View Full Version : Shels Scum do it Again
Student Mullet
02/07/2005, 12:33 AM
I saw the game on Setanta and well done the Shels fans tonight, proved Ollie wrong about you being scum. After the game there were piles of young lads on the pitch.
Were they Rovers in disguise?
higgins
02/07/2005, 1:37 AM
Being on the pitch is one thing but doing what the rovers fans did is another...
and yes there did seem to be some idiot shels and derry fans at the end but I dont think anything must happened.
Do you know more? let me guess!! you were not there!!
02/07/2005, 1:55 AM
Higgins
As you are aware a large number, over a hundred, Shels fans were on the pitch after the game.
Of course most were nothing more than kids throwing a few shapes but several made a run at the stand we were in looking for bother. To be fair, the security lads got them before they did.
I refer you to the scrum that developed on the pitch when O'Flynn and the Shels players had a few words. The number of fans on the pitch further incited a volatile situation and what would your view be if one of our(or indeed your) players had been hit by one of the fans who decided to invade
A small number of Shels fans tried to alleviate the tension by clapping the Derry support and this was reciprocated.
However the stewards would not let the Derry fans exit the stand until this mob had been moved well clear of the ground.
It wasn't a situation tonight as we're Derry fans and we'd won away from home again, but if it had been anothet Dublin derby i could easily see how it could have escalated.
higgins
02/07/2005, 2:14 AM
Well there is always kids unning onto the pitch after games in Tolka and down the years I have seen many away teams fans run onto tolka after the games too. The incident at the rovers game was when a few hundred ran over to the new stand and started to taunt us. It wasnt that big an issue and i just ignored it and left as i normally do but its wrong to do that to any set of fans.
Tonight there was loads of kids on the pitch and yes the players were trying to get at each other. Ive seen the replay of the game and O'Flynn should have got a red. Heary maybe a yellow for the trip but raising your hand is a straight red and it just got everyone annoyed so I blame the ref more then anyone.
I didnt see who exactly ran over to the Derry lads or what their point was? What were they going to do?
I left after the last of the players went in the stands and by that stage there was only a few idiots waving their middle fingers around as they walke out knowing full well there was Gardai there between them and you lot as they would have ran a mile otherwise.
Im not sure what happened exactly but people on the pitch and people taunt other groups of fans should be looked at as two different things. GAA fans seem to be able to manage going onto the pitch without the taunting part. Thats the problem
Poor old $h€l$ are innocent!
It was Rovers or Bohs or Cork fans dressed up as $h€l$ fans who were being a little naughty. Terrible, just terrible that the poor innocent, angelic $h€l$ fans are being blamed for this when they are patently innocent of ever doing anything wrong.
And how dare Steve O'Flynn take on a group of $h€l$ players and upset them and try to cause trouble.
That awful man surrounded poor captain Owen and his fellow defenders and buddies and tried to intimidate them all. The league must do something about nasty players upsetting those poor $h€l$ lads, it's just not fair.
Roverstillidie
02/07/2005, 9:48 AM
scientific proof $h€ls fans are hypocrites
you attacked the ref for christs sake.
when we are on the pitch its ww3
when you try and attack the opposition fans and match officials its just kids playing.
oily's mentality has truely filtered through the club to the fans.
i am seriously waiting for 'it was rovers/bohs/milwall' fans from these clowns.
and will longford try to ban them?
the entire club needs to grow up. in most cases, literally :D
scrappy harp
02/07/2005, 10:00 AM
i am seriously waiting for 'it was rovers/bohs/milwall' fans from these clowns. :)
Really they can't play that card .
The crowd was so small at the match.
As they said on RTE1 "Will they be able to blame Rovers fans this time...?"
There is a bloddy simple solution to all this trouble at tolka.
DO NOT LET PEOPLE ON THE PITCH AT FULLTIME!
For the sell professed biggest most professional club in the country shels seem unwilling or unable to steward their ground properly! Other clubs do it so why can't shels???
harpskid
02/07/2005, 12:34 PM
$h€l$ might now be shown up for what they really are!
I wonder what Ollie will have to say about it :rolleyes:
jorge
02/07/2005, 12:42 PM
DO NOT LET PEOPLE ON THE PITCH AT FULLTIME!
Easy peasy.
Any more contributions from $h€l$ apologists?
02/07/2005, 1:26 PM
Any more contributions from $h€l$ apologists?
Sure it was Rovers fans that done it :D
02/07/2005, 1:27 PM
I didn't see it (Went home right after the final whistle :( ) but if they did charge the away stand, no matter who or how many of them, we should be fined heavily. As if the Rovers incident wasn't enough to let them know that security at Tolka is a complete and total joke.
There's always kids on the pitch, something so easily prevented yet we somehow choose not to, but they're generally doing absolutley nothing and are harmless, but if there's people running towards the away section looking for bother than they need to be banned. If security caught them than they know who they are.
Speranza
02/07/2005, 1:34 PM
According to some reports some brave $hels fans made Gazza-esque flute taunts at Derry fans. Hypocrites, from the top to the very bottom your club is rotten and the only club in the league I would like to fold and leave the scene. Your chairman/head thug your manager and his pathetic little twirp of an assistant cannot handle defeat.
Don't worry about the 13th of July you should be made evry welcome in East Belfast with this kind of behaviour.
Happy that people can now sing **** CLUB, NO FANS!
03/07/2005, 12:06 PM
I cant understand how these kids actually get on to the pitch in the first place. Isnt the whole pitch fenced off??? :confused: Surely its a case of not opening the gates to let the little scummers in :o
Its also kind of stupid from a Shels point of view: a) it doesnt help the pitch that ye have been glorifying this year and b) some kid will only get hurt on it some time & afik insurance doesnt cover this (saw one kid slide tackle (ie crunch) another kid right next to a Derry player. If that player had got injured Shels would/should be in big trouble with the league).
03/07/2005, 12:42 PM
According to some reports some brave $hels fans made Gazza-esque flute taunts at Derry fans.
If that did happen - that's bang out of order
onenilgameover
03/07/2005, 2:31 PM
I was at the game on Friday...i stayed for a couple of minutes extra at the end...there was a loads of kids on the pitch..and suposedly one tried to give one of the Derry lads a smack in the gob. They were anything but gracious in defeat...I thought Derry were great their first was a cracker and they held out well in the second half...its not happening for Crowe and in what is meant to be one of Shel's biggest season's (Winning league last year and a fantastic European run) They are getting pityful crowds at the games.
sullanefc
03/07/2005, 2:44 PM
According to some reports some brave $hels fans made Gazza-esque flute taunts at Derry fans.
Scum :mad:
Drumcondra Red
03/07/2005, 4:06 PM
Higgins
As you are aware a large number, over a hundred, Shels fans were on the pitch after the game.
Of course most were nothing more than kids throwing a few shapes but several made a run at the stand we were in looking for bother. To be fair, the security lads got them before they did.
I refer you to the scrum that developed on the pitch when O'Flynn and the Shels players had a few words. The number of fans on the pitch further incited a volatile situation and what would your view be if one of our(or indeed your) players had been hit by one of the fans who decided to invade
A small number of Shels fans tried to alleviate the tension by clapping the Derry support and this was reciprocated.
However the stewards would not let the Derry fans exit the stand until this mob had been moved well clear of the ground.
It wasn't a situation tonight as we're Derry fans and we'd won away from home again, but if it had been anothet Dublin derby i could easily see how it could have escalated.
These were just little kids who don't know better, obviously they seem to think they're hard or something, they are idiots, we'll sort them out ourselves.
I notice that no mention was made of the jesture of the redsmen leaving the new stand aplauding the Derry City faithful? A clap was given as DCFC have probably the best fans in the league in terms of noise generated, keep it up lads!
dcfc_1928
03/07/2005, 4:08 PM
I notice that no mention was made of the jesture of the redsmen leaving the new stand aplauding the Derry City faithful? A clap was given as DCFC have probably the best fans in the league in terms of noise generated, keep it up lads!
Read Maribor's posting again:
"A small number of Shels fans tried to alleviate the tension by clapping the Derry support and this was reciprocated."
These were just little kids who don't know better, obviously they seem to think they're hard or something, they are idiots, we'll sort them out ourselves.
NO YOU WILL NOT SORT THEM OUT YOURSELVES.
Those little "kids" go on the pitch after EVERY game at Tolka and NOTHING is ever done about it.
Dolan was attacked on that pitch after a game, but it was all a big laugh to $h€l$ fans. Given that $h€l$ have such poor levels of support, you probably have a higher proportion of scumbags to decent fans than Rovers do.
Most incidents of "trouble" happen at $h€l$ games and opposing managers being attacked seems to be a common occurrence at Tolka.
$h€l$ have a small number of decent and loyal fans, but the thuggery of Byrne is mirrored by his manager and assistant, his players and now it seems that the fans are taking their lead from Bruiser Byrne as well and believe they can act like thugs when they feel like it.
There is a serious problem with discipline, and a complete inability to lose a game without causing trouble, within $h€l$. It comes from the top all the way down to the fans, and it seems to be getting worse.
Drumcondra Red
04/07/2005, 8:04 AM
Read Maribor's posting again:
"A small number of Shels fans tried to alleviate the tension by clapping the Derry support and this was reciprocated."
Sorry missed that!
Little scuts run onto the pitch after every Shels game.
Ollie Byrne trys to pick a fight with an opposition fan/manager/player at least a few times every season.
Fenlon and/or Collins have picked fights with opposing managers/coaching staff (Dolan and Gerry Harris being two examples) when things don't seem to be going their way.
Heary, Rogers et al also like to pick a fight with opposing players or fans every time they lose a game.
All of the above is fact and it is pathetic to see Shels fans trying to defend it all. Face it lads, your club is rotten to the core and to think that some of ye had the nerve to call Rovers fans scum two weeks ago and brand the Rebel Army as scum last season.
Fair play to the Derry fans for showing such restraint. I don't think the little scuts would have got such a calm reaction for the Rovers/Bohs/Cork City fans. Some day soon these inbred knackers will get a hiding when the go to taunt the opposition fans and it will be good enough for them, they wouldn't be long stopping if they got taught a lesson!
Sam Savic
04/07/2005, 5:33 PM
The main problem at Shels is that the club have yet to take action against Ireland's number one hooligan who attacked Rovers manager a few weeks ago ( witnessed by a Shels player ). Their assistant manager, Eamon Collins, is also the most vulgar and indisciplined team official in the league.
Dr.Nightdub
04/07/2005, 11:27 PM
With a total six-match ban, Longford's Aaron O'Callaghan probably has that honour wrapped up but Eamonn Collins is clearly trying to maintain a title challenge, judging by the scenes on EL Weekly of him at the end of the Shels-Derry match.
04/07/2005, 11:50 PM
I have to say ... having seen the footage for that game, Shels are well out of order, in all fairness, sore loser doesn't even come into it ..... what in gods name are they at. Can they be fined for bring the game into disrepute ?? It is getting out of hand at this stage now :( :mad: :o
Student Mullet
05/07/2005, 12:06 AM
let me guess!! you were not there!!
There was no need for you to guess '!!'.
I saw the game on Setanta
With a total six-match ban, Longford's Aaron O'Callaghan probably has that honour wrapped up but Eamonn Collins is clearly trying to maintain a title challenge, judging by the scenes on EL Weekly of him at the end of the Shels-Derry match.
Collins is a disgrace. Since I can remember noticing him when he took over at Pats, he used to charge out of his technical area roaring and screaming and he's just got worse. he's a disgrace
higgins
06/07/2005, 6:38 PM
Eanna how many times have you seen shels this season?
or what are you basing this on??
and A Face what did you see on this footage exactly???
Eanna how many times have you seen shels this season?
or what are you basing this on??
I'm basing it on any time I've seen the guy since he took over at Pats (never really noticed him before then.) Seems to me he's got worse any time I've seen him this season- games against City and the TV3 footage from the derry game
higgins
06/07/2005, 6:47 PM
Well Eanna he is much improved this season when compared tp last year. Both him and Nutsy do lose the rag too easily but Collins has not done much this season.
Was Collins not holding back Heary the other night when he wanted a word with O'Flynn??
What TV footage do you see down in Cork....
Your too quick to comment Eanna
Was Collins not holding back Heary the other night when he wanted a word with O'Flynn??initially,and then he seemed to go mad!
What TV footage do you see down in Cork....
the same as everyone else :rolleyes:
Your too quick to comment EannaI'm only commenting on what I see, and I've said that. Its not like I've claimed to be an expert on it or anything. Bottom line is this- I detest the little prat. It has nothing to do with shels per se, its him- he could be at any club and i still wouldn't like him
higgins
06/07/2005, 7:05 PM
Eanna he has been calm enough this season. O know you hate Shels but what O'Flynn done the other night fully deserved a RED!!
Heary should have been allowed to get his ow back . When the ref failed in his duty to protect the player then its a pity Collins held Heary back. I dont normally agree with fights on the pitch but after the Derry game it wa sfully justifed in my opinion... That knacker O'Flynn would have the head thumped off him for trying that in the street to anyone ...
Pity Collins didnt let Heary at him :(
and that goes for any player who raises his hand to another
Eanna he has been calm enough this season. O know you hate Shels but what O'Flynn done the other night fully deserved a RED!!
Heary should have been allowed to get his ow back . When the ref failed in his duty to protect the player then its a pity Collins held Heary back. I dont normally agree with fights on the pitch but after the Derry game it wa sfully justifed in my opinion... That knacker O'Flynn would have the head thumped off him for trying that in the street to anyone ...
fair enough, but I wasn't talking about o'flynn or heary, just collins. If he's been calmer this season, then ok, but as i said it has nothing to do with Shels- I just don't like the guy. It dates from when he was at pats
Speranza
07/07/2005, 12:02 AM
That's right Higgins the usual disgusting response of anyone involved with $hels. If O'Flynn was in the wrong then ban him but to justify a fight on the pitch is bang out of order but typical of the way $hels treat anyone who is better than them.
I've heard it all now. Heary SHOULD HAVE BEEN ALLOWED TO GET HIS OWN BACK!! I cannot believe this statement. Are you off your head?? If every player was allowed to get their own back what sort of game would we be watching. I'm shocked...........
Also, the ref booked O'Flynn for the incident so obviously he thought it deserved a yellow, end of story.
wexfordned
07/07/2005, 8:57 AM
If the ref had booked Heary for his cynical trip & given the free to Derry I don't think O'Flynn would have been so upset. As the ref missed it he decided to dispense his own form of justice & was rightly booked for it.
As other posters have pointed out there is a total lack of discipline in $hels from the Ollie at the top down the players on the pitch & frankly it will continue until some form of punishment is handed out to them.
07/07/2005, 1:02 PM
Also, the ref booked O'Flynn for the incident so obviously he thought it deserved a yellow, end of story.
So you agree with every decision made by officals as they're 100% correct all the time?
Good.
No my point was the ref seen the incident, it wasn't off the ball therefore why should Heary want revenge, O'flynn was punished.
07/07/2005, 2:09 PM
I agree Heary should have left it at that, but that was a sending off offence. I don't give a toss what some ref had to say about it.
higgins
10/07/2005, 1:45 AM
That's right Higgins the usual disgusting response of anyone involved with $hels. If O'Flynn was in the wrong then ban him but to justify a fight on the pitch is bang out of order but typical of the way $hels treat anyone who is better than them.
Ban him?
Yes of course silly me I'll go ban him!!!
It was a RED CARD and when the ref didnt give it there was no chance of him getting a ban was there! Who do you want toban him?.. Raising your hands to another footballer is totally wrong regardless of what team they play for. I hate seeing it and I wish there was bans of more then 3 games for that type of knacker.
Id have anyone who done that off for at least 5 games and when the ref didnt do his job properly and give the RED then what do you do? Lick your wonds and say ah well hope he spots it next time?
A trip is a trip and a Heary should have got a yellow but raising your hands is different . If he did that to Heary on the stret then he would get a punch back. As its on the oitch the ref is there to apply the rules. HE DIDNT APPLY THE RULES so anyone who got near O'Flynn should have hit him as he seems to think its acceptable to do it so shouldnt mind too much.
Leave the fact that it was Heary and Shels out of it. If heary for example done that to O'Flynn and O'Flynn turned back around and knocked him out then I would be delighted.
You have to stamp out the first offender and its up to the ref but the ref ddnt do his job.
10/07/2005, 8:28 AM
seems to be a lot of people in hearys head at the moment :D :D :D