View Full Version : Games weekend 6th to 8th August

Pages : 1 [2]

sbgawa
09/08/2021, 1:23 PM
There is nothing sub-concious about it!! The anything is possible was a directly reply to sbgawa similar comment with tongue firmly stuck in cheek in relation to Dundalk. But fill yer boots lads cant slate just slate a post without backing up why -where's the fun in that?

I actually was being genuine when i said DFC first 11 are a good team capable of making up 4 points on Bohs.
They have under performed hugely this season as the core of last years team is still there.

Keeper ??? Slogget, McMillan, Boyle, McEleney, Duffy, Dumigan, Leahy, Cleary, Patching. Kelly, Stanton , Jurkkovskis

There are others i haven't listed but thre are enough players of a good standard there well capable of 4th place in our league IMO.
They have showed it at times but never consistently.
Even i dont believe they are going to challenge Rovers for the title so its just an honest opinion.
Attitude (blaming the off the field stuff) is all that can be wrong with that team to be in 7th place

CorribsideSteve
09/08/2021, 1:49 PM
On first glance it looked like the Dundalk keeper ran off his line and barged straight through the Pats player. I’ll look again , in that scenario the ref didn’t have much choice.
It was clumsy from him, but he definitely punched the ball before falling into the Pats player I felt. What can be agreed is that pitch is rubbish. Really bad. There was a beautiful through pass early in the game with Dundalk player through on goal, and the pitch stopped it dead in its tracks.

Calcio Jack
09/08/2021, 2:14 PM
It was clumsy from him, but he definitely punched the ball before falling into the Pats player I felt. What can be agreed is that pitch is rubbish. Really bad. There was a beautiful through pass early in the game with Dundalk player through on goal, and the pitch stopped it dead in its tracks.

Think he got a minor touch on the ball rather than a punch - but he also fouled the Pats player so not surprised the ref gave the penalty - similar to when an outfield player gets a minimal ‘touch’ on the ball but also takes out the attacker

DCWA
09/08/2021, 3:42 PM
It's genuinely not fit for a game of five a side. Artificial pitches shouldn't be allowed at elite level in a country with some of the best grass growing conditions in the world. There also should be consequences for failing to maintain grass pitches to an appropriate standard.

Agree with this. Should be no LOI clubs with artificial pitches they are a disgrace.

Now quite a few in the north as well Coleraine have recently got one and Cliftonville have long had one, an appalling pitch that is too arguably worse than Oriel, opposition teams should refuse to play on them.

09/08/2021, 3:58 PM
I actually was being genuine when i said DFC first 11 are a good team capable of making up 4 points on Bohs.
They have under performed hugely this season as the core of last years team is still there.

Keeper ??? Slogget, McMillan, Boyle, McEleney, Duffy, Dumigan, Leahy, Cleary, Patching. Kelly, Stanton , Jurkkovskis

There are others i haven't listed but thre are enough players of a good standard there well capable of 4th place in our league IMO.
They have showed it at times but never consistently.
Even i dont believe they are going to challenge Rovers for the title so its just an honest opinion.
Attitude (blaming the off the field stuff) is all that can be wrong with that team to be in 7th place

Nah I meant myself when commenting on Dundalk winning every game and winning the league being tongue in cheek.

Nah Nah Nah Nah
09/08/2021, 4:27 PM
By and large , the season will be decided for Bohs in August. PAOK on Thursday , v Sligo next Sunday and Rovers in the cup at the end of the month. So either challenging for third or nervously holding on to 4th

Score one goal and ye’ll beat us at the moment

CorribsideSteve
09/08/2021, 6:14 PM
Think he got a minor touch on the ball rather than a punch - but he also fouled the Pats player so not surprised the ref gave the penalty - similar to when an outfield player gets a minimal ‘touch’ on the ball but also takes out the attacker
Fair point

sulywaterfordfc
10/08/2021, 1:51 AM
Fair play to Bricham! Chirpy chappy that was a wind up merchant at heart is doing a great job at Waterford so far. Called that one wrong as a Lee Power made them and matched them type. Meet the fans night in due course will be all the easier with yarns backed up by results.

Bircham undoubtedly doing an incredible job so far. Richard Forrest rightfully deserves a lot of credit too, we’ve significantly strengthened the squad during this window which has hugely helped also. Pinning Bircham down to a new contract gives me optimism we won’t be scraping the barrel for players a week before the season starts next year. The tide seems to be changing for the better under the new regime.

10/08/2021, 7:39 PM
Bircham undoubtedly doing an incredible job so far. Richard Forrest rightfully deserves a lot of credit too, we’ve significantly strengthened the squad during this window which has hugely helped also. Pinning Bircham down to a new contract gives me optimism we won’t be scraping the barrel for players a week before the season starts next year. The tide seems to be changing for the better under the new regime.
Whos Richard Forrest is that ur chairman Suly?

sulywaterfordfc
12/08/2021, 2:37 AM
Whos Richard Forrest is that ur chairman Suly?

Forrest is the new owner. Mitchell Cowling is the new chairman