View Full Version : Kilkenny game next up

Petmuller
14/07/2005, 7:44 PM
Not to sure will I get to Kilkenny at this stage but still hoping.
It will be a tough one as Pat Skully's side have won their last two, something which they haven't achieved in four years. While they will be looking for their hat-trick we'll be wanting to hold on to our five point lead. Anyone that has ever visited the Kilkenny venue will tell you it's one of the finest surfaces in the country and will really suit our lads. With Kilkenny hoping to continue on their winning ways it surely signals an open game. If this be the case then I see Rovers winning by a two nil scoreline.

14/07/2005, 8:21 PM
I cant see Kilkenny matching us at all. I'm going for an easy 3 or 4-0 win,;).

redrov2005
14/07/2005, 8:26 PM
Going for 2-0 !! But with Scully in defence there will be no point in knocking long balls up to Sean Flannery !

Petmuller
14/07/2005, 9:52 PM
Going for 2-0 !! But with Scully in defence there will be no point in knocking long balls up to Sean Flannery !

I think Sean will be a handfull for Pat. It will be a great contest one I'd expect Sean to pull through with flying colours. The second ball will be the key! An alert McTiernan will make the difference in this one.

Mayo Red
14/07/2005, 10:01 PM
Kilkenny have found a bit of form lately, but there is no reason why we can't win and keep our noses out in front. I'll go for 2-1.

nephin
14/07/2005, 10:03 PM
This could be a tougher game than we think. Kilkenny are on a bit of a roll and even though they have lost a lot of games they only lost by a goal in quite a few of them. Their not an easy team to break down but i think we'll be too strong for them. I'm going dor a 2-1 win to the Rovers.

15/07/2005, 7:31 AM
Ye'll be happy to know that Pat doesn't play anymore unless they are really stuck. 1-0 to sligo.

Da Real Rover
15/07/2005, 4:34 PM
A hard fought 2-0 win to us

16/07/2005, 9:57 AM
A special occasion with my 100 post and all so hopefully it is an accurate one.
Im going for 2-0 Kilkenny,McTiernan back on form with a braclet.

16/07/2005, 11:07 AM
he doesnt have to prove anything....

1-0 faz....

Da Real Rover
16/07/2005, 1:52 PM
paul owes us at least one after da cobh game so hopefully he redeems himself. 2-0 mct&seanie
He owes us fu#k all, whos our top scorer and which forward has the most amount of appearances.

16/07/2005, 4:55 PM
paul owes us at least one after da cobh game so hopefully he redeems himself. 2-0 mct&seanie
What do you mean?? What Did he do wrong?? :confused:

Ringo
16/07/2005, 8:19 PM
I cant see Kilkenny matching us at all. I'm going for an easy 3 or 4-0 win,;).

:D :D :D :D

16/07/2005, 8:23 PM
:oSHUT UP!:o

Ringo
16/07/2005, 8:25 PM
they held us to a draw, They deserved more respect. See you at the stadium of light :D :D :D

16/07/2005, 8:28 PM
they held us to a draw, They deserved more respect.

That's true, they seem to be a very underestimated team, but then again they do bring it on themselves too

Ringo
16/07/2005, 8:40 PM
i'm sure we'll get our arse kicked along the way, thats football.

terry9
16/07/2005, 11:06 PM
:D he he he

Derek
17/07/2005, 12:19 AM
i'm sure we'll get our arse kicked along the way, thats football.

What do you mean, we already got our arses kicked a couple of weeks ago by Limerick.

Anyway, I'm not one for conspiracies but Sligo going down to the Cats is unbelievable, don't get me wrong as the result suits us down to the ground and as Ringo has already said they deserve more respect and I reckon Sligo have been lucky in a couple of recent results. But 2:0 to the Cats is a strange result, I mean no sendings off, no dodgy decisions and no excuses.

Football is truly a funny old game :confused:

17/07/2005, 12:48 AM
no dodgy decisions and no excuses.

How do you know? Were you at the game? :confused:

Derek
17/07/2005, 11:57 AM
How do you know? Were you at the game? :confused:

No I wasn't but I have not seen any moaning about the ref yet.

Petmuller
17/07/2005, 1:30 PM
No I wasn't but I have not seen any moaning about the ref yet.

Derek as you say in an eariler post football is a funny game, unfortunately moaning about the referee is also part of it.
Hilda refereed the game last night and to be honest she was awful. The game was a very open affair and realistically should have been an easy enough one to officaite at but Hilda being Hilda she made a sow's ear out of the silk purse.
In fairness to Kilkenny they deserved the win, I have also to say their performance last night was easily the best I've seen all season and that comes from one that has seen all teams play. Pat Scully has proven to be that he'll be every bit the successful manager as he was as a player.
Kilkenny got it right on the night, Rovers didn't so fair play to the cats.

roversforever
20/07/2005, 11:36 PM
[QUOTE=red til dead]Hilda McDermott cudnt be allowed near a football ground after her "performance" in da 1st half last nite./QUOTE]
was it really a woman reffing the game or are ye taking the p!ss?

20/07/2005, 11:37 PM
was it really a woman reffing the game or are ye taking the p!ss?
she's a linesman ;) i think

20/07/2005, 11:56 PM
she's a linesman ;) i think

She's a ref too.

21/07/2005, 12:01 AM
She's a ref too.