View Full Version : Eminem and 50 Cent at Slane
ali2005
02/06/2005, 5:49 PM
Eminem and 50 Cent will play Slane
It has been announced that Eminem will headline Slane Castle on Saturday 17 September, subject to licence.
He will be supported by 50 Cent and the concert is the final date on Eminem's European tour.
Also appearing on the bill will be D-12, Obie Trice, Lloyd Banks, Young Buck, Olivia, Atlanta's Stat Quo and Flipsyde.
Tickets, priced €64.50, will go on sale on Friday 10 June at 8am and are limited to six per person. Any of ye going.
02/06/2005, 5:50 PM
Already posted here:
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?t=25663&page=2&pp=20
Gerrit
02/06/2005, 8:24 PM
eek, 50 Cent :eek: What worries me a bit is that I heard some teens praising him for how he got shot 9 times... That all of this wouldn't have happened if he weren't in a crime gang, is beyond their thoughts... :(
Slane has really hit an all time low now.
jofyisgod
03/06/2005, 9:15 AM
Slane has really hit an all time low now.
You sound like a middle aged taxi driver!!
They're both good artists in their own right, i'd prefer 50 Cent, as EMINEM to me, is a twát. I have both of "Fiddy" :rolleyes: 's albums, and they're both really good. And i'm not really a rap guy, much more into rock and indie, but they're great.
I agree about how negative this glorification of gun crime is, especially nowadays with the rise of 'Waaaaaaaah' culture. I can see them all there now, at Slane, with their caps and wristbands, etc.
03/06/2005, 11:16 AM
dont know about 50s albums much but u have to say emimens albums always have great lyrical content. also imo he has way more charisma than 50 will ever have.
Neish
03/06/2005, 11:39 AM
Both are fairly poor rappers IMO. If ya want some decent rap get som 2-pac, NWA, wu-tang clan Jurassic 5.
Eminem just seems to swear and rap about controversial topics mearly to sell records the more parents etc campaign against him tje more their kids are ginna buy his albums. single and other merchandise.
From what I've heard of 50 cent, he just seems to rap about how much he got etc
onenilgameover
06/06/2005, 10:34 PM
:mad: This destroys Slane's reputation for having really good gigs. Knacker fest! :mad:
hamish
06/06/2005, 10:42 PM
I remember a time when bands could play instruments and singers could sing. I just don't get this rap thing??? Then, what would I know? :( :confused:
07/06/2005, 6:56 PM
Maybe its kinda of a theme Slane have every year... mostly rock bands when QOTSA and Foo Fighters headlines a few back, maybe its rap's turn. Cant stand 50 Cent, and Eminem after some great singles has turned into a caricature of himself, although Like Toy Soliders was an excellent track... are all those other acts (D-12, Obie Trice, Lloyd Banks, Young Buck, Olivia, Atlanta's Stat Quo and Flipsyde) all on his record label or something????
hamish
08/06/2005, 12:59 AM
Gonna contradict myself and say I liked Public Enemies lyrics and liked Ice T's Cop Killer. Saw him on TV doing it live with a real band behind him and it rocked.
Don't get this record scratching crack though. I mean I've got loads of vinyl albums and I've scratched them over the years with out any effort??? Where's the talent in that???
I hate it when these jerks say they're in a BAND. Reminds me of Billy Connolly's old sceal when a disc jockey told him he was doing a gig. Connolly replied Musicians do gigs, you play records.
As for r nb?? Ojays, Tempatations, Isley Bros, Marvin Gaye - where are you all now? Yeah, I know, Gaye's dead but you know what I mean. Most r n b backing music seems to be a combination of farts, grunts, musical squiggles and so fcuking boring.
Grumpy old Hamish.
carrickharp
10/06/2005, 7:47 AM
50,000 tickets sold already 45 mins after going on sale :eek:
anto1208
10/06/2005, 7:57 AM
no way im going to that gig , i was out last night you should have seen the scum bags queing for tickets .
there is going to be some trouble at it
Drumcondra Red
10/06/2005, 3:43 PM
no way im going to that gig , i was out last night you should have seen the scum bags queing for tickets .
there is going to be some trouble at it
I think we all knew the crowd that would be attracted to this the moment it was announced!!!!!
I remember a time when bands could play instruments and singers could sing. I just don't get this rap thing??? Then, what would I know? :( :confused:
Problems of being a working/middle-class white guy, eh?
hamish
10/06/2005, 8:05 PM
Can't argue with any of that Conor 74 :)
Gerrit
11/06/2005, 12:36 AM
Agree to the full... I was happy not to be at Lansdowne last Thursday... How Destiny's Child gets a stadium filled is a mystery to me :confused: As for what the radio comments were it seems 80% of the crowd were underaged and approx 95% of the crowd were females. What else do you expect with overfeminist lyrics and cheap pop tunes ?
jorge
11/06/2005, 11:02 PM
The Slane Concert Sold Out
11/06/2005, 11:07 PM
One of the support acts calls himself StatQuo
Now he's StatQuo not the real StatusQuo so is he just imitating? and will the real StatQuo please stand up? :D
12/06/2005, 12:12 AM
scum bags
Typical Eminem and 50 cent fans :rolleyes: