View Full Version : fridays latest
Actually, BohsFans, did you see the footage on EL weekly? It certainly looked like at least one of the stewards on the pitch got flung right out of the way by the on rushing crowd and knocked to the ground...
There were tonnes of people on the pitch, I hope Bray don't get fined for this, nothign they could do. To be fair, they were probably just trying to rob the chipper van on the opposite side :p
24/05/2005, 9:08 AM
Firstly, I'm far from new here, have been reading this board for ages, only a new poster.
Secondly your a lier full stop. No steward was punched and kicked, typical Bray fan dreaming up this crap just because you hate Bohs.
Ball balls and bottles me ******!! that's like me coming on here and saying a Bohs fan in a wheelchair was punched and abused by Bray fans. You've shown yourself to be the idiot you are and your claims were defo not backed up by el weekly!!
Fair play to Noel King :D of course its a big conspiracy theory against Bray, get a life tarzan :rolleyes:
:rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: See it through your Bohs eyes.......
I wouldn't give this guy the time of day, as that is an out and out lie!! and I think he should be banned from this form. You can't just go making up stuff as serious as golf ball throwing, that could kill someone.
btw are you a 14 yr old??
Why would i make something up like that ? i'm 27 and have no need to lie what so ever and as Tarzan said i work for thye club and we were appaled by the scenes last Friday night.
The stewards picked up the proof after the match, actually some of the players found coins in there warm down as well. I was talking to a few of them the next day and they couldnt believe the behaviour of some of the Bohs fans, this is not to say all Bohs fans are like that, but there was quite a few who were there to act the spa.
Several of the stewards were threatened as well, or what about the female steward that was knocked over when the Bohs fans invaded the pitch ? i suppose that ok as well.
After watching it on eL weekly again last night it made me even angrier the way King and the others were saying it was great to see such passion etc...... are they for real ? i can just imagine if that had of been Rovers fans, every single person involved in the eL would be on lashing them out of it for there behaviour !
Another thing is that we spent a hell of a lot of money a few seasons back putting in a sprinkler and drianage systems, we dont need thugs trying to ruin it on us by dancing all over it !
24/05/2005, 9:49 AM
I was surprised. We only played Bohs a few weeks ago and their fans were well behaved. The scenes were appalling. They score an equaliser in the middle of the match and they invade the pitch? :confused: It looked dangerous, some people looked to be bundled over in the frenzy at the end. I was watching it with my brother a non-eL fan and it was embarrassing. Then King said something to the effect of it showing at least people bother going to games. :rolleyes:
24/05/2005, 10:19 AM
After watching it on eL weekly again last night it made me even angrier the way King and the others were saying it was great to see such passion etc...... are they for real ? i can just imagine if that had of been Rovers fans, every single person involved in the eL would be on lashing them out of it for there behaviour !
Noel King is the biggest W+anker ever.... I can't believe they were laughin about it :mad: The scenes last friday don't need to be seen in the EL, ever. Lets hope it doesn't happen again. You'd wonder why the F-uck they had to celebrate on the pitch anyway :confused:
24/05/2005, 10:29 AM
I was surprised. We only played Bohs a few weeks ago and their fans were well behaved. The scenes were appalling. They score an equaliser in the middle of the match and they invade the pitch? :confused: It looked dangerous, some people looked to be bundled over in the frenzy at the end. I was watching it with my brother a non-eL fan and it was embarrassing. Then King said something to the effect of it showing at least people bother going to games. :rolleyes:
You sound almost as condescending as your super-posh stadium announcer.
I like getting the sea air in Bray, but there's a strong whiff of hypocrisy here.
This matter has been inflated beyond proportion, to the point where it is getting more board time than real violence against Linfield fans at the weekend or the deeply offensive racist and sectarian chants indulged in by some, and certainly not all, of the northern support at the Setanta final.
In another thread on this board, Bray fans also contributing to this discussion have been able to recognise, quite rightly, that the majority of Linfield people conducted themselves with maturity and dignity as well as putting on an impressively passionate display. That despite the seriously offensive nature of the idiot rump of their support.
Why the double standard? Why not the same distinction applied to a pitch invasion? Why the need for feeble and unsubstantiated allegations of assault and missile throwing?
In earlier threads on this board, I have seen contributors from other clubs nominate Carlisle as the worst ground for that most annoying of EL phenomena, feral kids on the loose. I agree with our embarrassed student friend (does his brother endorse pitch invasions in EP or rugby?) that this is one of the most off-putting features colouring the experience of EL football, either live or on television, and that clubs and stewards should do more to control it.
Similarly, I do not agree with King and Scully's smirking approval of the pitch invasion: it shouldn't have happened, other Bohs supporters demanded that they get back to their seats, and Bohemian players also asked them to go back. But I do think you need to get things in perspective, and you cannot ignore home factors such as the provocative and irresponsible actions of your manager in kicking away the match ball to waste time and the woefully inadequate stewarding.
If you can't treat this matter consistently and in proportion, it might just be that, as suggested elsewhere, you have another agenda.
24/05/2005, 10:40 AM
Condescending? Why? Because I reckon invading a pitch in an away game with significant enough numbers during a match for an equaliser was dangerous and made the league look crap? I pointed out your supporters were well behaved when they came to us. I am not trying to tar your club.
24/05/2005, 10:44 AM
Noel King is the biggest W+anker ever.... I can't believe they were laughin about it :mad: The scenes last friday don't need to be seen in the EL, ever. Lets hope it doesn't happen again. You'd wonder why the F-uck they had to celebrate on the pitch anyway :confused:
Couldn't agree more. It was absolutely cringeworthy the way he said that "at least they're going to the games" What an absolute idiot! :mad:
24/05/2005, 10:46 AM
Couldn't agree more. It was absolutely cringeworthy the way he said that "at least they're going to the games" What an absolute idiot! :mad:
Éanna "at least" no one was watching him. ;)
Btw Boh you do have a point. Never been to the Carisle myself, but from reading things the stewarding is poor as indeed emphasised by such an invasion.
bigmac
24/05/2005, 10:59 AM
Didn't see any of the footage but I'm interested in why the stewarding is being blamed for a pitch invasion? Do you blame the guards if you get mugged? If the fans behaved themselves then you wouldn't need any stewards.
It seems to me that it's the same as every other crowd incident in the EL, and you can check that thread on Dan Connor for my thoughts on it. Slapping a couple of hundred euro fine on a club isn't going to make a blind bit of difference except to convince supporters of that club that they're victims of a conspiracy (when everyone knows that they're all out to get Waterford :D ).
If the EL is serious about stopping this behaviour then the fans have to be punished with bans from games. Unfortunately the EL isn't serious about it so I don't think anything will change.
24/05/2005, 11:00 AM
Éanna "at least" no one was watching him. ;)
Btw Boh you do have a point. Never been to the Carisle myself, but from reading things the stewarding is poor as indeed emphasised by such an invasion.
As i stated i one of my previous posts, This has never ever been a problem in the Carlisle before, even if we had of had 100 stewards over with the bohs fans there was nothing they could have done, if the stewards had of used force to keep them off the pitch it would have turned very nastey !
I cant believe that this thread is actually still going.Bray fans are simply moaning because we won the game with a very late winner.Its as simple as that.The language which has been used such as filth is a disgrace.All that happened was that a few people got over excited when we scored an extremely late winner.We had been battering at your door for so long in the second half and had it not been for your keeper it would have been about 4 or 5-1.So when we did score the winner people got very excited.
You have to understand this has been a nightmare 6 months for Bohs fans.We could'nt win an argument or score a goal for the first 6 games we have well publicised problems with players leaving etc.So a bit of emotion spilled over onto the pitch on Friday.Hardly that reprehensible now is it?Noel King put it in context last night on EL weekly when he said that there was no malice and just a bit of over exuberence and Kinger isn't exactly known for loving Bohs.
Also if we are talking about incitement what about Devlins's taunting of the Bohs fans during the game.Will he be fined?I dont want to see Bray fined for the pitch encroachment as they were more a victim of circumstance rather than anything else but if Bray fans are going to come on here and tell blatant lies about the behaviour of Bohs fans well then they should take a look at their managers behaviour.
Get over it lads you lost the game end of story!
Bohs Till I Die!
24/05/2005, 2:53 PM
You have to understand this has been a nightmare 6 months for Bohs fans.We could'nt win an argument or score a goal for the first 6 games we have well publicised problems with players leaving etc.So a bit of emotion spilled over onto the pitch on Friday.Hardly that reprehensible now is it?Noel King put it in context last night on EL weekly when he said that there was no malice and just a bit of over exuberence and Kinger isn't exactly known for loving Bohs.
Also if we are talking about incitement what about Devlins's taunting of the Bohs fans during the game.Will he be fined?I dont want to see Bray fined for the pitch encroachment as they were more a victim of circumstance rather than anything else but if Bray fans are going to come on here and tell blatant lies about the behaviour of Bohs fans well then they should take a look at their managers behaviour.
Bohs Till I Die!
What did Devo do???? :rolleyes: :rolleyes:
King is just a F-ucking arse with no brain
I cant believe that this thread is actually still going.Bray fans are simply moaning because we won the game with a very late winner.Its as simple as that.The language which has been used such as filth is a disgrace.All that happened was that a few people got over excited when we scored an extremely late winner.We had been battering at your door for so long in the second half and had it not been for your keeper it would have been about 4 or 5-1.So when we did score the winner people got very excited.
Bohs Till I Die!
Not one Bray fan would argue that Bohs did'nt deserve to win the game, as you said it chould and should have been more but for the fact that Skippy was in great form.
you have seemed to missed all the other points made that made it so wrong.
Devlins taunting ? Bohs fans sing "Devli your a w@nker, your a w@nker" he replies with a wave. Taunting my @rse.
The better team won on the night, but what happend was bang out of order. I can 100% guarentee that if we did that in Dayler every bohs fan would be on here doing the same thing as us.
Fair enough it was wrong and I hold my hands up for that myself.However I think the language used to describe what happened was uncalled for.Was anyone hurt?It's also not as if Bohs fans are going all over the country doing this.It was a once off but surely your stewarding protocol must be looked at?You had 8-10 stewards (One female) to look after approx 500 boistrous Bohs fans in this section of the ground.Not exactly proportional one might say.Also my little cousin could have got over that wall and shes 3 yrs old.The ground is extremely conduicive to this behaviour and I know none of this justifies what happened but it did facilitate it.
Devlin is not exactly well loved down Dalymount way so should not be waving and taunting Bohs fans.It's asking for trouble plain and simple and he has a responsibility to behave in a correct manner and not encourage bad behaviour.
This debate has gone on long enough over a nothing incident and should be put to bed now!
Bohs Till I Die!
P.S. Your right Noel King is a ******!
BohsFans
24/05/2005, 5:51 PM
I like getting the sea air in Bray, but there's a strong whiff of hypocrisy here.
This matter has been inflated beyond proportion, to the point where it is getting more board time than real violence against Linfield fans at the weekend or the deeply offensive racist and sectarian chants indulged in by some, and certainly not all, of the northern support at the Setanta final.
Finally some sense!!
I'd look towards your own fans first Bray, I've bein talking to some bohs fans who said Bray fans were in fact throwing coins at the match. I'd get your own house in order first!!
Having watched the footage, I saw no steward thrown to the ground.
End of story, we have the 3 pts, thank you very much :)
24/05/2005, 6:30 PM
Only Bohs fans (or maybe Rovers fans) could take being educated and turn it into an insult...
Hang on while I pick myself up.I'm after falling off the chair I'm laughing so much. :rolleyes:
Just because you support a college team doesnt make you more educated than anyother set of supporters.
Who do you think you are? :mad:
Bohs Till I Die!
25/05/2005, 12:21 PM
Just because you support a college team doesnt make you more educated than anyother set of supporters.
Where did I say that? :rolleyes:
Just pointing out the rather stupid comment you brought in as an insult.
25/05/2005, 12:46 PM
You can roll your eyes all you like, but you're not at the L+H in Theatre L now. Do you really think that you are in some way superior to supporters of teams that don't do gowns and mortar boards? Or are you just yanking my chain?
Where in my comment is there any reference to education, or any express or implied criticism of education?
Only someone living in some pre-war bubble would take your man's signally hilarious performance as an indication of learning. What other EL stadium announcer stops for four seconds between 'Numbah Four' and 'Kevin Hunt-t' as if he is reading out the name of a total stranger of whom he has never heard?
In my years at UCD, I never, ever heard anyone, from senior professor to fresher, that posh.
Maybe he's just putting it on, like yourself, for the travelling support.
25/05/2005, 1:11 PM
Do you really think that you are in some way superior to supporters of teams that don't do gowns and mortar boards?
Again, I never said that. You're bringing that argument in yourself.
In my years at UCD, I never, ever heard anyone, from senior professor to fresher, that posh.
But you then equate posh with condescending. I just think that's sad, to be honest.
Anyway, enough of that for now! :)
Dont even bother with this wind up merchant BohDiddley.Sure you should know that no supporter of anyother team could possibly have went to university and be even more educated than this arrogant snobby fool.
Bohs Till I Die!
25/05/2005, 2:54 PM
Good man - nice to see you're still not bothering to point out where I said that. But hey, who needs facts when you can make stuff up?! :rolleyes:
You were one who accused Bohs fans of being uneducated!!!You even took the opportunity to have a snipe at Rovers too.Hence you insinuated that you were a cut above us.While not directly saying it you did imply it!
Bohs Till I Die!
25/05/2005, 3:51 PM
You were one who accused Bohs fans of being uneducated!!!
No, I accused you (or whoever posted it originally) of being stupid to link posh and condescending. I certainly never once mentioned UCD fans, or any sort of superiority complex.
I'll admit I took the chance to have a swipe at Rovers. Are you going to tell me you've never done that before?! ;)
Well I can see we are getting no where with this thread so I'll put an end to it.Obviously I am prone to the odd dig at Rovers but I am allowed I'm a Bohs fan ;)
Bohs Till I Die!