View Full Version : Riga calling

12/07/2005, 6:26 PM
Nice hostel over here, they even gave us a free beer when we arrived :)

kevincronin2000
12/07/2005, 7:18 PM
i never thought i'd be jealous of you eanna, wish i was there now drinking and singing, however keep it going.

12/07/2005, 7:22 PM
See ya there tomorrow evening.

Rebel Army eh?! :)

12/07/2005, 8:09 PM
enjoy yourselves lads.....

bring back a result aswell ;)

12/07/2005, 8:53 PM
enjoy yourselves lads.....

bring back a result aswell ;)

What he said! ;)

ccfcgirl
12/07/2005, 9:29 PM
This time to-morrow night we should be in Riga ,come on the rebel army. :p

12/07/2005, 9:42 PM
It's times like this that make me even more p!ssed off I missed out trip to Bulgaria (through student brokeness) a few years back. Still, we'll be back in Europe sometime (go on the Fair Play award! :) ); in the meantime, best of luck to all the Irish teams...!

12/07/2005, 10:25 PM

Cya tomorrow.

Just back from work so time to start geting ready :eek:

12/07/2005, 10:41 PM
Howya Eanna,make sure the that you and the rest of the Cork lads enjoy yourselfs and bring back the 3 points.

Remember your representing Eire now so don't do anything i wouldn't

13/07/2005, 7:41 AM

Have a great time lads.
Bang the drum out of sequence once or twice for me. ;)

Dricky
13/07/2005, 8:30 AM
Have a blast lads, hope it all goes well.

13/07/2005, 9:25 AM
bring back the 3 points.
you dont want shels falling further behind them do ya :confused: :D

13/07/2005, 1:44 PM
Bang the drum out of sequence once or twice for me. ;)
:D will do mate

14/07/2005, 7:41 AM
Heard Pat McAuliff? on Radio One after the Shels game, reporting from Lithuania and referring to our run in the Intertoto Cup last year as our "European Odyssey." Looks like someone has been reading Foot.ie ;)

He said that most of the supporters had stayed in Riga which was lucky because there was no action in Ekranas.

Lash on the sunblock, lads and bring home a result.

adamd164
14/07/2005, 1:12 PM
Pat will be doing updates on 2fm and Radio 1.