View Full Version : Rovers scum do it again

Pages : 1 2 3 [4]

26/06/2005, 7:36 PM
as for D2 red. your stupidity deserves contempt

Good point :rolleyes:

27/06/2005, 11:12 AM
First of all Eanna and Cork fans- your own stewards are nothing short of a joke, their treatment of Harps fans who'd spent the whole day travelling to get to a game and some of whom were retired older people was atrocious. I mean what did they think 9 fans were going to do, and what was their problem with our megaphone. In general where stewarting exists it tends to be heavy handed in this league, and that applies at many grounds, not just Finn Park. Either you tend to have people who are doing the job for free and are less likely to get involved at all or you have people hired in who tend to be over zealous and heavy handed.

I think the Longford Town FC view on this is pretty much 'Why should we spend thousands on security to accomodate a few hundred Rovers fans?'. At a time when so many clubs are in financial dire straits I do have a certain amount of sympathy for that view. It may be that the security rating the FAI passes down for the game means that Longford choices are either to pay the money for the security or keep Rovers out. Surely however some compromise could have been reached with Rovers regarding arrangements for the game.

However, the decision is a PR disaster for the league, and it could get a hell of a lot worse if Rovers fans react to it. And I don't think Rovers are entirely blameless in this, in general they seem to be more concerned with pretending everything is other people's fault always- but ultimately they do have a bad element- I mean every incident can't just be people making it up to get at Rovers. If fans of Rovers (and other clubs) didn't have a history of causing hassle at and around games then this situation would never have arisen.we know all about our own stewards short-comings and have raised it with the club

27/06/2005, 4:24 PM
I would seriously consider going up to the game to support rovers on the night, just to make the point :mad:

I'd nearly consider that too. It could be "fun" when those idiot stewards try to stop a few hundered ****ed Rovers fans from getting into the ground!

I hope Rovers fans travel in numbers and rtry to gain access to the ground regardless just to show Longford that ridiculous decisions like this won't work and are more trouble than they're worth.

30/06/2005, 4:57 AM
The policy has been reversed, so the crisis is over, at least for now.

After Longford, we're due to go down to the South Pole to play Cork. Although the game may not go ahead as scheduled, because of a) their European commitments, or b) whether we survive examinership, which is due to expire the same week. If we don't survive it, Cork will receive a bye and an automatic three points, the easiest three points they'll get all season. The trip to Longford could be our last in senior football. :(

Roverstillidie
30/06/2005, 9:10 AM
The policy has been reversed, so the crisis is over, at least for now.

After Longford, we're due to go down to the South Pole to play Cork. Although the game may not go ahead as scheduled, because of a) their European commitments, or b) whether we survive examinership, which is due to expire the same week. If we don't survive it, Cork will receive a bye and an automatic three points, the easiest three points they'll get all season. The trip to Longford could be our last in senior football. :(

no, it could be our last as full time prefessionals. its not that drastic.

30/06/2005, 9:35 AM
Cork will receive a bye and an automatic three points, the easiest three points they'll get all season.
Eh no, the easiest three points was when we beat you 3 - 1 in April up at your "home" game.........:p

01/07/2005, 5:40 AM
no, it could be our last as full time prefessionals. its not that drastic.

Do I have to spell it out for you??

The only reason the club currently exists is because it's in examinership. This period is due to expire soon. If the club has not successfully found an investor(s) by that time, the club will not be in a position to pay off it's creditors, the club will enter liquidation immediately, and will have to leave the league as a result. It's as blunt as that, I'm afraid.

Roverstillidie
01/07/2005, 7:29 AM
Do I have to spell it out for you??

The only reason the club currently exists is because it's in examinership. This period is due to expire soon. If the club has not successfully found an investor(s) by that time, the club will not be in a position to pay off it's creditors, the club will enter liquidation immediately, and will have to leave the league as a result. It's as blunt as that, I'm afraid.

tomorrow actually. you dont need to explain the situation to me. but you are wrong on a few major points there.

if we enter liquidation, we arent out of the league. remember, the el took back our licence, so we cant be expelled. anither merrion sq **** up, but what can you do. :)

and the 400c will take over if there is no invesor, which is likely. the creditors get paid from the examinership process. the players have been put up for sale to reduce the wage bill, to a level the 400c can afford. worst case is we finish bottom of the league with kids playing in santry and restructure completly.

there is no danger of us leaving the league.

thomas
01/07/2005, 12:11 PM
The security cost for the dalymount game was €500. Longford are just idiots if they cant deal with the situation and the FAI have forced them to back down anyway.

Try this. Rovers fans behind the goal as usual, free to use the facilities, courteus stewards and staff andit will all go well, just like the brandywell.

01/07/2005, 12:22 PM
FAO moderators please change the name of this thread.

01/07/2005, 1:05 PM
and the 400c will take over if there is no invesor, which is likely. the creditors get paid from the examinership process.
Have the 400 Club raised enough money to pay off the creditors?

Roverstillidie
01/07/2005, 2:49 PM
Have the 400 Club raised enough money to pay off the creditors?

all will be revealed over the next few days

04/07/2005, 8:40 AM
Gotta laugh - Bohs fans don't see it as ironic giving out about Rovers "scum" apparently robbing a BSC flag that was kept in Dalyer. They want the Rovers hooligan scum chucked out over it... :rolleyes:

04/07/2005, 9:34 AM
so you're condoning theft now are you? :rolleyes:

04/07/2005, 9:56 AM
I think theres a difference between any normal bohs flag being robbed and a flag in honour of so called bohs 'hooligans' been robbed :rolleyes: .

How any club can allow a 'hooligan' group (i hate using that word for them because they only seem to attack 14 year old kids) to put up a flag in their honour at their matches is beyond me :rolleyes: .

I think its funny to be honest that the flag was robbed :D ***

*** however robbing any supporters flags is wrong and it should be an unwritten rule between supporters (thumbs up for robbing a flag in honour of hooligans though :) )

04/07/2005, 10:04 AM
so you're condoning theft now are you? :rolleyes:
Not condoning theft at all. However, it's pretty obvious that Bohs condone the BSC if they're willing to hold the flag for them. I'm actually quite shocked that the fact that it's BSC flag is so readily ignored by some posters on the Bohs MB in the clamour to get the Rovers hooligans chucked out of Dayler.

Caleb
04/07/2005, 10:19 AM
we dont want the rovers scum in our ground anymore. too many times have they broken the terms of their agreement with Bohs.

hopefully they wont exist for much longer and then we wont have to bother kicking them out

04/07/2005, 11:12 AM
Not condoning theft at all. However, it's pretty obvious that Bohs condone the BSC if they're willing to hold the flag for them. I'm actually quite shocked that the fact that it's BSC flag is so readily ignored by some posters on the Bohs MB in the clamour to get the Rovers hooligans chucked out of Dayler.
Actually, you're condoning idiocy.
Hoolie flag or not (they can keep it for all I care), and leaving aside any implications for the tenancy they hate so much yet can't do without, these numbskulls have stolen property, or received it, and have then incriminated themselves with a posting for all to see on the web.
Have they really got that little to lose? :D

04/07/2005, 11:36 AM
Just proves the two clubs are as bad as each other when it comes to not dealing with their respective hoolies...

bohs til i die
04/07/2005, 11:40 AM

The flag was left behind in the bar one night recently and the club kept it in a room so it could be collected by its owner. It is not held by the club or anything like that. Some people store their flags in Dalymount, other dont, and this tricolour isnt.

You are commenting on something without knowing the FACTS of the situation. Whatever about what the flag signifies, it is the fact that anything can get nicked from Dalymount [Jackie Jameson memorabilia, JJ Flag, other flags].

04/07/2005, 12:06 PM
Anything can get nicked from Dalyer anytime even league trophy lids. I'm a bit suspitious of the fact it was nicked from Dalyer at all - I mean they presumably could've cleared the place out hardned criminals that they are if they broke in?

04/07/2005, 12:06 PM
Bohs til I die

until bohs board evict the BSC from dalymount they have no place on the moral high ground - keeping bohs and rovers in the one ground is currently the best answer to the handbag hooligan element - as it contains the problem in an easily managed area for the 12/13 kids who are engaged in this activity.

I should add - writing anything on the national flag makes you a complete arse in my opinion and you deserve to have it taken from you - thats davey keogh says hello territory ffs

Howya Ma! BSC say hello

04/07/2005, 1:15 PM
Just after seeing the photo of the flag on the web. Hilarious :D !!!

joeraki
04/07/2005, 5:45 PM

The flag was left behind in the bar one night recently and the club kept it in a room so it could be collected by its owner. It is not held by the club or anything like that. Some people store their flags in Dalymount, other dont, and this tricolour isnt.

You are commenting on something without knowing the FACTS of the situation. Whatever about what the flag signifies, it is the fact that anything can get nicked from Dalymount [Jackie Jameson memorabilia, JJ Flag, other flags].

You also are commenting on something without knowing the FACTS of the situation. Was there any sign of break in or damage ? If there was I'm damm sure we'd of heard about it by now on here or your fourm. If there wasn't then how do you know it was nicked from the bar/room where it was meant to be kept ? I doubt Rovers hooligans are master criminals in some sort of Catherine Zeta-Jones, Sean Connery type way :rolleyes:

bohs til i die
04/07/2005, 7:52 PM
You also are commenting on something without knowing the FACTS of the situation. Was there any sign of break in or damage ? If there was I'm damm sure we'd of heard about it by now on here or your fourm. If there wasn't then how do you know it was nicked from the bar/room where it was meant to be kept ? I doubt Rovers hooligans are master criminals in some sort of Catherine Zeta-Jones, Sean Connery type way :rolleyes:

I am one of the few people who looks after the flags that ARE stored in Dalymount, and having spoken to several people yesterday and today, have ascertained what they know of the situation.

It wasnt meant to be kept anywhere, from what I gather, it was left behind after the home leg of the intertoto game and was found by a member of the bar staff, who saw a tricolour, and put it in the keg room. A few weeks later, with the Hoops at home to Harps in the mean time, it gets nicked.

joeraki
04/07/2005, 10:33 PM
I am one of the few people who looks after the flags that ARE stored in Dalymount, and having spoken to several people yesterday and today, have ascertained what they know of the situation.

It wasnt meant to be kept anywhere, from what I gather, it was left behind after the home leg of the intertoto game and was found by a member of the bar staff, who saw a tricolour, and put it in the keg room. A few weeks later, with the Hoops at home to Harps in the mean time, it gets nicked.

So was there break in damage or not ?

Rovers fans break into a keg room in a bar and just nick a flag. Sorry but if anyone goes to the bother of breaking into a bar/ keg room, then there only doing it for one reason, to swipe as much gargle as possible !! Why go to the bother of doing that and only getting a stupid flag ? Something doesn't add up at all in this story.

04/07/2005, 11:09 PM
Well Dalyer is the nearest ground the Joy. Perhaps some scumbag who got banged up had one of his neanderthal family members break in and steal the flag :D

05/07/2005, 12:44 PM

Well done, Columbo. You don't know when it was taken or from where. A career in An Garda Siochana awaits. :rolleyes:

anto eile
05/07/2005, 12:54 PM

laughable.you saw a tricolor yet somehow didnt notice it had huge black letters celebrating the bsc?the gypos are (and always have been) more than simply tolerant towards the bsc

Jaime
05/07/2005, 1:30 PM
Bohs til I die

until bohs board evict the BSC from dalymount they have no place on the moral high ground - keeping bohs and rovers in the one ground is currently the best answer to the handbag hooligan element - as it contains the problem in an easily managed area for the 12/13 kids who are engaged in this activity.

I should add - writing anything on the national flag makes you a complete arse in my opinion and you deserve to have it taken from you - thats davey keogh says hello territory ffs

Howya Ma! BSC say hello

So does getting some muggo artist to put Brian Kerr's face on a tricolour make you "a complete arse"? :rolleyes:

05/07/2005, 1:35 PM
yes it does BSC scum!

08/07/2005, 5:22 AM
all will be revealed over the next few days

Well, it's a week later, and if anything the situation has got worse, according to the club's website. It indicates that the finance raised so far by the club, is not enough to secure the club's future, at the end of the examinership period. If that's the case, the club have only 2 games left to play, at home to Drogheda, and Derry the following week, before facing liquidation.

Gathering gloom at SRFC. :( :(

08/07/2005, 8:12 AM
So does getting some muggo artist to put Brian Kerr's face on a tricolour make you "a complete arse"? :rolleyes:
It's James Joyce not Brian Kerr, FACT. :D

08/07/2005, 8:31 AM
Well, it's a week later, and if anything the situation has got worse, according to the club's website. It indicates that the finance raised so far by the club, is not enough to secure the club's future, at the end of the examinership period. If that's the case, the club have only 2 games left to play, at home to Drogheda, and Derry the following week, before facing liquidation.

Gathering gloom at SRFC. :( :(

Thats terrible news :( Perhaps organising donations at all EL games during the next week might get other supporters to help. As much as many of us despise the scum element of some of Rovers fans, they are Irelands most famous club, and we cannot let this happen! :( :(

Shelsman
08/07/2005, 1:02 PM
Thats terrible news :( Perhaps organising donations at all EL games during the next week might get other supporters to help. As much as many of us despise the scum element of some of Rovers fans, they are Irelands most famous club, and we cannot let this happen! :( :(

I can't imagine that the total from a collection would even pay a quarter of a weeks wages for the squad...scratching the surface really.

08/07/2005, 2:14 PM
It's James Joyce not Brian Kerr, FACT. :D
I thought it was a € sign.