View Full Version : Games Friday 6th to Saturday 7th March

Pages : 1 [2]

sbgawa
07/03/2020, 7:49 PM
First time he has reffed rovers since he sent Lee grace off and gave a penalty for heading the ball against bohs last year. The guy is useless can't even do the basics

07/03/2020, 8:24 PM
Nervy finish now!! for what i thought would be a straight forward game.

hoopy
07/03/2020, 8:59 PM
Cawley clearly dived for the peno(not his only one on the night) and the second came after a handball should have been given. However disappointing to lose two goals. Poor pitch again. A win is a win I suppose.

sbgawa
07/03/2020, 9:05 PM
McLaughlin gives a peno that wasn't then allows a goal with a clear handball when he is looking straight at it ....unbelievable. I suppose we should be grateful he didn't send someone off.

07/03/2020, 9:16 PM
All that matters are the points and getting past the scare, bad decisions or not.

sbgawa
07/03/2020, 9:35 PM
True. I have no right to complain.
Fantastic start.

placid casual
07/03/2020, 9:53 PM
Rovers did enough to win, and got there in the end, but the coward in black is a stain on this league. 5 outta 5 ! On we go.

07/03/2020, 11:13 PM
I hope said coward refs many of your games especially the head to head games with Dundalk!!

thebronze14
07/03/2020, 11:15 PM
McLaughlin strikes again.
Worst in the league and that is saying something

Jack B
08/03/2020, 2:23 AM
The standard of officiating is pretty dire on the whole unfortunately. We've had Sean Grant twice this season and he's already public enemy number 1 in Inchicore.

sbgawa
08/03/2020, 1:12 PM

Can someone explain how McLaughlin misses the handball. ? Worst ref in the league

Ezeikial
08/03/2020, 1:39 PM
https://foot.ie/attachment.php?attachmentid=2836&stc=1

Can someone explain how McLaughlin misses the handball. ? Worst ref in the league

This calls for a forensic analysis by RH

sbgawa
08/03/2020, 2:07 PM
It's funny both Sligo goals wouldn't have happened if we had VAR but I'm still glad we don't have it.
Should be some sanction for the likes of McLaughlin though

D24Saint
08/03/2020, 2:15 PM
It's funny both Sligo goals wouldn't have happened if we had VAR but I'm still glad we don't have it.
Should be some sanction for the likes of McLaughlin though

Most grounds don’t have soap or jacks paper I think we are a bit off VAR in this league.

sbgawa
08/03/2020, 2:23 PM
Yeah. Classic greatest league in the world moment last night when someone fecked a snackbox at greener as he celebrated the 3rd goal. Greener bent down took one out ate it and waved thanks at the crowd. :).

08/03/2020, 3:07 PM
Most grounds don’t have soap or jacks paper I think we are a bit of VAR in this league.

Had to laugh at that in drogheda last week we are all being told to wash hands and not a drop of soap in the jack's

Asterix
08/03/2020, 3:24 PM
Had to laugh at that in drogheda last week we are all being told to wash hands and not a drop of soap in the jack's

Same in Sligo last night.

08/03/2020, 3:28 PM
You could call it the Longford of the North

That's harsh.

D24Saint
08/03/2020, 3:44 PM

We only use molten brown or nothing in Richmond so on Friday it was the latter.

Ezeikial
08/03/2020, 5:43 PM
We only use molten brown or nothing in Richmond so on Friday it was the latter.

Wire brush and dettol is the your only man

08/03/2020, 6:49 PM
There's pubs.

I am on about good pubs,restaurants,women etc!

redobit
09/03/2020, 9:32 AM
Same in Sligo last night.

Ye would hardly expect soap when ye have kicked the sinks off the walls in the past. Anyway animals don't use soap.

09/03/2020, 10:50 AM
In fairness now most herds get dipped a couple of times a year!

placid casual
09/03/2020, 2:34 PM
Ye would hardly expect soap when ye have kicked the sinks off the walls in the past. Anyway animals don't use soap.
Don't worry, when your playing Shamrock Rovers II next season we'll make sure the dispensers are full in tallaght.

09/03/2020, 5:08 PM
I am on about good pubs,restaurants,women etc!

In that order?

There's plenty of the above, depending on personal tastes.

Ezeikial
09/03/2020, 8:46 PM
Don't worry, when your playing Shamrock Rovers II next season we'll make sure the dispensers are full in tallaght.

How could anyone not love the Rovers folk?

09/03/2020, 9:31 PM
How could anyone not love the Rovers folk?

Only the cute and furry 'animal' types though! Bald an wrinkly dont count...

Joking aside the latter part of the comment was a tad harsh redobit!

10/03/2020, 3:38 AM
Rovers did enough to win, and got there in the end, but the coward in black is a stain on this league. 5 outta 5 ! On we go.
McLaughlin had a shocker but he's a good ref and young enough that he'll get better. If we dropped every ref who had a few bad games we'd have none left because they all have flaws. These lads all have day jobs as well so they're not exactly raking it in.

ToberonaTornado
10/03/2020, 10:08 PM
McLaughlin had a shocker but he's a good ref and young enough that he'll get better. If we dropped every ref who had a few bad games we'd have none left because they all have flaws. These lads all have day jobs as well so they're not exactly raking it in.

Noticed he's doing us v Pats on Friday.Depending on the outcome of said - i'll reserve any remarks on Mr.McLaughlin until after that match.:p

Agree on most of what you say on the post CD but the pen award for Sligo was just terrible.Coughlan was smiling as he lifted himself from the deck, after going down easier than a prozzy in Las Vegas ffs.

RathfarnhamHoop
12/03/2020, 11:46 AM
****ing myself laughing here at BTS talking about the penalty, "clattering", "flying in". You sure you watched the right match outspoken? Steps in front of Cawley and doesn't touch him. Even Cawley can't believe it was given.

Ezeikial
12/03/2020, 1:43 PM
****ing myself laughing here at BTS talking about the penalty, "clattering", "flying in". You sure you watched the right match outspoken? Steps in front of Cawley and doesn't touch him. Even Cawley can't believe it was given.

Your standards on forensic analysis of penalty incidents have nose-dived.

sbgawa
12/03/2020, 1:53 PM
I think on this occasion the grin on Cawleys face and the fact that it was McLoughlin gives RH a fair shout.

12/03/2020, 7:24 PM

Think you should listen again, I said he flew in and made very little contact but if he's going in in that manner he needs to win the ball so that he doesnt give the referee anything to think about. Jon made the clattering comment and as i said on the show i didnt agree with him, Alan Cawley said pretty much the same as myself, can totally see why rovers fans arent happy with it. Thanks for listening anyway, all about debate & opinions.

RathfarnhamHoop
12/03/2020, 7:57 PM
Think you should listen again, I said he flew in and made very little contact but if he's going in in that manner he needs to win the ball so that he doesnt give the referee anything to think about. Jon made the clattering comment and as i said on the show i didnt agree with him, Alan Cawley said pretty much the same as myself, can totally see why rovers fans arent happy with it. Thanks for listening anyway, all about debate & opinions.

Very little is a weird way of saying none at all. How anyone can see the replay and think it's a penalty is beyond me. Saying he gives the ref a decision is one thing but to say its a penalty, after seeing replays, I just don't see how you can do that.

You mean Alan Cawley the Sligo fan defended the decision to give it? Quelle surprise.

12/03/2020, 9:47 PM

Dont ruin the narrative Outspoken!!

13/03/2020, 7:08 PM
Very little is a weird way of saying none at all. How anyone can see the replay and think it's a penalty is beyond me. Saying he gives the ref a decision is one thing but to say its a penalty, after seeing replays, I just don't see how you can do that.

You mean Alan Cawley the Sligo fan defended the decision to give it? Quelle surprise.

In fairness to AC he never played for Sligo Rovers and played for the likes of Shels,Bray and us too plus UCD. So I have to back Outspoken on this too.

RathfarnhamHoop
13/03/2020, 7:35 PM
In fairness to AC he never played for Sligo Rovers and played for the likes of Shels,Bray and us too plus UCD. So I have to back Outspoken on this too.

Never said he played for them. Said he supports them, refers to sligo as "we", need I say more. And before you ask for proof here it is

https://twitter.com/alancaw/status/1236727148175659011?s=19

Also Outspoken you had a go at Cabinteely for having a poor pitch saying it damages the professional presentation of the league. Bristol, Hull, Wigan, Reading, Huddersfield, all championship clubs that share pitches with rugby teams and their pitches are regularly bobbley and more often than not have rugby markings on them, you don't hear people saying they bring down the professionalism of the championship do you? You can look a lot closer to home if you want to talk about things that harm the professional presentation of the league. Also it's been pointed out to you before that once the rugby ends around April time that pitch quickly becomes one of the best around so its no different to UCD, Dalymount, the showgrounds, Longford, Tolka, in starting off poor.

I've criticised cabos chairman for some of what he's said regarding Rovers 2 but they aren't anywhere near to being the most damaging club to the professional appearance of that league. Everyone knows who gets that award.

13/03/2020, 7:48 PM
Never said he played for them. Said he supports them, refers to sligo as "we", need I say more. And before you ask for proof here it is

https://twitter.com/alancaw/status/1236727148175659011?s=19

Also Outspoken you had a go at Cabinteely for having a poor pitch saying it damages the professional presentation of the league. Bristol, Hull, Wigan, Reading, Huddersfield, all championship clubs that share pitches with rugby teams and their pitches are regularly bobbley and more often than not have rugby markings on them, you don't hear people saying they bring down the professionalism of the championship do you? You can look a lot closer to home if you want to talk about things that harm the professional presentation of the league. Also it's been pointed out to you before that once the rugby ends around April time that pitch quickly becomes one of the best around so its no different to UCD, Dalymount, the showgrounds, Longford, Tolka, in starting off poor.

I've criticised cabos chairman for some of what he's said regarding Rovers 2 but they aren't anywhere near to being the most damaging club to the professional appearance of that league. Everyone knows who gets that award.

So it's absolutely fine to have a sh*te pitch for most of the season but it improves at some point? Obviously not their fault they share a pitch and they aren't the only team in the league with a crap surface as discussed but if we want a professional league then surely half decent surfaces are a basic? Anyway look I don't want this thread turning into a back and forth about what was said on this week's show, you can get in touch with us on social media anytime, again thanks for listening.

14/03/2020, 6:07 PM
Course AC follows Sligo Rovers his uncle is Harry McLoughlin that also played for us too. That is the last time I am posting on this tbh.