View Full Version : Matches weekend 6th September
Nah Nah Nah Nah
11/09/2019, 6:46 AM
Does anyone who doesn’t support Dundalk think it wasn’t a handball? It makes no difference in the outcome of the league regardless.
The evidence presented to try to claim conclusively that it was handball is far from conclusive. Some of the worst proof of anything I've seen on here and that is saying something as there have been a few classics down the years.
But but but, didn't you read RH's forensic report of a fuzzy photo?
11/09/2019, 8:09 AM
Does anyone who doesn’t support Dundalk think it wasn’t a handball? It makes no difference in the outcome of the league regardless.
Seems to me that people, Dundalk fans or otherwise, are not sure either way.
11/09/2019, 9:32 AM
Hard to tell from the video footage, there did seem to be a bit of distance between head and ball from the camera perspective, but nothing conclusive. The blurred still image adds nothing at all.
if it's true that Garland was joking about it/alluding to it being handball, that's probably the best evidence of it.
Ezeikial
11/09/2019, 10:34 AM
It doesn't matter one way or the other, but RH's posts on it are very entertaining
marinobohs
11/09/2019, 11:17 AM
Seems to me that people, Dundalk fans or otherwise, are not sure either way.
Far from conclusive in which case it’s NOT hand ball. Ref should be certain before calling a foul and doubt anyone (other than RH) is that certain.
Interesting than shams more “outraged” than Corkies 😁 straws and clutching spring to mind.
RathfarnhamHoop
11/09/2019, 11:44 AM
I think by the fact that I have quite clearly said I understand why the officials didn't give it it should be obvious I don't care about the decision itself. I'm more amazed by the fact that people can watch the replay which you can do time and time again in slow motion and pausing it and still refuse to see the constant clear daylight between the ball and Kelly's head all because of the colour of his shirt. It's mad.
11/09/2019, 11:56 AM
It was me.
I handled the ball.
I thought the game needed a goal.
Wish I didn't bother now.
Sorry to all concerned.
Except cork.
/Thread
Eminence Grise
11/09/2019, 12:10 PM
Noooo, LTID!
I'm Spartacus.
sbgawa
11/09/2019, 12:14 PM
Far from conclusive in which case it’s NOT hand ball. Ref should be certain before calling a foul and doubt anyone (other than RH) is that certain.
Interesting than shams more “outraged” than Corkies straws and clutching spring to mind.
Was it AT the hand or on the hand :) good to see you supporting the referees decision as final.
Re the handball ......meh
marinobohs
11/09/2019, 1:48 PM
Was it AT the hand or on the hand :) good to see you supporting the referees decision as final.
Re the handball ......meh
IF the decision isn’t clear it shouldn’t be given. Consistent AND clear for both incidents.
Unlike you I’m not making it up as I go along 😎 keepOnSpoofing
sbgawa
11/09/2019, 3:00 PM
Has Rodgers ban been lifted for the EA cup final ?
Seems excessively harsh
Ezeikial
11/09/2019, 3:07 PM
Has Rodgers ban been lifted for the EA cup final ?
Seems excessively harsh
Aaron McCarey played in the semi-final against Bohs (6-1) and again on Monday (3-1) in the FAI Cup against Waterford. The two goals conceded won't have helped him get the GK shirt on Saturday. Rogers to return
mcgonigle
11/09/2019, 3:14 PM
I think by the fact that I have quite clearly said I understand why the officials didn't give it it should be obvious I don't care about the decision itself. I'm more amazed by the fact that people can watch the replay which you can do time and time again in slow motion and pausing it and still refuse to see the constant clear daylight between the ball and Kelly's head all because of the colour of his shirt. It's mad.
Yeah that's what's mad. Anyway it'll all be settled when the results from your fingerprint analysis of the ball come back. Not that you care though...
sbgawa
11/09/2019, 3:42 PM
Whoosh
He will be delighted that you actual attached some credibility to his wind-up
Fair enough.
Have to admit i never heard\read that rumour and JR is a good source for DFC info.
Is he(James) barred from OP as per SGBWA's post a few days ago?Only asking cos i swore i seen him in the OP press box last night ;)
This was the Rogers i meant (above quotes backwards for some reason.....)
sundance kid
11/09/2019, 4:56 PM
http://jamesrogers.ie/response-to-dundalk-fc-letter-to-the-argus-september-10th-2019/
sbgawa
11/09/2019, 5:52 PM
Well at least I can't be accused of being on a wind up anymore !.
But seriously a 5 game ban for reporting gossip seems mad . VP comes out well from this , deserves credit for standing up for him if he thought it was wrong.
Old news next week I suppose
11/09/2019, 9:03 PM
I think by the fact that I have quite clearly said I understand why the officials didn't give itit should be obvious I care about the decision itself. I'm more amazed by the fact that I can watch the replay which I have done time and time again in slow motion and pausing it and still really care why everyone refuses to see the shadow in constant clear daylight between the ball and Kelly's 3ft neck and head all because of the colour of his shirt. It's mad.
What was Garts tweet anyway?
ToberonaTornado
11/09/2019, 11:01 PM
What was Garts tweet anyway?
https://twitter.com/B_Garts/status/1170114338071437312 all i can find:confused:
12/09/2019, 2:36 AM
So nothing by the club captain that relates to a shadow of a handball....
marinobohs
12/09/2019, 11:02 AM
So nothing by the club captain that relates to a shadow of a handball....
Its in there, just after he admits Dundalks responsibility for global warming, famine and the pestilence of shamrock rovers inflicted on Irish football.
.....we always knew.
12/09/2019, 7:32 PM
think a few of the section o lads are heading out to oriel to help ye out as one of our crew lives there!
Haven't been on here In ages with work, marty you shouldn't take every joke you read in a group chat as serious, there was absolutely no one from Longford at the game In Oriel other than myself as I had the night off.
12/09/2019, 7:36 PM
Isn't there a Longford fan who's now morphed into a Dundalk fan and quite open about his change of allegiance. Must be a strange bunch!
No switch of allegiance at all, if there was I wouldn't be driving 2 hours for a home game every couple of weeks. I work and live in Dundalk and have been dating a Dundalk girl for 3 years who is a life long die hard Dundalk fan as are her entire family, I'm obviously going to have a very close connection with Dundalk. It's all a bit of fun, I get to see 2 matches most weeks and it's helping me get to know people up here. Genuinely find it hilarious people get so worked up over it, wel all be dead one day no need for life to be so serious. Anyway, Mon the town's 😂
12/09/2019, 9:12 PM
No switch of allegiance at all, if there was I wouldn't be driving 2 hours for a home game every couple of weeks. I work and live in Dundalk and have been dating a Dundalk girl for 3 years who is a life long die hard Dundalk fan as are her entire family, I'm obviously going to have a very close connection with Dundalk. It's all a bit of fun, I get to see 2 matches most weeks and it's helping me get to know people up here. Genuinely find it hilarious people get so worked up over it, wel all be dead one day no need for life to be so serious. Anyway, Mon the town's
Up there with Oliver Plunkett and next to be cannonised St Outspoken!
12/09/2019, 9:25 PM
Up there with Oliver Plunkett and next to be cannonised St Outspoken!
Haha i think it's her that deserves sainthood for putting up with me as opposed to the other way around
13/09/2019, 3:37 AM
St MrsOutspoken then ;)
seand
13/09/2019, 10:14 AM
No switch of allegiance at all, if there was I wouldn't be driving 2 hours for a home game every couple of weeks. I work and live in Dundalk and have been dating a Dundalk girl for 3 years who is a life long die hard Dundalk fan as are her entire family, I'm obviously going to have a very close connection with Dundalk. It's all a bit of fun, I get to see 2 matches most weeks and it's helping me get to know people up here. Genuinely find it hilarious people get so worked up over it, wel all be dead one day no need for life to be so serious. Anyway, Mon the town's
That's nothing.... I'm married into Shamrock Rovers stock :-(
redarmyfaction
13/09/2019, 10:25 AM
No switch of allegiance at all, if there was I wouldn't be driving 2 hours for a home game every couple of weeks. I work and live in Dundalk and have been dating a Dundalk girl for 3 years who is a life long die hard Dundalk fan as are her entire family, I'm obviously going to have a very close connection with Dundalk. It's all a bit of fun, I get to see 2 matches most weeks and it's helping me get to know people up here. Genuinely find it hilarious people get so worked up over it, wel all be dead one day no need for life to be so serious. Anyway, Mon the town's 😂
Don't worry there's worse turncoats than you, I know a guy who switched from Leeds to Man UTD and he was from Leeds.
13/09/2019, 11:47 AM
Jaysus, the 23rd could be interesting in your house
mcgonigle
13/09/2019, 1:18 PM
Are they as deluded as the ones on here?