View Full Version : Bus to Killkenny?

Aaron GUFC
16/07/2005, 6:46 PM
Can anyone tell me if there is a bus goin to killkenny? :confused:

16/07/2005, 7:03 PM
Ronan said there would be if the numbers are there which there should be as kilkenny is the best away trip by a mile :D

16/07/2005, 7:04 PM
kilkenny is the best away trip by a mile :D

and they're beating us 1-0 too :o

16/07/2005, 7:06 PM
and they're beating us 1-0 too :o
Ya it would be nice if they could hold on but i can't see them doing so.

16/07/2005, 7:15 PM
Ya it would be nice if they could hold on but i can't see them doing so.

I dont know, it's 2-0 now.Approaching half time :mad:

GalwayFrancis
16/07/2005, 9:12 PM
I dont know, it's 2-0 now.Approaching half time :mad:

hehe, it finished 2-0 to kilkenny, fair play to yea

16/07/2005, 11:28 PM
hehe, it finished 2-0 to kilkenny, fair play to yea

Our game with ye is going to be all the more interesting now, I hope we dont start a bad run from here

Ringo
17/07/2005, 6:52 AM
I hope we dont start a bad run from here

i hope you do ;)

Aaron GUFC
17/07/2005, 8:50 AM
Ronan said there would be if the numbers are there which there should be as kilkenny is the best away trip by a mile :D

I agree Conor , playing football on astro turf at 2 in the morning is great craic! :D :D
Also we should get a win :rolleyes:

Fr. Jessop
22/07/2005, 1:08 PM
I think its a fairly cool ground, there can be a great atmosphere in the new stand when there is a slightly high attendence.... and its also probably because its the first ground Dupuy Played in for GUFC!!!

galwaygirl
22/07/2005, 1:42 PM
I think its a fairly cool ground, there can be a great atmosphere in the new stand when there is a slightly high attendence.... and its also probably because its the first ground Dupuy Played in for GUFC!!!
It's also the ground where Mixie scored his first goal for GUFC (last game of the 2003 Season) :D

Aaron GUFC
22/07/2005, 3:30 PM
Ronan said there is definitely a bus goin to killkenny. It should leave around 2.30 at kates :cool: Thats good news cos its a great trip :D

22/07/2005, 4:52 PM
Ya can't wait for kilkenny :D there seems to be a good few going aswell.

22/07/2005, 11:11 PM
Just saw on the website K.O for the game 3pm,i thought it was 7:30.Can anyone confirm what time is Kick off.

Patrick Dunne
23/07/2005, 7:24 PM
.. supporters bus leaves Kates 10.00pm. For further details, check out www.galwayunitedfc.ie or call Ronan at (087) 6972823.

PD.