View Full Version : Tonights Latest
Buller
02/07/2005, 7:47 PM
Im a little suprised noone posted this yet, maybe because Longford are playing and Mr. Updates, AKA "De town", is at it...
I may not be as fast as "De town" but here they are so far;
Longford Town 0-1 Shamrock Rovers :D
Finn Harps 0-0 St Pat's
Kildare County 1-2 Galway United - RESULT -
Cobh Ramblers 0-2 Dublin City
Buller
02/07/2005, 8:05 PM
Longford Town 1-1 Shamrock Rovers :(
Finn Harps to grab a stoppage time winner! :D Come on!
where's your update now???
Buller
02/07/2005, 8:07 PM
here it is...
Longford Town 2-1 Shamrock Rvs :mad:
10 mins left...
Oh my God.5 minutes,2 goals. :mad:
Buller
02/07/2005, 8:10 PM
Oh my God.5 minutes,2 goals. :mad:
i cant believe it... :mad: :mad: :mad:
02/07/2005, 8:17 PM
Pats 1 up on Harps
Come on Pats, badly need an away win.
Over now just have to hope Harps didnt score 4 in last fw minutes.
kdjac
2-0 Saints
Deadly :D
kdjac
02/07/2005, 8:23 PM
Pats 2-0 Harps
i cant believe it...
again.. :mad: :(
02/07/2005, 10:44 PM
Kildare 1 - Galway 2 :)
Cobh 0 - Dublin 2 :(
Forza Glentoran
02/07/2005, 11:29 PM
I know it's not an EL result, but just thought the Shels fans on here might like to know that tonight, their CL opponents defeated Welsh champions, TNS, on their own patch, 1-0. TNS have been in full-time training for a month, and had already played a pre-season game, whereas the Glens have only been back in training since the start of the week! Start worrying, lads! :)
JC_GUFC
03/07/2005, 1:02 AM
Also a significant result for Longford who play the Welsh Cup runners up.
Longford are on good form and should cruise through this tie - I think it's one of the easiest draws in years for an Irish club....
J
adamcarr
04/07/2005, 12:00 AM
I think it's one of the easiest draws in years for an Irish club....
J
What about Vaduz? ;)
EIRCOM LEAGUE CUP QUARTER-FINALS
Cork City 0-0 Longford Town 7.45
Derry City 0-0 Drogheda Utd 8.00
FRIENDLY
St Pat's Ath 0-5 Hibernian 7.30
O'Connor 15,42,51
Morrow 44
Shiel 64
Wonder what kind teams are playing in Pats/Hibs. Cork still struggling with the resolute longford defence I see. G'wan the Town! :D
/edit: 0-4 to Hibs, 51 minutes.
/edit: 0-5. Did Pats field a team?!
05/07/2005, 8:30 PM
Course they did... St. Pat's are well versed in losing 0-5 at home to foreign opposition :D
F.C. Zimbru springs to mind .....
05/07/2005, 8:38 PM
John O'Flynn missed a last min spot kick apparently :( I wonder is Alan Kelly reffing this one too ;)
Cork City 0-0 Longford Town 7.45
O'Flynn Matthews s/o 91
miss pen 90
Derry City 0-0 Drogheda Utd 8.00
FRIENDLY
St Pat's Ath 0-5 Hibernian RES
O'Connor 15,42,51
Morrow 44
Shiel 64
Derry 1 - Drogs 1
Sandlivet '86
Beckett '87
05/07/2005, 8:53 PM
Londford are winning! :eek:
Cork City 0-1 Longford Town 7.45
O'Flynn Matthews s/o 91
miss pen 90 Byrne 99
:D :D
Rebal Boy
05/07/2005, 9:00 PM
Fack ya Jono anyway. :mad: City will come back don't ye worry. COME ON CITY!
Losing at home to 10 men to a team that you were all slating as one of the worst footballing teams in the country, priceless! :D :cool:
And hopefully the strain will take its toll for Friday! ;)
is matthews not the manager :D Made the same mistake myself
Derry 2 - 1
Mark 'In a World of his own' Farren :D
That kids lethal!
2 - 2 now pen by Lynch, handball by martyn :mad:
05/07/2005, 9:09 PM
Yez not going to wait for Aertel to catch up? Still says 1-1! Sounds like far too much excitement for a League Cup game!
For any updates on the game http://www.derrycityfc.net/liveupdate.php?matchid=7
Yez not going to wait for Aertel to catch up? Still says 1-1! Sounds like far too much excitement for a League Cup game!
Were better than aertel :D Wouldnt be hard would it :eek:
05/07/2005, 9:10 PM
Was just going to look for that - cheers.
Aertel informs me "Extra time being player"...
But but but what about the Cark game? :)
Aertel still syas playing... :(
should be 5 mins left in that game, even less.
G'wan the town.
Cue entourage of City fans: "We didn't care about that, we'll win everything else anyways..." :cool:
"Have you won the treble have you fcuk" :D
05/07/2005, 9:17 PM
"Have you won the treble have you fcuk" :D
Sure what about the Munster Senior Cup sure like? ;)
higgins
05/07/2005, 9:18 PM
Will it go to penos or a replay if they socre??
Wouldnt mind them having to go to Longford for aother game next week :)
Aye true, but surely the ET is punishment enough?! :D
05/07/2005, 9:19 PM
Will it go to penos or a replay if they socre??
Wouldnt mind them having to go to Longford for aother game next week :)
Penos.
Cork proved how good they are at penos the other day, better stay 0-1! :D
Rebal Boy
05/07/2005, 9:20 PM
Losing at home to 10 men to a team that you were all slating as one of the worst footballing teams in the country, priceless! :D :cool:
And hopefully the strain will take its toll for Friday! ;)
City always stuggle against teams they should be beating, but when a big team comes around they play brillent. Friday night should be a cracker. City to win 3-1 and extenend our lead at the top. :p
All decided on the night :cool:
And PS we won the National Treble.
If you like it can be changed to have you won the Irish League have you fcuk :rolleyes: :D
Cork City 0-1 Longford Town RES
O'Flynn Matthews s/o 91
miss pen 90 Byrne 99
w00t w00t! :D :D
05/07/2005, 9:21 PM
And PS we won the National Treble.
I know, was just messing. :D
Yay, aertel just recognised the 2-2 score in Derry. :rolleyes:
I know, was just messing. :D
Yay, aertel just recognised the 2-2 score in Derry. :rolleyes:
Im very edgy :D
Finally, Would it not be better if they just had someone on this site and update it, think they do that with DE Town on friday nights, seem to be more accurate then :rolleyes: