View Full Version : Long weekend

05/06/2005, 11:05 PM
It is at this point just coming in to bank holiday Monday that i would like to thank God for LONG WEEKENDS :D

There f*cking great,aren't they.

Anyone know when the next one is

05/06/2005, 11:24 PM
august afaik

town73
06/06/2005, 8:38 AM
End of July

06/06/2005, 9:41 AM
Who needs a long weekend when you've just got your school holidays last Friday for the next 3 months ;) :p

ollie
06/06/2005, 10:13 AM
and the best bank holiday of the year is always the june bank holiday because the comórtas peile na gaeltachta is on this weekend every year.Craic, ceol is ana chuid ól.oh and a bit of football thrown in as well.bliss

ollie
06/06/2005, 10:19 AM
holidays last Friday for the next 3 months ;) :p

4 months left for myself. (sorry for depressing the working lads and lassies ;) )

06/06/2005, 10:21 AM
4 months left for myself. (sorry for depressing the working lads and lassies ;) )
Yeah, the poor fcukers. I'd hate to have to get up every morning to go to work/school :D

06/06/2005, 10:43 AM
Yeah, the poor fcukers. I'd hate to have to get up every morning to go to work/school :D

Lucky b@stards

06/06/2005, 11:09 AM
Lucky b@stards
I know ;)

06/06/2005, 12:52 PM
I know ;)

Some day you'll have to work and when you do i'll be here with a few -> :D

06/06/2005, 12:53 PM
Some day you'll have to work and when you do i'll be here with a few -> :D
Yeah but you will also be working so you cant really be :D :D :D ing other people who are working ;)

Colm55
06/06/2005, 12:54 PM
It is at this point just coming in to bank holiday Monday that i would like to thank God for LONG WEEKENDS :D

There f*cking great,aren't they.

Anyone know when the next one is

Yeah I used to love them too, then i got a job in the corporate finance industry and long weekends are but a memory, so I hope your all enjoying the sunshine, beer and bar-b-ques ! ! ! !

jofyisgod
06/06/2005, 1:36 PM
Who needs a long weekend when you've just got your school holidays last Friday for the next 3 months ;) :p

Sweet fawk. Kids in Ireland have ridiculously long summer breaks. 12 weeks is unreal. Surely that makes it nigh on impossible to actually complete a decent curriculum? :confused:

06/06/2005, 1:40 PM
Sweet fawk. Kids in Ireland have ridiculously long summer breaks. 12 weeks is unreal. Surely that makes it nigh on impossible to actually complete a decent curriculum? :confused:
No its not bad actually, you get the whole course completed in time its just hard to remember once you go back after 3 months :o

06/06/2005, 2:04 PM
Yeah but you will also be working so you cant really be :D :D :D ing other people who are working ;)

You are truely wise beyond your years but at the stage where your working,you will be on par with me as opposed to now where you are better than me so i will be-> :D

It's real Laural + Hardy stuff

06/06/2005, 2:13 PM
You are truely wise beyond your years but at the stage where your working,you will be on par with me as opposed to now where you are better than me so i will be-> :D

It's real Laural + Hardy stuff
But if you are :Ding at me because im on a par with you then you are basically laughing at yourself ;)

06/06/2005, 3:20 PM

think of all those zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's... :cool: ...........you jammy f****R :D

06/06/2005, 3:33 PM
think of all those zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's... :cool: ...........you jammy f****R :D
I know :p

Metrostars
06/06/2005, 3:51 PM
How's the weather over there today?

ollie
07/06/2005, 1:30 PM

yeah i'm only awake with an hour.just though i'd let ye know we are the comortas peile na gaeltachta champions don bhliain 2005.also won the handball,ladies and underage titles.boast over. :D

carrickharp
07/06/2005, 3:23 PM
yeah i'm only awake with an hour.just though i'd let ye know we are the comortas peile na gaeltachta champions don bhliain 2005.also won the handball,ladies and underage titles.boast over. :D

Well done to Naomh Abán on their win(s), my local GAA club (Cill Chartha) didn’t qualify this year :( but if ye had a weekend like we had in Kilcar when it hosted last years comortas peile na gaeltachta ye had a good one.

ollie
07/06/2005, 9:44 PM
Well done to Naomh Abán on their win(s), my local GAA club (Cill Chartha) didn’t qualify this year :( but if ye had a weekend like we had in Kilcar when it hosted last years comortas peile na gaeltachta ye had a good one.
due to exams i couldn't go last year but the amount of stories i've heard about that weekend.lads were saying it was the best of their lives.i suppose its always better when u have to travel.the longer the better(socialising wise)or the shorter the better(footballing wise). ;)