View Full Version : replay V malahide

roversforever
13/06/2005, 6:12 PM
sean is putting out a weakened team tomorrow with a lot of the young lads playing,which worries me a bit.

13/06/2005, 9:29 PM
sean is putting out a weakened team tomorrow with a lot of the young lads playing,which worries me a bit.

I heard Alan Flynn is starting, anyone else hear it? :confused:

roversforever
13/06/2005, 10:52 PM
in fairness we have a few injuries and he probably has one eye on the limerick game.

14/06/2005, 5:07 PM
Heard on ocean fm, Keith O'Dwyer said their is 5 changes to the squad that played in the first game against Malahide. From what I can remember here is the team: O'Hara, Kulsten, Curran, Cretaro, Flannery, Faz, McTiernan cant really remember others. Flynn is NOT playing and neither is Burns or McNamara

Update in about 15 minutes on Ocean Fm so tune in!

14/06/2005, 5:28 PM
Still 0-0. More open game than the one in the Showgounds, both sides having chances. Faz set up Flannery but he missed. Fool on Ocean Fm-Mike Moloney, called Rovers manager Sean Collins :rolleyes:

deecay
14/06/2005, 5:34 PM
In relation to todays game The Star listed one of our injuries as Kevin Lowe. Not Kupono.

14/06/2005, 5:37 PM
In relation to todays game The Star listed one of our injuries as Kevin Lowe. Not Kupono.

Sure Aertel and FAI website always call him Lupono Low

14/06/2005, 6:08 PM
Second half about to start(0-0). Just heard Gorman is playing:eek:. So is Jay McCartney

14/06/2005, 6:53 PM
:mad: :mad:

14/06/2005, 7:07 PM
Thats funny!!! :D

14/06/2005, 7:13 PM
Thank Christ! McTiernan scored on 93 minutes. First half of ET nearly over.

1 9 2 8
14/06/2005, 7:17 PM
You're our McTiernan, Our Paul McTiernan
You make us happy when skies are grey.... :D

14/06/2005, 7:20 PM
You're our McTiernan, Our Paul McTiernan
You make us happy when skies are grey.... :D

and the next line to that is? :confused: :D

14/06/2005, 7:26 PM
2-0 McT again

14/06/2005, 7:27 PM
2-0 McT again

Yeah was just about to post it but you bet me. McT in 108min ;)

1 9 2 8
14/06/2005, 7:41 PM
It doesn’t matter how we our win cup games as long as we win now let’s concentrate on the league

14/06/2005, 7:42 PM
It doesn’t matter how we our win cup games as long as we win now let’s concentrate on the league

Exactly, although we are very f**king lucky we got through:o . Fair play to Malahide, they have proved they're no pushovers, ;).

1 9 2 8
14/06/2005, 9:09 PM
MALAHIDE UNITED 0 SLIGO ROVERS 2

Goals in extra time from Paul McTiernan saw Sligo advance in tonight's FAI Cupsecond round replay.

Sligo had created the bulk of the chances during the game but almost fell behind, with only an acrobatic save from John O' Hara keeping out Wayne Higgins, 22 minutes from time.

Disaster then struck for Malahide in the third minute of extra-time, as McTiernan capitalised on a goalkeeping error by Colin Blanche to convert into an empty net. McTiernan then doubled the away side's lead in the second period of extra-time.

akearins
15/06/2005, 12:38 PM
At the Celtic games they sang

"You are our Larsson,
Our Henrik Larsson,
You make us happy,
When skies are Grey,
So keep yer Shearer,
Cause he's a w****r,
But please dont take our Larsson away"

So we would probably sing
You're our McTiernan,
Our Paul McTiernan,
You make us happy,
When skies are Grey,
So keep yer (usually whover we are playing top player),
Cause he's a w****r,
But please dont take our McTiernan away"

Just filling in the blanks for Sligo man, and do not condone the abusing of any player from any side

carrickharp
15/06/2005, 1:03 PM
Was their many home/away fans at the game last night?

garykelly
15/06/2005, 1:32 PM
pics from last nights game
http://www.malahideunited.com/fai_cupdraw.htm

15/06/2005, 1:44 PM
flannery looks determind in pic 2 :)

is that guy on the roof jose mourinho?or am i just crazy....

15/06/2005, 2:39 PM
The man on the roof looks more like Antin Neimi to me.

akearins
15/06/2005, 2:51 PM
was gareth gorman captain

Da Real Rover
15/06/2005, 5:08 PM
faz raped the right back on numerous occasions
i thought ive seen everything at a game but that must a been something else.

1 9 2 8
15/06/2005, 5:14 PM
So keep yer Shearer,
Cause he's a w****r,

Change Shearer with Gilzean any that what the shed use to sing :eek:

showgies
16/06/2005, 8:00 AM
was gareth gorman captain

Was he also Centre Half?

16/06/2005, 9:42 AM
yep....im still baffeled we kept a clean sheet

well done to him anyway

its jose mourinho the stars!!

red_all_rover
16/06/2005, 4:03 PM
Gorman played in front of a back three (or behind the midfield - whatever!) and, as previously mentioned, he had quite a good game until he came off.

roversforever
16/06/2005, 11:09 PM
You're our McTiernan,
Our Paul McTiernan,
You make us happy,
When skies are Grey,
So keep yer (usually whover we are playing top player),
Cause he's a w****r,
But please dont take our McTiernan away"
i showed paul this song....he was well amused! :D

hammerhead
22/06/2005, 10:04 AM
I was at the match in Malahide and even though u had rested some players, u finishing was very poor (like in teh Showground - i believe). U even nearly knocked your man off the shed roof a couple of times. It took a couple of keeper moments to split the teams. Ur guys magic save from Griffens lob with 20 mins 2 go and Malahides mad indecision letting Mc T in in extra time.

I was amused by the pre match predictions in this forum, even scores up to 4:0 for u in Sligo, suppose it comes with the game! My point is....there is feck all difference between the semi-pros first division and the top amateur teams in the LSL. Perhaps everyone accepts that some day.

Well done Wayside and Malahide - heres to an EL div 2 (a) NOT dependant on facilities like Kilkenny (which is the only thing that keeps them in the 1st), (b) communities like Malahide/Portmarnock/Swords showed that the crowds will turn up - there was no begging for fans to attend, and (c) where the sponsors are on board!

Suppose if Shels end up in North County Dublin (I see Malahide has grabbed the catch line on their homepage) the crowds wil be there.

Enuf of this - well done against Limerick.