View Full Version : Transfer Rumours 2005

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

progress
01/06/2005, 1:07 PM
the season is coming to an end,and the new one is around the corner.
let us know who is going where in the top junior league in ireland

swinfordfc
01/06/2005, 4:30 PM
Which one is that one?
Limerick, Mayo or Waterford? :cool: :D :ball:

OpenGoal
01/06/2005, 4:50 PM
He's obviously talking about the clare league lads....ye pack of jokers!! Limerick, waterford, tsk tsk

nice view
01/06/2005, 5:01 PM
they don't need him Stewart Fitzgerald is going playing up front for the View next season 30 goals without a doubt

OpenGoal
01/06/2005, 5:07 PM
Take it from me handyman, joey o'neill wont be joining fairview. Pubview maybe..........

Monster
01/06/2005, 5:35 PM
they don't need him Stewart Fitzgerald is going playing up front for the View next season 30 goals without a doubt

Fitzerald aint a center forward - his best position is middle of the park by a mile.

lim abroad
02/06/2005, 12:29 AM
i thought fitzgerald was a singer not a winger

Roadend
02/06/2005, 10:19 AM
Fitzerald aint a center forward - his best position is middle of the park by a mile.

My eye, its left back.....in the dressing room. Water carrier.

backodanet
02/06/2005, 10:21 AM
alan johnson (johnners - GK)

from balla to park

Roadend
02/06/2005, 1:49 PM
Dave Morris to Corbally.
Jody (Marsh) Purcell to Geraldines.
John Paul Flaherty, Bridge utd. to Pike

progress
02/06/2005, 1:50 PM
who is joey o neill,never heard of him before.who does he play with

nice view
02/06/2005, 1:53 PM
Dermot (Sniffer) Phelan = Granville
Eoin (Schmicheal) O'Sullivan = Fairview
Timmy (Molby) Neville = Shelbourne

Roadend
02/06/2005, 1:55 PM
Shelbourne have certainly pulled out all the stops there, Neville has a range of passing the junior league has never known.

nice view
02/06/2005, 1:57 PM
Apparently the offer from Tommy Lynch was too good to turn down

old boy
02/06/2005, 2:13 PM
Heard joey o neill is joining fairview.Great addition to the squad as they need a striker. :cool:

you are having a laugh,,, joey o neill would not even get on fairview c team :D :D

old boy
02/06/2005, 2:15 PM
who is joey o neill,never heard of him before.who does he play with
plays in clare league division 1 with shannon olympic "a"

if fairview are this badly stuck god help them for new season

flipper
02/06/2005, 3:25 PM
was talkin to young maher himself on sunday night,had a pint with him,looks like he is staying where he is for next year

nice view
02/06/2005, 3:27 PM
was talkin to young maher himself on sunday night,had a pint with him,looks like he is staying where he is for next year

staying in a pub for a year that'll cost some money

widow
02/06/2005, 3:48 PM
it would be like staying in a pub if he stayed with carew, they're finished now... he'll go no where with them. Better off signing for balla or pike... without a doubt,

the carew "supporters" or should I say "jump on the band wagoners", thought they were in the steering wheel, throwing bottles around like that

specialk
02/06/2005, 3:56 PM
have to admit that i heard the same thing after carew were beaten.
personally i think he might be wise to weigh up his options!
he could sign with anyone bar pike !
where did you hear that

Roadend
02/06/2005, 4:02 PM
Just talking to a mate ot Stewie Fitz's, he and Jody Purcell are thinking of joining Regional. Well its premier football at least, even if its with that shower of benders.

widow
02/06/2005, 4:03 PM
Heard Noel O'Conner was in touch with Jonathon Carey from Carew Park

nice view
02/06/2005, 4:05 PM
I Heard Fitzgerald was going back to Summerville for another tracksuit, probably take Purcell with him.

Roadend
02/06/2005, 4:08 PM
I Heard Fitzgerald was going back to Summerville for another tracksuit, probably take Purcell with him.

No tracksuits this year, what with the new clubhouse and all, he might get a tie if he's lucky, as for that tag a long purcell, don't get me started.

Roadend
02/06/2005, 4:18 PM
there you go again widow "carew bashing", give them a break.
they have just lost the most controversial fai semi-final in history and you want to kick them when they are down !
i'd like to see them win something this year for all their efforts !

The Pike Lotto or something like that.

Dirk Diggler
02/06/2005, 4:25 PM
Astalavista, If say Pike had lost, you'd be hardly sympathetic......if you can't take it don't give it out

widow
02/06/2005, 4:27 PM
I've being kickin them when they were up aswell as down, you plonker

widow
02/06/2005, 4:33 PM
and as far as never played!!!, haven't played in 10 years but have played for a number of premier sides in town including balla, mungret, priory(formerly known as) and pike,have two oscar traynor winners medals. Was playin junior football when I was 16 played for 20 years.

I'm not a novice at the game

nice view
02/06/2005, 4:41 PM
No FAI or Munster Junior thou ?????

widow
02/06/2005, 4:45 PM
no never unfortunately, they were always harder to win back then....anyway that wasn't posted that as if I was boastin just making a point to stinger "carew park fan"

what did you throw on sunday, stinger, besides a childish tantrum

flipper
02/06/2005, 4:57 PM
good to see we stuck to the topic of the title anyway lads, transfer rumours

nice view
02/06/2005, 5:00 PM
Dave Morris signing for the Boro, he is sick of Pa Mulls ****,

magic_man
02/06/2005, 5:02 PM

self praise is no praise stu

Dirk Diggler
02/06/2005, 5:18 PM
No tracksuits this year, what with the new clubhouse and all, he might get a tie if he's lucky, as for that tag a long purcell, don't get me started.

purcell wouldn't sign for them not with his ego

Roadend
02/06/2005, 5:20 PM
purcell wouldn't sign for them not with his ego

True, he has to leave his ego outside the door of Smyths evey weekend, to make sure that everyone else can get in.

balls
02/06/2005, 6:00 PM
surely some of the top junior clubs in limerick will approach the likes of rossi cosgrave and keith hartnett seens that there not gettin games with LFC

l.f.c......
02/06/2005, 7:26 PM
BY WINDOW Join Date: Feb 2005

it would be like staying in a pub if he stayed with carew, they're finished now... he'll go no where with them. Better off signing for balla or pike... without a doubt,

the carew "supporters" or should I say "jump on the band wagoners", thought they were in the steering wheel, throwing bottles around like that

widow your a muppet how are carew park finished you talk some bol**** its true what people are saying about you.

lads this dope backed posts on here saying that carew park gave balla the game out in that hole bateman yet he was the first one over thanking the carew lads that weekend in rashers saying all this shi* like thanks lads we will give it to thoses pike b***** he was told fcuk off by the carew lads that they did not throw no game two deflected goals won balla that game any honest person who was there will tell you that gordan could of done noting to stop them.

i dont know what window has against carew park it could be the fact that the finished team as he says carew beat them with ten men in the fai that could be his reason towards hateing carew im only guessing thou

abbeyvale
02/06/2005, 8:09 PM
Any truth in Danny Glavin (regional) to Pike ?

Dirk Diggler
02/06/2005, 8:24 PM
He's been asking a few Pike lads about what its like up there alright.

03/06/2005, 12:17 AM
give me your address and see how you would react to my point face to face !Foot.ie has a three strike policy. This is your second and final warning.

old boy
03/06/2005, 9:02 AM
anybody hear davy wall moving from fairview to pike rovers
very strong rumour here in shannon :ball: :cool: :cool:

flipper
03/06/2005, 12:39 PM
heard shannon town have already six new players signed for next year, four of them are coming from park Rangers

Dirk Diggler
03/06/2005, 3:02 PM
did shannon town get promoted?? themselves and Granville?

slippers
03/06/2005, 3:20 PM
surely some of the top junior clubs in limerick will approach the likes of rossi cosgrave and keith hartnett seens that there not gettin games with LFC
Both signing with Fairview

slippers
03/06/2005, 3:21 PM
Any truth in Danny Glavin (regional) to Pike ?
Don't think so

progress
04/06/2005, 11:39 AM
Anyone with a match report on the pike-carew game last night

magic_man
05/06/2005, 10:58 AM
Anyone with a match report on the pike-carew game last night

pike should have been out of site at half time ,same old story of not taking there chances but only had 1 goal at the break to show for it,carew equalised much to the delight of the balla contingent and then had ger ned sent off,sniffer then saw red for pike,gordon made a couple of great saves to keep carew in it but danis bokans got the winner with 4 mins left in et and then devlin saw red for carew,it was nice 2 see jackman evacuate at the final whistle

abbeyvale
08/06/2005, 7:20 PM
did shannon town get promoted?? themselves and Granville?

Abbey & Summerville relegated from Prem
Granville & UL/AA promoted to Prem
Hyde & Holycross relegated from 1A
Shannon & Coonagh promoted to 1A.

Ger Nolly Collopy & Alan Barry will sign for the Boro next season

lim abroad
09/06/2005, 1:15 AM
[QUOTE=widow]no never unfortunately, they were always harder to win back then....
are you saying the fai is easy to win these days? is it cos the view have won 6 recently?if so it couldn't have been too hars to win back then either when cherry orchard won theirs

magic_man
09/06/2005, 9:32 AM
jason o connor from boro to carew and also skinner from balla to carew
dermot finnan back to the view and davey wall to pike