View Full Version : Gary Cass

Ronnie
06/07/2005, 9:37 AM
Well lads aside from the peno, had he any other saves to make in the 30 minutes?

Xlex
06/07/2005, 9:48 AM
well done Gary Cassin... Mick Dempsey kept it clean for 87mins, Well done gary on the penalty save and it's good he grasped the chance with both hands.

06/07/2005, 12:13 PM
Wasn't at it myself but he seemingly acquitted himself very well for the 35 minutes or so even apart from the penalty. Seemingly he was always the top peno saver of the three lads in training. It'll do him the world of good. Well done Gary.

Sonic
06/07/2005, 1:05 PM
he made an awesome save against mervue from the spot aswell in the u21 cup final at flancare a few yrs back if i remember correxctly hopefully he gets his chance to shine

06/07/2005, 7:42 PM
Delighted for Gary, nice to see him get a run and saving the penalty!

Bosco
06/07/2005, 8:46 PM
So you are delighted with our win in the Cross last night then ?? :D
Stop trying to stir **** at every oppurtunity.Sonic should be able to post something without having you reply to it everytime

town73
06/07/2005, 11:26 PM
bit of news about a new keeper signed ahead of the Euro deadline: www.longfordtownfc.com

BTW, think Sonic's well able to beat his own drum and stand up for himself . . .

07/07/2005, 11:52 AM
Half an eye on next season if he impresses perhaps? We'll need someone to fill Digger's gloves.

07/07/2005, 11:56 AM
I'm actually a bit disappointed by this. Cassin should've been given the chance. Is he going to be the second loan signing that Matthews has made that's ultimately going to force a local youngster out of the squad?

07/07/2005, 12:03 PM
Gary is happy enough at the moment by all accounts. He's getting top quality coaching all the time from Gary Mathews and he's prepared to wait it out, very few keepers break in at 19/20. He'd still be very inexperienced if Digger got injured for a while. Don't think this'll force him out though I'm sure he's a little disappointed.

07/07/2005, 12:11 PM
He'd still be very inexperienced if Digger got injured for a while. Don't think this'll force him out though I'm sure he's a little disappointed.
He'd deserve his chance imo, and by all accounts he's getting a decent contract. I just don't want the same situation as the other season when a loan player was played to justify his signing when we've a young local on the sidelines... Kelly would've been going no where else if it hadn't worked out, and we'd hardly have been in a worse bargaining position than the week of Biggers injury. He aint going to gain experience being 3rd choice.

07/07/2005, 12:18 PM
Don't think he is on big money tbh. What he needs is a season's loan maybe next season but nobody seems to want to take a risk on keepers, including us. But he is rated by the coaching staff as a prospect, I know that much.

07/07/2005, 12:42 PM
Don't think he is on big money tbh. What he needs is a season's loan maybe next season but nobody seems to want to take a risk on keepers, including us. But he is rated by the coaching staff as a prospect, I know that much.
I said decent - and it probably is for a 3rd choice. Highly rated is worth fook all if we're never going to play him or even have him as sub.

themull69
07/07/2005, 12:48 PM
As I said on ltfcforum, Kelly is a terrible keeper. He's a total waste of money. No idea how to organise a defence. Gary should be given a chance. Bohs will be delighted to get rid of him.

07/07/2005, 8:08 PM
I'm actually a bit disappointed by this. Cassin should've been given the chance. Is he going to be the second loan signing that Matthews has made that's ultimately going to force a local youngster out of the squad?

I agree, its grand getting a replacement for Digger etc but I do think Gary should get his run in the league cup now!

Sonic
08/07/2005, 8:11 AM
So you are delighted with our win in the Cross last night then ?? :D

Yeah we got the desired result once Alan Matthews was removed from the Technical Area. ;) :D