 Westport Utd.
Manulla 1 v 2 Erris Utd.

Banker is Ballyheane.

The gap is closing and hopefully the King TB will be off the top come Sunday afternoon!!:D :p ;)

gnasher
24/03/2006, 12:20 PM
Bienvenue Sligo IT boy. You'll have a hard time making it up unless you're playing in all the games yourself.

Ballina 1 - 3 Celtic
Ballyheane 2 - 0 Ballyglass
Crossmolina 0 - 1 Westport
Manulla 1 - 1 Erris
S&F 2 - 3 Snugboro

Banker is Ballyheane

ballinatownfc
24/03/2006, 1:04 PM
Can i get involved, i know i'm 2 weeks late, but i think i can make it up.

Ballyheane 3 v 0 Ballyglass
Manulla 1 v 2 Erris Utd.
S & FUtd. 1 v 1 Snugboro Utd.

Banker is Ballyheane.

I think we have to let Sligo IT man in, he seems like a real soccer fan..
Come on Ballina town

03/04/2006, 1:32 PM
OscarBravo (5)8
Thunderblaster (5)7
Ballinatownfc (-2)0
s00014784 (-10)-2 +8 gameweek! Great start student
swinfordfc (-2)-2
FahyForever (-2)-2
joe_denilson (2)-3
Gnasher (-3)-3
Juan Pablo (-6)-3
Pixiehead (-8)-4
The Don (-6)-4
Mossy (-5)-5
leftoutside (-5)-7
Ron Bergundy (-10)-10

Ballyglass 1-2 S&F
Celtic 3-0 Crossmolina
Erris 1-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 2-1 Ballina
Westport 2-2 Manulla

Banker is Snugboro

juan pablo
03/04/2006, 3:04 PM
Ballyglass 1-2 S&F
Celtic 3-1 Crossmolina
Erris 1-2 Ballyheane
Snugboro 2-3 Ballina
Westport 3-2 Manulla

banker is celtic

Ron Bergundy
03/04/2006, 3:57 PM
Ballyglass 1-3 S&F
Celtic 4-0 Crossmolina
Erris 1-0 Ballyheane
Snugboro 2-3 Ballina
Westport 3-2 Manulla

banker is celtic

leftoutside
03/04/2006, 8:12 PM
Ballyglass 1-3 S&F
Celtic 3-1Crossmolina
Erris 1-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 2-2 Ballina
Westport 3-1 Manulla

banker is celtic

OscarBravo
04/04/2006, 12:26 AM
Celtic Cross is off because Celtic seem finally set to be playing Clonmel

Anyway
Ballyglass 0-1 S & F
Erris 1-1 Heane
Snugboro 1-3 Ballina
Westport 2-0 Manulla

Westport banker

Fair play Joe D for keeping it going

FahyForever
04/04/2006, 12:29 PM
Ballyglass 1-2 S&F
Celtic 4-1Crossmolina
Erris 1-2 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1-3 Ballina
Westport 2-0 Manulla

Celtic Banker, or Westport if Celtic are playing Clonmel.

ballinatownfc
04/04/2006, 12:31 PM
Ballyglass 0-2 S&F
Celtic 3-0Crossmolina
Erris 1-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1-3 Ballina
Westport 1-0 Manulla

Banker Westport

swinfordfc
04/04/2006, 1:09 PM
Ballyglass 0-2 S&F
Celtic 3-0 Crossmolina
Erris 1-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 0-2 Ballina
Westport 2-0 Manulla

Ballina banker

The Don
04/04/2006, 3:49 PM
Ballyglass 1-2 S&F
Celtic 5-1 Crossmolina
Erris 2-2 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1-2 Ballina
Westport 2-1 Manulla

Ballina banker

mossy
06/04/2006, 8:43 AM
Ballyglass 1-3 S&F
Erris 0-2 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1-3 Ballina
Westport 4-0 Manulla

Port banker as always !!!

gnasher
06/04/2006, 11:12 AM
Ballyglass 1-1 S&F
Erris 1 - 0 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1 - 2 Ballina
Westport 2 - 1 Manulla

Ballina banker

Thunderblaster
06/04/2006, 11:10 PM
Ballyglass 1-1 S&F
Celtic 5-0 Crossmolina
Erris 2-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 1-2 Ballina
Westport 1-2 Manulla

Ballina banker

At last the nosebleeds have stopped. Down to second!!:D

pixiehead
07/04/2006, 8:21 PM
Ballyglass 2-2 S&F
Celtic 3-0Crossmolina (Celtic playing Clonmel)
Erris 1-1 Ballyheane
Snugboro 0-4 Ballina
Westport 3-1 Manulla

banker is Ballina Town!!

gazza2
12/04/2006, 8:31 AM
Hi lads,

Could someone put up the current table for a look??

renovater
14/04/2006, 4:19 PM
Hi lads,

Could someone put up the current table for a look??
NAME PLAYED PTS
BALLYHEANE 3 7
ERRIS 3 7
WESTPORT 4 7
BALLINA 4 6
SNUGBORO 4 6
BALLYGLASS 4 4
S&FOXFORD 3 2
CASTLEBAR CELTIC 1 1
MANULLA 3 1
CROSSMOLINA 3 1
Looks good reading if you are Ballyheane or Erris not so good if you are Manulla or Crossmolina.
As for Celtic they will face problems to forfill there fixtures.will not play aleague game untill middle of May by that time most clubs will have 7 or 8 games played, they will end up playing between 2 or 3 games a week not so good when you think they are only amatures.
I so perpose thats the joy of sucess

14/04/2006, 7:03 PM
OscarBravo (8)8
Thunderblaster (7)3
Ballinatownfc (0)0
swinfordfc (-2)-2
FahyForever (-2)-2
s00014784 (-2)-4
Juan Pablo (-3)-4
Gnasher (-3)-5
Mossy (-5)-5