View Full Version : U2 Croker

Arsene About
30/05/2005, 12:34 PM
Anybody know whos supporting U2 on the 27th, the Monday night gig? Cant seem to find out anywhere on net!

06/06/2005, 10:13 PM
Paddy Casey maybe, ****ing Hate him,bland ****E!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

onenilgameover
06/06/2005, 10:24 PM
:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:
Paddy Casey maybe, ****ing Hate him,bland ****E!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :mad:

Totally agree not only is he as bland as feck he cannot play live to save his life....Anyone but him please god!

Drumcondra Red
13/06/2005, 4:22 PM
Paddy Casey and Snow Patrol

Eire06
13/06/2005, 4:23 PM
Give me Paddy Casey over U2 any day of the week...
Would have got tickets if I knew he was going to be playing

13/06/2005, 4:24 PM
Who's supporting on the Friday night

14/06/2005, 8:18 PM
Taken from U2.com

June 24th Dublin - Croke Park,
Support Act: Paddy Casey, Snow Patrol

June 25th Dublin - Croke Park,
Support Act: Snow Patrol/Radiators

June 27th Dublin - Croke Park,
Support Act: Ash/The Bravery

Im going Sat so get Snow Patrol but aviod Pain in the head Casey
:cool:

Aberdonian Stu
15/06/2005, 12:15 PM
Anyone know anything about Radiators?

The Good Son
15/06/2005, 12:33 PM
I'd presume that it's Phil Chevrons' Radiators, a fairly good post punk band from late 70s early 80s. They reformed last year for what I thought was a once off, but are touring again seemingly. Then again I could be completely wrong

15/06/2005, 5:43 PM
Give me Paddy Casey over U2 any day of the week...
Would have got tickets if I knew he was going to be playing

oh jesus..... :rolleyes:

Dublin12
17/06/2005, 8:21 AM
ah me b0ll0cks :mad: Paddy Crapsey has been moved to the Saturday night as main support act.

17/06/2005, 8:25 AM
Paddy Crapsey has been moved to the Saturday night as main support act.

Paddy Casey Now Saturday, Dublin

Taken from U2.com (http://www.u2.com/)
Support acts for the three Croke Park shows have been shuffled. Latest here.

Paddy Casey is now playing main support to U2 for the Saturday show at Croke Park, not the Friday as previously announced.

If you are one of the quarter of a million people heading to Dublin for the three U2 shows starting next weekend, here's the confirmed list of support acts as we have it.

June 24th: Radiators/Snow Patrol
June 25th: Paddy Casey
June 27th: Ash/The Bravery

Don't know what to expect with the Radiators.

Aberdonian Stu
17/06/2005, 10:52 AM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't stand Paddy Casey. And there's not even a second support. There I was all happy clappy with Snow Patrol playing but now I've to listen to his rubbish.

jofyisgod
17/06/2005, 7:43 PM
The Bravery would be worth seeing. Good enough album, nout special, but good, and they're meant to be handy enough when playing live. Front man, Sam Endicott, is a good laugh apparently.

onenilgameover
19/06/2005, 2:47 AM
Ha ha all the Saturday night people are stuck with the rotten midget who can hardly even play his crap little black guitar.... :)

Makes up for the fact that I gotta get up for work on the Tues after the Mon show...heheeheheheheh

19/06/2005, 3:56 PM
Noooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I can't stand Paddy Casey. And there's not even a second support. There I was all happy clappy with Snow Patrol playing but now I've to listen to his rubbish.

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggg gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

B0LLOX :mad: :mad: :mad:

town73
19/06/2005, 4:28 PM
what time are u2 due on stage?

Dublin12
19/06/2005, 5:34 PM
Nightmare :mad: ,Interpol,The Killers,The Arcade Fire,Kings Of Leon,SnowPatrol have all supported U2 so far,at one stage or another on the tour and we get ehh..Paddy Casey on the Saturday :rolleyes:.Exactly..waht time are U2 on stage,don't want to leave the boozer while Paddy Casey is on :D

19/06/2005, 6:44 PM
Lovely stuff i'm going Friday night,c'mon Snow Patrol :cool: :p :D

Aberdonian Stu
20/06/2005, 8:16 AM
I'm glad to see I'm not alone in my views on that clown. Why on the one occasion I get to see U2 does it have to be marred by such a pathetic support act?

aidz1
20/06/2005, 10:12 AM
no doubt its because its rip off ireland we live in

bloody promoters using the cheapest supports so to maximise their already huge profits

20/06/2005, 2:02 PM
Im with you there (although I have seen them before (they were marred by Nelly Futano then!)).

Im considering booing the guy off & will prob email the official site after.

aidz1
21/06/2005, 8:19 AM
i seem to recall the golden horde being booed off stage during their warm up to u2 for zooropa
think that finished them!

Armando
21/06/2005, 5:37 PM
A couple of days ago Dave Fanning said the Thrills were supporting on Saturday :confused:

jofyisgod
21/06/2005, 5:40 PM
A couple of days ago Dave Fanning said the Thrills were supporting on Saturday :confused:

AFAIK they're only supporting them out in Europe, i may be wrong, though.

22/06/2005, 9:35 AM
From MCD's newsletter:

U2 @ Croke Park - PUBLIC INFORMATION

Stage Times
24th June
Doors 3.00 pm
Radiators 6.15 pm
Snow Patrol 7.30 pm
U2 on Stage 8.45 pm

25th June Doors 3.00 pm
tbc 6.15 pm 45min
Paddy Casey 7.30 pm
U2 on Stage 8.45 pm 2.15

27th June
Doors 3.00 pm
The Bravery 6.15 pm
Ash 7.30 pm
U2 on Stage 8.45 pm

22/06/2005, 9:55 AM
Its not fair that the Saturday people are getting a concert thats 1 & 1/4 hours shorter than the other nights for the same price (+ a worse opening act)

:mad: :mad: :mad:

Donal81
22/06/2005, 10:11 AM
Ah balls, Paddy Casey as support...After all that hassle to get a ticket...

22/06/2005, 10:13 AM
the Saturday people are getting a concert thats 1 & 1/4 hours shorter than the other nights for the same price (+ a worse opening act)

You'll get a suprise special guest, just wait and see. :)

22/06/2005, 11:20 AM
tbc 6.15 pm 45min
Who are tbc? Are they any good? :D

Countyman
22/06/2005, 2:08 PM
Whats the story with beer? Will they have beer tents up or will we have to go to the bars on the premium levels? ..inside the ground that is!

btw..best decision ever moving paddy to saturday. Roll on Friday :)

22/06/2005, 2:14 PM
The reason he is supporting is due to the fact that he is managed by Principle Managment just like PJ Harvey and U2 are. PJ Harvey supported U2 on the Elevation tour in America. I do think that the rest of Europe and America got better supports than us though. Kings of Leon are great and Doves are pretty good live too.

cullenswood
22/06/2005, 2:29 PM
Kings of Leon are supporting the Pixies later on in the Summer so that is one reason why they are not doing U2 aswell.

About the beer, I'm presuming/hoping they will be selling pints in the ground....even though they will probably be €5 a pop

Drumcondra Red
22/06/2005, 4:11 PM
Got a ticket today, going on Friday, and since accepting it, I've been offered another ticket!!!!!

Drumcondra Red
22/06/2005, 4:16 PM
On U2.com, the support act for saturday is listed as Paddy Casey and The Thrills, at least you can catch up on some sleep!!! :D

22/06/2005, 4:19 PM
You'll get a suprise special guest, just wait and see. :)I hope it's Glen Hansard. That'd really pi$$ Aberdonian Stu off. :D

Eire06
22/06/2005, 4:23 PM
I heard it was the Trills too..

They aren't great live, saw them in Galway and the weren't great.. probably better that the Radiaters though :rolleyes:

22/06/2005, 4:35 PM
Got a ticket today, going on Friday, and since accepting it, I've been offered another ticket!!!!!

I don't suppose you want to give it to me do you :D

22/06/2005, 4:57 PM
Got offered 200 quid for my ticket Today.

23/06/2005, 8:08 AM
probably better that the Radiaters though :rolleyes:

Have you heard them?
I've never even heard of them!
Can't say that I'm too bothered though, it's U2 that I'm going to see.

Eire06
23/06/2005, 8:22 AM
Have you heard them?
I've never even heard of them!
Can't say that I'm too bothered though, it's U2 that I'm going to see.

If it is the ones I'm thinkin of they are a really old band that inspired a lot of U2's music...

23/06/2005, 8:28 AM
On U2.com, the support act for saturday is listed as Paddy Casey and The Thrills, at least you can catch up on some sleep!!! :D
:rolleyes: Well at least there's no danger of missing pints to see the support acts on Saturday now. Probably would've made an effort for the Radiators, just to check them out. I already know Paddy Casey and The Thrills are shít.

23/06/2005, 8:30 AM
they are a really old band that inspired a lot of U2's music...

Way before my time so then. ;)
As I say, I don't really mind.
I like live music.
What's the weather supposed to be like?

Drumcondra Red
23/06/2005, 8:54 AM
I don't suppose you want to give it to me do you :D

Nothing would make me happier tiktok, but it was a seating ticket and it was either mine or another one of the lads, so no hope I'm afraid, however if I do hear of any...

23/06/2005, 8:59 AM
Here are the seating arrangements (http://u2log.com/archive/croke.park.2005.seating.chart.gif) so you can check.

I'm in 702.

23/06/2005, 9:01 AM
I'm in 702.

I'm in 303 or 304 I think.
Don't you behave like a typical Shels fan and throw bottles down at me! :D

23/06/2005, 9:03 AM
If there happens to be a spare seat down there,give us a shout and i'll join you. :D

23/06/2005, 9:46 AM
Cusack stand is for pussy's.... Block 333 of the Hogan is where it's at...

23/06/2005, 9:57 AM
If there happens to be a spare seat down there,give us a shout and i'll join you. :D

Ok, listen out for shouts of "D2 Red, ya jackeen nancy boy, there's a spare seat down here." :D

Cusack stand is for pussy's.... Block 333 of the Hogan is where it's at...

I'll give you a wave. ;)

23/06/2005, 10:03 AM
Ok, listen out for shouts of "D2 Red, ya jackeen nancy boy, there's a spare seat down here." :D

I resent that,I am no nancy boy.if i do hear you shout i'll respond by saying "I'm on my way down Peader,ye langer ya" :p