View Full Version : Kerr in cork for the weekend

kevincronin2000
05/07/2005, 11:26 AM
Brian Kerr is booked into a cork hotel for the weekend, this should mean that he will be in attendance at the cross friday night. Well he can see noel kings "best footballing side in the country" against "the" best footballing side in the country.

05/07/2005, 11:54 AM
Brian Kerr is booked into a cork hotel for the weekend, this should mean that he will be in attendance at the cross friday night. Well he can see noel kings "best footballing side in the country" against "the" best footballing side in the country.
More than likely having a look at JP Kelly, the Bohs lads, or even Gareth Farrelly....:eek:
Or just down to have a look at the game and pretend that he is still interested in the eL.............

09/07/2005, 6:36 AM
he's doing a coaching course for 96fm or some other shower today lads.

Counting Crow
09/07/2005, 8:37 AM
He probably doesn't even know there were matches on last night - he thinks the seaosn ended in June and we start up again in August :rolleyes:

He should have popped in to The Cross. If he did he would have seen one of the most entertaining games of football for a long time.

Fairplay to Bohs - they always play entertaining football like us and try and make a game of it. They were really up for it and it showed.

Very few sunshine supporters disapointed last night, I would say.

Counting Crow
09/07/2005, 8:42 AM
he's doing a coaching course for 96fm or some other shower today lads.

Delighted that he is finally getting coached.

Hopefully he'll learn something and will put it to good use with the Irish team in September :rolleyes:

Who's coaching him though.........Ruairi - Oisin - Prendiville :eek: :D

FlyingColumnist
09/07/2005, 9:18 AM
Brian Kerr was at the Cross last night. He was interviewed on the radio after the game and quoted Counting Crow exactly, saying it was "one of the most entertaining games of football he'd seen for a long time." :D

10/07/2005, 4:17 PM
Brian Kerr was at the Cross last night. He was interviewed on the radio after the game and quoted Counting Crow exactly, saying it was "one of the most entertaining games of football he'd seen for a long time." :D

Where did he say this ??

10/07/2005, 4:55 PM
He probably doesn't even know there were matches on last night - he thinks the seaosn ended in June and we start up again in August :rolleyes:

What are you people on about? He still attends league games when he can. He was at one of our First Division games at the backend of last season.

Copa Mundial
10/07/2005, 5:32 PM

He should have popped in to The Cross. If he did he would have seen one of the most entertaining games of football for a long time.

Fairplay to Bohs - they always play entertaining football like us and try and make a game of it. They were really up for it and it showed.

Very few sunshine supporters disapointed last night, I would say.

FYI, he was at 'the cross' on friday night.

10/07/2005, 6:39 PM
He is going to Iceland to watch our UEFA game this week!.....:eek:

sullanefc
10/07/2005, 7:08 PM
where did you hear that?

10/07/2005, 8:52 PM
Make no mistake about it Kerr will tell youse everything you want to hear while he's down there but he is an *****r of the highest order.

10/07/2005, 11:17 PM
He is going to Iceland to watch our UEFA game this week!.....:eek:

He'll be on his own so !! :p

Passed him on the steps at half time in the cross and said "alright biy .... jeez, you're not down this way much, are ya ??" ... just to let him know he is not down this way much.

To be fair ... i'd say he is full of it !!

11/07/2005, 7:32 AM
where did you hear that?
According Kerr himself, we are playing there!

Bluesky
11/07/2005, 7:43 AM
BK was in Belfield park for FAI Cup match v Dublin C 2 days after Faroes match

11/07/2005, 9:42 PM
Passed him on the steps at half time in the cross and said "alright biy .... jeez, you're not down this way much, are ya ??" ... just to let him know he is not down this way much.

And why should he be? :confused:

11/07/2005, 9:53 PM
Have to agree (with Poor Student) to be honest, although George should be on the fringes of the squad IMO (as should Owen Heary)

11/07/2005, 10:06 PM
Have to agree (with Poor Student) to be honest, although George should be on the fringes of the squad IMO (as should Owen Heary)

There's no way of really knowing that. He's rarely been measured up against high quality opposition competitively in his entire career. The last eL player who was tested properly at international level was Crowe against Greece in a friendly. He looked distinctly average at best. Sadly we don't really have the liberty of testing and finding out if eL players are capable as international games are so rare. Whereas we do know those playing in the top two flights of England are at a level where we know they are being tested adequately to be able to judge from that environment whether they are worthy of being given an attempt to see if they can cut it at national level.

FlyingColumnist
12/07/2005, 5:53 PM
The last eL player who was tested properly at international level was Crowe against Greece in a friendly. He looked distinctly average at best.
Probably because he is distinctly average

12/07/2005, 6:44 PM
There's no way of really knowing that. He's rarely been measured up against high quality opposition competitively in his entire career. The last eL player who was tested properly at international level was Crowe against Greece in a friendly. He looked distinctly average at best. Sadly we don't really have the liberty of testing and finding out if eL players are capable as international games are so rare. Whereas we do know those playing in the top two flights of England are at a level where we know they are being tested adequately to be able to judge from that environment whether they are worthy of being given an attempt to see if they can cut it at national level.

So why not play him (even as a sub) against China and other noncompeditive fixtures (or even the Faroes) instead of Kilbane/Kavanagh or Holland who will just stroll about with no conviction? Or take a look at him during training?

You could use your argument to keep McGeedy and Maybury out of the squad too btw.

12/07/2005, 7:23 PM
So why not play him (even as a sub) against China and other noncompeditive fixtures (or even the Faroes) instead of Kilbane/Kavanagh or Holland who will just stroll about with no conviction? Or take a look at him during training?

You could use your argument to keep McGeedy and Maybury out of the squad too btw.

With the new rules you don't have unlimited substitutions to risk playing a plethora of untested experiments.

I don't think Maybury should be in the squad but he has played reasonably well for Hearts in the UEFA Cup proper and the SPL and McGeady has played big games too in Europe as well as having excelled at times at underage level. Besides both of these are very much on the fringes of the squad.

12/07/2005, 8:45 PM
Well thats all Im saying, the fringes! Surely there's no harm in giving George or Heary 20 min agaisnt the likes of China, Croatia or Romania? And like I said, you could take a look at them in training too.

sullanefc
12/07/2005, 9:03 PM
According Kerr himself, we are playing there!

Muppet!!