View Full Version : Good Luck Shels
I think Glens might win but Good luck in CL tomorrow in 1st qualifying round anyway.
Maybe irish pub in Riga will be showing on tv.
12/07/2005, 5:49 PM
Cheers Pete
yep good luck to irish teams in europe this season
12/07/2005, 6:05 PM
yeah, agree, good luck to Shels tomorrow, even though i have a soft spot for the glens after their visit down here earlier on in the season.
good luck to the city biy's aswell like ;)
12/07/2005, 6:34 PM
Hopefully it's a good week for all of us. Longford should get a win and Cork, with the attacking form they're in, should hopefully at least get some away goals to bring back to the cross.
12/07/2005, 7:15 PM
Best of luck. Safe journey to all those heading up. Hope to attend the home game.
Passive
12/07/2005, 7:23 PM
Yeah, my own personal goal for the season is that Shels do really well in Europe, continue to buy all the best players, avoid paying that nasty tax bill and take advantage of their increased media exposure to launch entirely false accusations against my own club. In fact, hopefully if Shels do really well the FAI will listen to their hooligan Chief Executive's plea to have us thrown out of football.
Incidentally, go **** yourselves Shels :p
Speranza
12/07/2005, 7:28 PM
Good luck Shels, hate you but co-efficient takes precedent!
CorkCityFC_Celt
12/07/2005, 7:40 PM
Good Luck To Shelbourne tomorrow against Glentoran. Do Ireland proud and silence the critics in the north. Good Luck to shels, longford and of course the mighty Rebel Army.
aido_b
12/07/2005, 7:50 PM
In the name of Eircom League soccer I wish Shels all the best!
12/07/2005, 7:58 PM
Sure even Éanna came onto the shels website and wished us luck, I'm still in disbelief. Hopefully we'll get the result, but we'll need to play better than we have been.
12/07/2005, 8:05 PM
In fact, hopefully if Shels do really well the FAI will listen to their hooligan Chief Executive's plea to have us thrown out of football.
Now that's what I call a win-win scenario. Come on, Shels!
(But I can't see them winning the tie. 1-2 in Belfast, 1-1 at Tolka is the most favourable aggregate I can envisage.)
12/07/2005, 8:51 PM
Best of luck to Shels in this one .... dont really mind if they lose the first leg (by one goal) just as long as they get an away goal, they should be able to take care of them in the second leg, ..... but obviously a win would be the job !!
Come on Shels .... its for the good of the league !! :)
Merry Christmas, everyone!
Oops, Good luck to all teams involved! ;)
12/07/2005, 8:59 PM
Now that's what I call a win-win scenario. Come on, Shels!
(But I can't see them winning the tie. 1-2 in Belfast, 1-1 at Tolka is the most favourable aggregate I can envisage.)
You think loseing by a goal is the best we can possibley hope for? I can understand thinking Glentoran may win but that's far too pessimistic surely?
12/07/2005, 9:48 PM
You think loseing by a goal is the best we can possibley hope for? I can understand thinking Glentoran may win but that's far too pessimistic surely?
Sorry, I just don't see a likely back four of Heary-Rogers-Crawley-Cahill holding any semi-competent opponent at bay for longer than half an hour. I fully expect Shels to continue their recent pattern of conceding twice in the first half before pressuring their opponents for the bulk of the second period without scoring (or scoring just once.) :(
I've seen Shelbourne often enough this season to discern a critical lack of cohesion throughout the team, epitomised by the front two. Momentum is the most precious commodity in professional sport, and Shels don't currently have it.
12/07/2005, 10:02 PM
Yeah, but I'd be suprised if that is the back four, it seems Hawkins may not be that injured, if he's back that's huge.
Best of luck to both Shels and Cork!
Sure even Éanna came onto the shels website and wished us luck, I'm still in disbelief.
I can't believe i wished ye well either. Must be this good European Oddessy goodwill factor.
12/07/2005, 10:33 PM
I can't believe i wished ye well either. Must be this good European Oddessy goodwill factor.
Good luck Shels ; Good luck Cork City and Good luck Longford.... those of us whose clubs may be fortunate enough to replace ye in Europe next season... and there are 8 Q/finalists still left in the F.A.I.Cup need this so that it might be easier for one of us next season. So come on the EL teams! :D
12/07/2005, 10:38 PM
Good luck Shels, hate you but co-efficient takes precedent!
Yeah we'd hate you lot back but we have real rivalries to worry about first
12/07/2005, 11:15 PM
Good luck to all 3 sides.
My predictions for tomorrow night
Glens 1 : 1 Shels
Longford 2 : 0 Carmarthen
Cork game : Feck knows ! :eek: :D
12/07/2005, 11:50 PM
Good luck Shelbourne tomorrow night, I hope the best team wins;).
12/07/2005, 11:52 PM
Too right. How`s Ollie getting on with the Rodster these days? The wound should be healing by now anyway
13/07/2005, 7:02 AM
Good luck to the Shels, Cork and Longford- let hope for a clean sweep
hoops1
13/07/2005, 9:03 AM
Good luck Cork I hope the other two get whopped!
13/07/2005, 9:04 AM
In the name of Eircom League soccer I wish Shels all the best!
In the name of Eircom League soccer I wish Glens all the best! :D
Let's all hope we have a hat-trick of wins for Irish teams this week.
Gareth
13/07/2005, 9:20 AM
Good luck to Cork City tomorrow night. Its a tough tie but no other team is better placed to take up the challenge. Longford have a sweet tie but having the Euro disaster of last season I am nervous for them. Best of luck to them anyhow. I will be rooting big time for both Cork and Longford.
And of course, best of luck to all the Shels team. I hope we can go up there and play better than we have and show we have plenty to offer. The back four tonight will be probably need to play their best game this season as well but there is no better man than Owen to spur them on!!!
13/07/2005, 9:23 AM
Go on Shels. I think it'll be 1 or 2-0 Shels tonight.
LFC in Exile
13/07/2005, 9:27 AM
Think Shels will win the tie handy enough.
Good luck Shels.
And of course Cork too. eL teams in Europe first. Rivalries stay at home. :ball:
eL teams in Europe first. Rivalries stay at home. :ball:
Nail. Hammer. Head.
Best of luck to all involved, despite the petty moaning and bitterness I think most people want to see the league progress, and that means results in Europe, there's no two ways about it. 6 wins from 6 please! :D
13/07/2005, 9:40 AM
Bohs already came close enough so there's signs there that the league can compete with the other smaller leagues in Europe.
Wiseguy
13/07/2005, 9:58 AM
Best of luck Shels and Cork.I think Shels can take Glentoran as i feel they are about the same standard of ourselves and if Wes Hoolihan,Richie Baker and Jason Byrne are on form they'll roast the Glens.As for Cork well they are travelling into a bit of the unknown but if they play to the best of their ability i can't see any reason why they can't progress into the next round.
13/07/2005, 10:09 AM
Good Luck to all 3 Irish clubs taking part inEuropean comp's this week, hopefully they can do themselves and the eL proud. 3 wins would be just quality
13/07/2005, 10:28 AM
Shels won 2 nil acording to Aertel in my dream last night (thats the only bit I can remember :confused: ) so that must be a good omen :p
And come on Longford! Dont fcuk it up.... again :rolleyes: (Just remember its a cup game and ye should be fine :p)
LFC in Exile
13/07/2005, 10:49 AM
Shels won 2 nil acording to Aertel in my dream last night (thats the only bit I can remember :confused: ) so that must be a good omen :p
Ah jaysus, don't tell me Aertel is crap in dream land too! :D
13/07/2005, 10:56 AM
Well I think dreamland print media had Shels down for a 5 nil win but Aertel only had 2, so in answer to your question, yes it is! :D
Speranza
13/07/2005, 12:24 PM
Would that be the great rivalry with Home Farm to get the lowest attendance or the rivalry with other clubs for that coveted inter-toto place for Irelands "greatest" :rolleyes: club! Pity some of your thug fans didn't think the same a few weeks ago when they attempted to charge City fans.
13/07/2005, 12:27 PM
Pity some of your thug fans didn't think the same a few weeks ago when they attempted to charge City fans.
Hardly,I don't believe there are any Shels fans with the bottle to do it TBH and what about the ones who applauded the Derry fans when leaving.