View Full Version : Bigger away support than some

26/06/2005, 10:15 AM
Take a quick look at the thread in the Cork City page marked

"Longford Town... I would not want to be associated with that team"

Apart from the fact that a lot of Town's supporters agree their team is boring to watch.. one of them(i.e. Carrrk fans) says we brought more support to the Cross than Town did ;) Well done lads ! :D

kevincronin2000
26/06/2005, 11:16 AM
ya ye brought 4 times as many, they brought 1 ye had 4,

what kind of attendance do ye expect this friday.

26/06/2005, 11:54 AM
hey thats not true. I know of 2 lads who went down ;)

26/06/2005, 4:51 PM
hey thats not true. I know of 2 lads who went down ;)

assuming you are correct U.C.D. had DOUBLE your away support in the Cross :D

26/06/2005, 5:12 PM
assuming you are correct U.C.D. had DOUBLE your away support in the Cross :D
well, its better than 4:1 :o

kevincronin2000
26/06/2005, 5:58 PM
lads i think we should stop this argument now just incase any of our european opponents are viewing this site, they might find it rather ammusing

26/06/2005, 7:41 PM
lads i think we should stop this argument now just incase any of our european opponents are viewing this site, they might find it rather ammusing

Back in 1988 when UCD were in the wrong half of the First Division I was one of 4 UCD Fans who made the trip to Finn Park. Harps were going for promotion at the time. UCD won 4-0... that was a goal apiece ! :D

Colie
27/06/2005, 6:02 PM

what kind of attendance do ye expect this friday.

Lets go with 850 considering all ye Corkies will come to see us (fair play).

17/07/2005, 11:00 PM
Lets go with 850 considering all ye Corkies will come to see us (fair play).

Colie
If all the Corkies had come to see us sure the attendance would have been 250,000 :D