View Full Version : How do you get to Oxygen?

06/07/2005, 8:23 PM
I only know its on in some racecourse! Im too busy to sort anything out as Im in the last week of my masters (well Ive got an extension of a week now :o ) and up to my neck with work.

Anyway, are there busses going down on Friday evening or does anyone want to sort me out with a lift from Dublin city centre? :) :despiration smiley:

Is that foot.ie meet up ever going to happen I wonder?

Bosco
06/07/2005, 9:12 PM
They are running buss from parnell square from 12 o'clock on friday until 7

Gareth
06/07/2005, 9:41 PM
The Foot meetup point is based on whether anyone wants to :) I am going down on Friday. Drums Red will be with me I think. Apart from that....I don't know.

06/07/2005, 9:48 PM
I'll be on the bus on friday, 20 euro return, I expected it to be a bit more of a rip off really.

Drumcondra Red
06/07/2005, 10:08 PM
Well, somebody bring a flag or something and post what it is, and we'll have a right old time!!!

06/07/2005, 10:15 PM
If someone brings a flag and yiz all meet up you can all sing .................
:D Eircom League tra la la Eircom League tra la la

06/07/2005, 10:20 PM
what flag, does foot.ie have it's own flag? :D

06/07/2005, 10:33 PM
Ive got a basque one but nothing to hang it from :o I have Drum Red's number, text me when ye get there (I'll be aiming for 6ish Id say). Im going to have my green City shirt on :) I think James is going too, I'll contact him when I get there.

Which camping site is better (ie closer)? Site map here (http://www.oxegen.ie/info/sitemap.html)

06/07/2005, 10:43 PM
A is supposed to be the best by far

I'll probably bring a Shels shirt with me so, so if you see someone floating around in one it's probably me.

06/07/2005, 11:01 PM
I wonder what type of look I'll get if I get the wrong person :confused:

"Hey..., Slash?" :eek:
[Good job there arent too many Shels fans out there ;) ]

06/07/2005, 11:02 PM
...practice!

06/07/2005, 11:04 PM
I wonder what type of look I'll get if I get the wrong person :confused:

"Hey..., Slash?" :eek:
[Good job there arent too many Shels fans out there ;) ]

They could look at you in horror, or just take is as a compliment.

Drumcondra Red
06/07/2005, 11:07 PM
Just shout Jammer (Thats right innit???) Troy me and Gar will be there from lunchtime, bring that flag we'll hang it somewhere! And Pm each other and get numbers and shít, oh and campsite A, is that right Gareth???

06/07/2005, 11:10 PM
Yeah, sure I was on the bus to Portadown with you DR so you should at least half recognise me.

Drumcondra Red
07/07/2005, 8:25 AM
Yeah I know, while ago now though!, I only seen the back of your head since so just walk around backwards!!!

Anyway, if we can get a meet are we going for Friday then??? Yeah???

07/07/2005, 8:48 AM
dont suppose any of ye know if there is an unofficial campsite cos me and a few lads got the non camping tickets and of course now we have no where to stay!

barglee
07/07/2005, 8:55 AM
same thing happened us a few years ago ( witnness 2002 ) so we brought up the tents and found a house letting people camp in their gardens for 20euro a tent or something.
worked out fine. house was right across the road from entrance.
less queueing etc......

07/07/2005, 9:11 AM
thanks for that i think we just have to chance our arms !

Neish
07/07/2005, 9:16 AM
On a bus of 15, heading to the Brandywell for the Derry Vs Harps game and straight to Oxegen after. Prob get there 2 or 3 in the morning. Majority of people on the bus are harps fans but a few girlfriens there too. I have my harps top as I'm sure most of the lads will

Drumcondra Red
07/07/2005, 10:19 AM
dont suppose any of ye know if there is an unofficial campsite cos me and a few lads got the non camping tickets and of course now we have no where to stay!

Yeah, the car park!

Baker
07/07/2005, 12:49 PM
Yeah, the car park!

Youre right. A heap of people always just put up their tents in the car park and never get any hassle from the stewards.

Drumcondra Red
07/07/2005, 4:29 PM
Ok, so Troy you bring your Basque flag, everyone, look out for this (http://hem.passagen.se/soman/ikurr.gif) and come on over, chances are that I'll be pretty fooked by then though :eek:

07/07/2005, 6:09 PM
Alright, but its not huge (about 2x4 feet) and one of the tie-wraps has broken off, so it wont fly propperly, but sure, I'll bring it along so :)

Maybe also look out for a bunch of different eL shirts.

Drumcondra Red
07/07/2005, 6:22 PM
Alright, but its not huge (about 2x4 feet) and one of the tie-wraps has broken off, so it wont fly propperly, but sure, I'll bring it along so :)

Maybe also look out for a bunch of different eL shirts.

Yeah only mines in the wash!!! gis a ring when you're ready for the meet troy!!!

07/07/2005, 7:10 PM
OPENING TIMES

The campsite opens at 1pm on Friday July 08. Do not arrive before this time.

The Arena opens at noon on both saturday July 9th & Sunday July 10th.

Dublin Bus services to Oxegen

Buses operate from Parnell Square West

Friday - 12 noon until 7pm
Saturday - 10am until 5pm
Sunday - 11am until 4pm

Buses operating from Oxegen

Saturday & Sunday after the concert
Monday - 6am until 12 noon

Tickets on Sale from Dublin Bus and all Ticketmaster outlets
For more info tel: 01 8734222

Bus Éireann services to and from Punchestown this weekend.

Coaches will depart the Custom house quay between 0930 and 1400 on Saturday and Sunday and return immediately after the concert. Advance booking is essential, tickets on sale in Busáras (01) 8366111.

In addition to this Bus Éireann will also be operating a shuttle service between Naas and Punchestown, this will operate in both directions and to the following times.

Friday 08th July: 15.00 to 23.00

Saturday 08th July: 10.00 to 18.00 AND 23.00 to 02.00

Sunday 09th July: 10:00 to 18.00 AND 23.00 to 02.00

Monday 10th July : 08.00 to 12.30

Tickets are EUR5.00 per journey and available to purchase on the bus.

CAR PARKING INFO.

The Speed limit in the car parks is 15 kmh
There is lots of car parking provided On-Site however, Oxegen recommends you Go Green... travel by bus!
If you do have to drive, try to lift share.
When you arrive, don't stop to ask questions - follow the signage and directions of the Garda and parking attendants.
Don't drop bottles in the car park - its difficult to change a tyre in a field and it could be YOU!
Each car park has a specific number so make sure that you take note of where park on arrival - so you can find your way back at the end of the night or weekend
Free Car Park on Concert Site.
Do not park off site - your vehicle will be towed if you do
Drop off points: These are for private cars taxis and buses only. Clamping and Tow-Aways will be in operation.
CAMPING.

ONLY people who purchase weekend camping tickets can camp. You can camp from Friday to Monday and attend the festival on Saturday and Sunday

Both Campsite A and B are very close to the festival arena
Each campsite has lots of toilets and basic washing facilities.

ALCOHOL

You are allowed to bring your own drinks into the campsite area as long as they are not in glass containers.
IT IS NOT PERMITTED to bring your own drinks into the festival area.

TENT SIZES

There are no limits on tent sizes within reason. i.e. no marquee style tents.

CAMPER VANS

There are no facilities for Camper Vans, Motorhomes or Caravans at OXEGEN. Only camping in tents is allowed on the campsite.

KEEP IT SAFE

Do not bring any glass containers or barbeques on to the campsite. These items will be confiscated when found.
Do not start any fires in the campsite.
If you see anything suspicious you can report it to the stewards.
for detailed info and advice on Travel Directions, Camping Rules etc.... click here to go to the info section of the OXEGEN website.

for the full line up click here

To chat about OXEGEN on the messageboard click here