PDA

View Full Version : Supporters

The Stars
03/06/2005, 10:15 AM
How many supporters are expected to come to The Showgrounds tonight?
I know ye haven't made a great start to the season but it is a western derby after all.....

Terry
03/06/2005, 10:23 AM
Feck all !! things have really gone down hill since our last meeting !! :mad: I wouldn't expect more than 40-50 tops.

galwaygirl
03/06/2005, 10:36 AM
Feck all !! things have really gone down hill since our last meeting !! :mad: I wouldn't expect more than 40-50 tops.
I dont think there'll be even that.

We cant even get the numbers to run a bus. It's my first time in i dont know how long that i'm not gonna make it to The Showgrounds and i'm disgusted :mad:

Wonder would Stephen let me on the team bus :rolleyes:

gufct
03/06/2005, 10:38 AM
the supporters are totally disillusioned with whats going on at the moment and I shudder to think how many fanns will turn up at the Dublin City game if we lose our next 2 games.

Im meant to be going myself but a 2 hour drive to sligo and then at least a 3 hour drive to Dublin afterwards is looking like a no no. I can understand the money end too with most of our regulars heading on the bus to Landsdowne on saturday they simply cant afford the 2 trips.

We need a strong statement from the club in relation to their objectives and plans for the next 5 years because at the the moment nobody seems to know what we are at!!!!!!!!!!

Conor H
03/06/2005, 12:03 PM
Im ****ed off ! i was looking forward to the trip but 16 people wouldnt bother going so no bus ut at least im going to landsowne

Rory H
03/06/2005, 1:32 PM
if ye win ye will all be angry ye missed...but happy that ye fluked victory

galwaygirl
03/06/2005, 1:48 PM
if ye win ye will all be angry ye missed...but happy that ye fluked victory
Win, lose or draw, i'm angry that i'm gonna miss it. :mad:
I mite head out onto the N17 later on and see can i hitch a lift :rolleyes:

Terry
03/06/2005, 1:50 PM