View Full Version : FAI Cup bet of the Week!!!
11/06/2005, 1:56 PM
Lads... Had 5euro on.
Ucd 11/5
Bray 4/11
Drogs 8/15
Bohs 2/9
Derry 3/1
Pats 4/6
Im nnot going to say how much i won, but lets say im happy enough!!!! :)
Sorry if this is posted in the wrong forum.
11/06/2005, 1:58 PM
Return: €272.59
tbh
11/06/2005, 2:01 PM
Return: €272.59
tbh
Spot on!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Absolutely delighted. All pretty straight forward except for Shels v Derry but thank you Derry. I LOVE YOU!! ;)
You were ripped off mate. pats were 7/4 in most places I looked
ccfcgirl
11/06/2005, 3:18 PM
Good going lucky you didnt put city on your docket.
11/06/2005, 3:18 PM
You were ripped off mate. pats were 7/4 in most places I looked
Ladbrokes, thats where i did it. Had no time to shop around!! Was late for me bus to Avondale :)
Good going lucky you didnt put city on your docket.
To be quite honest buddy, i don't know why i didn't.... Must have missed them, thank god. :eek:
11/06/2005, 4:06 PM
sligo rovers @ 50/1 for the cup.
Your avin a larf :D :D :D
Last night, had a few € on:
Shels-Derry draw
Drogs-Lims draw
Bohs beat Athlone
Bray beat Avondale
Pats beat Waterford
Cork beat Galway
50% strike rate but not good enough so.......
tonight i'm on......
Kildare to beat Galway Hibs
Sligo to beat Malahide
Cobh to draw with Wayside
Kilkenny to draw with Harps
Longford to beat the Crystal
Monaghan to draw with Dundalk
11/06/2005, 4:21 PM
Sligo to draw with Malahie
thats the bet tonight
11/06/2005, 4:24 PM
thats the bet tonight
€5 returns €125 with PP.
11/06/2005, 4:25 PM
Ch-Ching
ccfcgirl
12/06/2005, 11:25 AM
thats the bet tonight
You were very unlucky with that bet
12/06/2005, 7:37 PM
Watch out for the Intermediate sides, Malahide will have to fancy their chances, cant wait for the draw, Cherry Orchard aswell!
13/06/2005, 8:27 AM
sCAN YOUR DOCKET IN AND POST IT OR FOR EVER BE A WAFFLER. nO WAY WERE UCD 11/5. THEYY WERE EVENS AT BEST
If he got paid he wont still have the docket
13/06/2005, 5:20 PM
You were very unlucky with that bet
He was unlucky.....
I had
Harps - win
Wayside - win (9/1 mind you)
Cherry Orchard - win
Kildare - win
Sligo - win
Longford - win
And Sligo let me down with a draw. After winning 272euro on friday i thought i was in the money AGAIN!!!!! F-uckin Sligo w-ankers...
13/06/2005, 5:23 PM
sCAN YOUR DOCKET IN AND POST IT OR FOR EVER BE A WAFFLER. nO WAY WERE UCD 11/5. THEYY WERE EVENS AT BEST
Don't care if you believe me or not.... I've got 272 euro in me pocket and im a very happy chappy.... So! And of course the docket is gone.
Coltron
13/06/2005, 6:08 PM
Good going Tarzan, although it was probably UCD 4/6 and Pats 11/5, it makes more sence.
The Bit O'Red
13/06/2005, 6:15 PM
Are there any bookies offering odds on the outright FAI Cup winner at the moment? I can't find any.
Coltron
13/06/2005, 6:39 PM
Not sure about bookies but you can bet in-running with Betdaq, the exchange.
FAI Cup Outright Prices (http://www.betdaq.com/UI/Default.aspx)
JC_GUFC
13/06/2005, 7:07 PM
He got the UCD & Pat's prices mixed up.
UCD (H v Dub City) 4/6, Pat's (A v Waterford) 11/5
Fair play to you - great bet - I thought both Pat's and Derry would win.
V unlucky with the other one too.
J
14/06/2005, 4:21 PM
He got the UCD & Pat's prices mixed up.
UCD (H v Dub City) 4/6, Pat's (A v Waterford) 11/5
Fair play to you - great bet - I thought both Pat's and Derry would win.
V unlucky with the other one too.
J
Ye your right. I got the 2 of em mixed up!!!
Cheers :)